We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Ranked #4 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip back to Live Aqua and we were not disappointed. We stayed for 5 nights from July 24-29 and had a great relaxing vacation. We were pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade to the Aqua Club upon our arrival and had a room on the 5th floor. This is a perfect resort if you're looking to just relax and enjoy some peace and quiet and one of the most unbelievable views of the ocean anywhere. If you're looking for a huge party scene this probably isn't the place for you. So based on our stay some of the key points:

Food
We really enjoyed the food at the resort and it ranged from good to excellent. We never had a bad meal. We ate at MB, Azul, Siete, and the Italian restaurant. Despite there not being a ton of restaurants to choose from, Azul varied their menus into three different types so you always had different food to choose from each night. The breakfast buffet was very good at Siete as well.

Service
Everybody working at the resort did a great job taking care of us. David at the pool was absolutely awesome, super friendly and treated us so well all week! Roosevelt also made sure that our drinks were never empty. The wait staff at the restaurants were great as well. Javier was really nice and the hostesses at Siete were so kind. I'm so sorry I forgot their names!

Drinks
The drinks were very good and had all high end liquor from Grey Goose to Don Julio. I wish they had more beer options than Dos Equis draft to choose from at the bar by the pools but not a huge deal.

Ocean
The ocean at this resort is just amazing, the best I've ever been to. The sand is pristine and beautiful. I can't put the color and view of the ocean into adequate words to describe it.

Pools
The pools were nice but entirely too warm. If any complaint we had, it was this. It was at least 90° every day and the weather was amazing but the pools had to have been at least 95°. Some afternoons you just couldn't cool down at all even being in the pool. The view from the infinity pool was incredible! Another great thing about this resort is you could stay in the pool as long as you want and they could continue to get drinks as the bar by the pool stays open until 11. Really nice if you want to just relax all night there.

Rooms
Very comfortable beds and nice view if the ocean from virtually every room. We spend very little time there but to sleep but always got a good nights sleep. There is a nice little mini bar in the room with chips, candy, juice and soda which was also nice

Overall, we really enjoyed our time here again. We met a lot of nice people and had a great trip. If there were some things that would make it perfect they would be a swim up bar by the main pool area, more activities by the pool (water volleyball, etc), and a few more restaurants but these are not a big deal. We would certainly not let that stop us from returning. Thanks again for a great time!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank l0vethebeach87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Allow me to thank you for taking your time to share your first review on TripAdvisor, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff. It's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.

Your feedback is very important to us and it is heart warming to realize that our dedication is in the right path, as our goal is not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services.

Thank you again for all your kind comments, we all are looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm Greetings,

Alfredo Santamaria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,703
    1,353
    426
    111
    71
See reviews for
803
5,480
100
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I was really looking forward to this trip. I've been stalking this hotel ever since I booked. I had a fabulous three days. Food was delicious. Beach was beautiful. It was a good time. My partner and I got a couples massage and it was EXCELLENT. One of the best most erotic massages I've ever had in my life. Shout out to Geraldine for whispering sweet nothings in my eat about "de pressure". I was supposed to go back and tip her and I really meant to but - After the third day everything went to hell-and I still had 3 days left!!!!

Apparently some people are more sensitive than others. My companion and I totally threw up our lives for 2 days were back in NYC and are on antibiotics. What got us? All we had was bottled water. Culprit-the ICE. Don't chomp it. Don't drink the smoothies either.

Besides my near death experience my other complaint would be the lack of air conditioning in the entire building. Rooms,hallways and ESPECIALLY Siete. Breakfast is great but the lack of air circulating is NOT my thing.

Would I go back to this resort again? NO. but that's okay because I'm never stepping a TOE in Mexico ever again. If you go to this resort I really do recommend the spa you get a lot for your money and the beach is a fun time. I only wish we got to go parasailing. Ah wells!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank THEKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

When checking in, staff greets you with hand massages in their lobby area. This resort was definitely a 10. You are surrounded with an amazing view of their pools and ocean, amazing food from their 8 restaurants, awesome staff, and great rooms that are constantly refilled with drinks and snacks. The pool area has soft music playing just making you feel more and more relaxed. This hotel is an AMAZING resort. If you're looking for an ADULT-ONLY resort this is it!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at live aqua for our honeymoon in June 2014. It was a beautiful resort, with staff that made us feel like a king and queen. Compared to previous all inclusive vacations, Live Aqua's food was absolutely top notch, definitely catering to Americans. The service is what was really exceptional. There wasn't a moment in the day where we were not being waited on. The staff was delighted to help you with any need. Before we left, we already planned on coming back. One thing we didn't get to experience was the spa, due to sunburn. Everyone we spoke to said it was a wonderful experience. It is important to realize that the resorts theme is relaxing. This is not a partying resort. However, it is a place that will immerse you in the smell, taste, and most relaxing feelings.
Definitely recommend this resort for couples, it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmb00231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are honored that you chose us to be your hosts for an occasion such as your honeymoon, and it is very hearwarming to know that we lived up to your expectations in all aspects of the food, facilities and most of all, our service.

We wish you nothing but the best in this new journey you are embarking on with your new spouse, and we hope to have the chance to have you back very soon,

Warm Greetings,

Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've seen hotels that look impressive and sound great when you get on their websites, this hotel does have a cool website with great pictures, but have to say that in real life is much much better!
The food and drinks are excellent, is all inclusive and adults only so it makes the vibe very calm and relaxing.
They have aromatherapy in all the hotel and rooms, the service of all the staff is impeccable, they all say hi and smile every time they see you walking around.
I really recommend to stay in this hotel and go to the Spa one day, its very nice and they have a great variety of massages you would absolutely love.
Relax and Enjoy!!!!!!

Room Tip: Suites with jacuzzi inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessateresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
376 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed six nights and enjoyed every minute of it.

Live Aqua is truly a first class resort hotel catering to adults who want to be well taken care of. The hotel is beautiful as are the grounds and pool areas. However after a few days, you realize that what makes your stay so pleasing is how the staff treats their guests. They go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. From Francisco the bellman to David at the pool, they make you feel instantly welcome and are pleased to see you each day. We upgraded to an oceanfront room. I suggest that upon check-in ask the front desk show you the room you booked and what rooms are available for an upgrade. Diana at the front desk worked hard to get us an oceanfront room on the 6th floor.

The restaurants are good. Siete for breakfast simply has anything you can imagine, from omelets made to order to a special tortilla and eggs dish call BigFoot. The coffee in the room is OK, we preferred the coffee at Siete and the cafe deli. We loved Azur, Sea Corner and Varenna for lunch. For dinner, you will want to go to MB's. Go early in your stay as you may want to go back again. Eli was our waiter the first time and we asked for him the last night during our stay. Gabriel is the Chef and Eli brought him to our table for a nice greeting (men must wear long pants to eat at MB).

Again, it is clear that the management staff has everyone focused on "it's my pleasure" for each guest. Some names need special recognition are Francisco and Diana upon arrival. David, Erick and Andres at the pool and the beach. German at Sea Corner. Aminuel and Violetta at Varenna. Raquel with Activities. Florentino and Roger at AKA bar. Roberto at Egos bar. Luis and Oscar for breakfast at Siete along with the hostess staff. Rocio at MB and Rodolfo the restaurant manager. All so pleasant and fun to engage. Maru and Miguel are obviously good front of the house managers. Our most memorable staff member was Eli at MB. He is a pro and will definitely do whatever it takes to make you feel welcome and special.

Room service was perfect, we ordered up for coffee one morning, fresh fruit one afternoon and late night pizza one evening.

Just a few issues or bad luck when we were there. The main ice machine broke down and they had to bring in bagged ice for the remainder of the week. Hidden Garden had a plumbing issue the night we ate there and one urinal near AKA bar was broken for several days. Otherwise, management and staff fixed the issues. We were amazed at how much effort and man power it takes to run a hotel of this size to provide the highest level of service in a competitive hotel zone.

We will likely stay here again. I wonder if many other adult inclusives in Cancun can top this first class hotel.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the way to go. Ocean View over the pools would be nice too. We were in 6020 across f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Allow me to express my sincere gratitude for all the kind comments you have shared in this review. It is very motivating for each member of the staff to see that they were able to create such a lasting impression on you and on your vacation since that is what it's all about for us at Live Aqua.

Thank you as well for your constructive criticism, our guests feedback is our main source of direction when we create new strategies in order achieve the highest standards in both food/beverages and the service we offer.

We hope to have you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need before your arrival.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I just spent the week of July 13th through the 20th at Live Aqua. We celebrated our birthdays that week. This was our first land based all inclusive vacation and I was skeptical. Have no fear it was the best decision that we have ever made. The resort is beautiful, the service amazing, and the food was great. We were fortunate to have the Fuego Suite 9021. Amazing suite top floor views of the ocean, city, and the lagoon.
We had a cabanna with the suite and Karen made sure it was ready everday. Also Andres kept us supplied with food and drinks all day. The resturants were all good Maurcio at Azur, the Hidden Garden, the Inlaa'kech lobster and grill, Siete, but our favorite was MB. The chef personally met us and prepared our food to perfection. Our waiter Oswaldo could not have been better including making special desserts table side. There is one more person that we wish to thank and that would be Enrique the assisant food and beverage manager. There is no request that he can't handle he is one awesome person. From the romantic dinner on the beach to the birthday party at the pool bar thanks for Fernando a great bartender we were totally impressed. We are looking forward to our next visit very soon. Once again our thanks to you all!!!
Sincerely,
Sam and Ashley (Naples, Fl)

Room Tip: Whatever floor you are on try to get a room at either end to avoid the sounds of people walking by b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. Words can't express what it means to us knowing that you felt at home at our resort, and that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations. I'm very grateful for your comments about the work of our team members; let me assure you that this kind of recognition has a very special meaning to us as a team.

We hope to have you back for your next birthday, please be sure to contact us before your arrival for any assistance you may need.

Warm Greetings,

Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5,625 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#5 of 182 in Cancun
5,217 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 182 in Cancun
3,375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Property: Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing