We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place in Cancun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NIZUC Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A quiet place in Cancun”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After spending a few days close to Tulum, (one of the best beaches I have been), we stayed at the Nizuc. It was exactly what we were looking for…a quiet place close to Cancun. It not only offered tranquility, as well as incredible service, great variety of places to eat, bars, perfect combination between beach and pools as well decorated in a way that it made you feel you were not staying in a typical 5 star hotel. We did experience a bit of confusion with our reservation, but the staff solved it promptly. We are already looking forward to retuning next year !!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms might give you better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Distinguished Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.
It is our goal to make every stay, a memorable one.

Your positive comments encourage us to keep doing our best.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of your visit again at Nizuc. Please receive our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,817
    257
    82
    33
    34
See reviews for
602
1,021
48
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent a long week end here with my spouse and we loved it. We had a villa and we had a great time. The decor and all facilities are great. An Asian look like with a Mayan blend. We visited 3 of the restaurants and we had good service, good food, nicely presented and tasteful. Everyone in the resort very efficient and ready to serve. This property is one of the best in all of Cancun ( by all means) and Riviera Maya.. We will definitively return. We loved every minute here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vigilanteviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one. We appreciate your positive comments on our property; certainly they encourage us to keep improving every day.

Hoping to have you back at our Resort in the near future, please receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Nizuc for Fourth of July weekend. The hotel is ten minutes away from the airport, a big advantage, especially if your only going for four nights.Our greeting was warm and welcoming from the front desk. We received a two category upgrade and stayed in the main building in a very spacious balcony ocean view suite. The amenities included a king size bed, Nespresso machine(awesome),spacious closet space,huge soak in tub and shower. The only negative was the lighting in the bathroom was quite dim. It made it difficult to put makeup on. Our butler was so accommodating and helpful. The main building is very convenient to the pool, beach,bars and breakfast.

The beach was crystal clear and my favorite pool was the main pool with the swim up bar. Occasionally, the staff would bring fruit, water, frozen towels and Evian face spray which was a nice touch. The entire staff was friendly and wanted to please their guests.

We went to Indochine and Punta Grill. The food was excellent and the portions were plentiful.Cafe de Playa for breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety to choose from. Omelet stations,cereal, pastries,fresh fruit juices, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, hot food and more......

The spa was our favorite, it was not a treatment but an experience. We had the Mayan Cacoa, highly recommended. We had a foot rub, exfoliation treatment, side by side massage, our own spa suite with shower, jacuzzi,living room and sun deck. The experience came with a lunch which was a nice touch.

I would highly recommend this destination for couples who need to decompress. There is not a lot of entertainment. If your looking for a party atmosphere,clubs and casinos, this is NOT the place. It caters to your soul and lets you destress from the hectic lives that we live. My husband and I had a wonderful experience and would surely go back.

Helpful tips- We bought bottled water prior to arrival and alcoholic beverages to make it more cost effective. It is an expensive establishment but we felt it was worth it. The food,service and maintenance of the resort was up to par.

Room Tip: Main building ocean view suite with huge balcony facing the ocean.Suite #110
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starrz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your positive comments on our property, restaurants, spa and staff; certainly encourages us to keep improving every day as we focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one.

Hoping to have you back at our Resort in the near future, please receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This was not what I expected in cancun. Always nice to get away on business trip with spouse so I wouldn't turn it down, but cancun? We are not in college anymore....
Nizuc is the place! Modern/ contemporary. Beautiful architecture blends with topography. Food-OMG. Personally, I couldn't eat enough of the ceviche-octopus was the freshest ever! All while laying by the infinity pool being served by very gracious waiters! Power smoothies with choice alcohol added, yep! You'll love it!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Eadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one. We appreciate your positive comments on our property; certainly they encourage us to keep improving every day.

Hoping to have you back at our Resort in the near future, please receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalajara
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Am I in heaven or not? I look around and it must be heaven,, but the service is not quite heavenly!!! I am lucky enough to have been in some of the best resorts in Cancun and it's surroundings,this occasion I am lucky to stay at the very spot where the presidential house used to be. The hotel name is Nizuc which in maya I am told,means "dogs face".What a beutiful set up!! Great installations, architectural design and decor!! The best beach in Cancun by far!! But there's a but! Terrible service,of course it has it's exceptions like the concierge Alfonso Olvera and the caring Adela at the kids club, but besides them terrible service, maybe charging the fixed service rate it's not a good idea. We were traveling with our daughters and there were armed bodyguards in the premises even inside the kids club area, in the pool and in the beach area!!! Unbelievable!! Outrageous! Even more than their prices jajaja! But overall the resort is heaven and it is well worth it! There's much room for improvement, it's a beautiful resort with the best scenery in Cancun!!
The service at their buffet breakfast was slow and inconsistent . We were a very large group for diner at their Italian restaurant and we were earlier than the rest of the group and felt pressured to order by the waiters. By the time the rest of the group arrived we order and had to wait 28 minutes (which we timed) for drinks and then when they did arrived they were terrible no sugar and the ice was already melted. After talking about our concerns with Alfonso he went out of his way to help us, overall it is a great and beutiful hotel that no doubt could ve the best in the riviera Maya!





















Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank plaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one; therefore we appreciate your comments on our property as they encourage us to keep improving every day.

We will let know Alfonso and Adela about your kind words.

We apologize for not fulfilling all your expectations.

Hoping you visit us again in a near future, please receive our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went the week of July 18th, 2014. The resort, food, and spa was excellent. We were upgraded to a villa with our own private pool, and a butler named Alfonso who took care of our every need. VERY ROMANTIC FOR COUPLES.

The resort was expensive, but worth the money. My wife and I will definitely be back. It was the best vacation I ever had.

If, your looking for excitement, Nizuc is not the resort. If you want to relax, enjoy the beach, pool, and food then Nizuc is the perfect resort.

The spa was excellent. I was so relaxed during the massage I fell a sleep and started snoring.

Again, excellent vacation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your positive comments on our property, restaurants, spa and staff; certainly encourages us to keep improving every day as we focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one.

We will let know Alfonso your kind words.

Hoping to have you back at our Resort in the near future, please receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was there for my anniversary….me and my wife loved the amenities, the service and the food! This is totally a place for a romantic gateway. I don’t recommend this hotel for children.
The food is great, I specially recomend the Ni, Peruvian cuisine and Indochine, Asian cuisine. Great experience and great service!

Room Tip: I recommend to ask to get a room in the same building as the lobby, the rooms have faster access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your positive comments on our property, restaurants, spa and staff; certainly encourages us to keep improving every day as we focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one.

Hoping to have you back at our Resort in the near future, please receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,828 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
4.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
5.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 175 in Cancun
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NIZUC Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NIZUC Resort and Spa

Property: NIZUC Resort and Spa
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 21, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — NIZUC Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIZUC Resort & Spa provides an escape like no other on Mexico’s stunning Caribbean coast. Offering subdued extravagance and an unsurpassed level of service, NIZUC is the ultimate place to take in the sun, sand, sea, and tranquility of one of the world’s most coveted destinations.The luxurious new resort is located at the gateway of the Riviera Maya in beautiful Punta Nizuc with two exclusive beaches, lavish spa, six gourmet restaurants, deluxe conference and events center, a kids club and sumptuous accommodations throughout its 274 private suites and villas. Harmoniously blending cutting-edge architectural design with barefoot luxury, the resort is the epitome of relaxed elegance. Positioned on a lush 29-acre nature preserve, NIZUC is surrounded by rich tropical foliage, a flourishing coral reef, and serene waterways that add to its mystic ambiance. A wide variety of outdoor activities on or near the resort include snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, and world-class golfing.NIZUC is home to the region’s most distinguished dining with six gourmet restaurants ranging from contemporary Mexican to Asian and Mediterranean fare. All of NIZUC’s restaurants are open to both guests and visitors of the resort. At the heart of this exclusive resort is NIZUC SPA by ESPA, a 30,000 square foot wellness facility that features beachfront private treatment rooms, thermal experiences and a fitness center. A sanctuary for the senses, NIZUC SPA by ESPA offers one-of-a kind treatments inspired by ancient Mayan rituals. NIZUC Resort & Spa offers a world of luxury and sophistication that is redefining modern Mexican luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NIZUC Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing