We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extra Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Ranked #48 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Extra Day”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed an extra day in Cancun and moved from Royal Caribbean to Emporio. Best thing was the onsite Italian Restaurant--- awesome. Actually enticed us us in the night before when we were walking by hotel. Free wine and app. And gave us the same deal next night. Swim up bar , beach excellent. Great interactive staff.

Room Tip: Had ocean view if you leaned over rail. Had connecting patio with next door room. Would have been od...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy_TexasSteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director General at Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you were able to spend one day at our facilities, we are in a continuous improvement process, that Im sure you were able to notice.
We, at Emporio Family Suites Cancun, are especially proud of our whole staff; we sincerely believe that is out greatest asset
Hope to see you soon , in the near future

Warmest Regards,

Omar Vazquez Gaytan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    576
    242
    81
    68
See reviews for
867
557
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in a suite with ocean view and we loved it. Rooms were very clean and spacious. We had included breakfast buffet and it was very good. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful, always with a smile greeting us. A special recognition to the Sports and Entertainment staff (Quique, Cristina and Jonathan) for the dancing time and aqua-aerobics, very fun and nice people.We had a good time in the swimming pool and the beach. The only small inconvenience was Wifi only available at the lobby not in the rooms but other than that we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliciaZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director General at Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so delighted to find out that your holidays were everything that you expected.
I will make sure that the recreation staff is well aware of the comments that you are endorsing here, that’s the solely purpose of you job.

Soon we will have a 100% WiFi zone, we are working on the last details for this.

Warmest Regards

Omar Vazquez Gaytan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked a room with an ocean view- totally worth it. Furniture is dated but ok for a vacation. Totally recommend booking room and buffet breakfast-very good and filling. We only tried the Italian restaurant- not good and overpriced. Wifi only available at the lobby not in the rooms. Rooms were kept clean. However there is a musty smell that could make your stay some what unpleasant- smell is everywhere, including sheets. Also mildew build on caulk around tubs- needs to be properly clean/redone. Staff was courteous and prompt to meet our needs. Pools are clean and ocean is only a few steps away. Overall we had a good experience and would go back. I just hope that they can take care of the smell. Closest shopping center is about 10 min by car.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director General at Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We couldnt agree more with you about the incredible view that the room in Emporio Familiy Suites Cancun, has to offer.
We feel very proud of the authentic handcraft Italian food that we provide in the Bacoli, Im sorry that you did not enjoy it.
We are on the final process for the Wi Fi issue, that is a must.
We hope to see you again in the near future, so you can witness that we are on a continuous improvement process.

Sincerely,

Omar Vazquez Gaytan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and my family stayed at the Emporio for 2 weeks in July and we didn't want to leave! We loved the hotel, we've been to Cancun before and gone to multiple hotels but we found this hotel the best to stay at. We've had a lot of fun in the pools and swimming in the beach near the hotel. The staff was really nice and sweet and always help us check out what fun stuff to in the city. Our hotel room had an amazing view of both the beach and the hotel. The room service was great, everyday they always made the bed, left 2 bottles of water (which is a need in this hot weather) and chocolate. One of the staff members, a young woman named "Christina" was just amazing, she was very nice and sweet to me and my family, she always talked to us everyday and gave us some valuable info on places to go in Cancun. Everyday the hotel has a schedule for fun stuff to do each day of the week, for example Bingo, ping pong ect. The only thing that we didn't like was that there was no WIFI in our Hotel room, you would have to go to the lobby and get the WIFI there. I 100% recommend this hotel and we will be back next year for sure! PS. Thank You Christina for all of your help and Hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director General at Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Is so nice to hear that your expectations were met
The whole staff of the Emporio Family Suites Cancun is dedicated to provide the best service that we can.
I will make sure that Cristina knows what a great impression she made, because Im sure she will be delighted to know so.
We are currently working on the wi-fi issue, trust me when I said that we know how important is nowadays
We hope to have you here soon and that you can witness all the improvements that we are working on

Sincereley
Omar Vazquez Gaytan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed for four nights at the Emporio in Cancun. Let me start by saying this hotel is fine for the price they charge to stay here, the pool facilities and beach are in really good condition. The rooms are a little dated but not something that would put me off staying here and the view of the ocean is nothing short of spectacular.

My main gripe with this hotel is it's staff. It's hard to put my finger on exactly what it was but they just made me feel uneasy. Every time I would go to pay the bill in the restaurant the server would linger over me, which I found very rude. On one occasion I had a server follow me out of the restaurant to inform me I hadn't left him a tip, I had already tipped the guy that served us the majority of our food and drinks. Either way that type of behaviour is just unacceptable. After that incident we only ever ate breakfast in the hotel. This was probably not a bad thing however as the food we did sample on the first days lunch and dinner was bland and all vegetable all over cooked beyond any recognisable taste or nutrition.

Then there is their internet issues as many people have stated prior to me. On my booking summary I was told there was wifi throughout the hotel... this is simply not true and the hotel should stop advertising it as so if they have not done so already. This means that the really nice reception area is constantly full of people trying to get online to check messages etc... as a result it resembles a starbucks far more than a contemporary reception area!

In summary this hotel is worth the price for its pool and beach, but don't expect anything else!

Room Tip: If your going to stay here make sure you get an ocean view or its just not worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director General at Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback, is really the kind of information that we need to keep a constant improvement on our hotel.
At Emporio Family Suites Cancun,we are very proud of the warmth of our employees, that’s why we take very seriously what you mentioned about the tipping.
Is not acceptable at all, and measurements will be taken, we again aprecciatte you letting us know.
Please accept our deepest apologies on that issue,
Most sincerely
Omar Vazquez Gaytan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for my family we had a lot of fun at cancun and at this hotel pool was nice my son would not come out from the pool .The beach was perfect the only problem to much waves couldn't enjoy the waters as I wanted perhaps because of hurricane season but beyond that the hotel was perfect not to close from shopping center and night life which was good and quite. Excellent room service people from hotel always smiling and friendly. I would recommend this hotel hope to see u guys next year .

P.S
Almost forgot thank you Mr Omar for your help and hostpotality

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank roberto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director General at Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to be able to say that mission was accomplished with your family.
Is great to know that you had such a good time.
We sincerely hope to see you soon at Emporio Family Suites Cancun,

Regards,

Omar Vazquez Gaytan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in april for a week. We really loved this hotel. Everybody that worked here was extremly nice! Our suite was amazing, it had everything that we needed. I see alot of people complaining about the internet but it worked great for us and our room was far from the lobby. My parents loved it so much they ended up buying into the vacation club.
The only reason why i didnt give it 5 stars was because on our last night there we had no room service, nobody came to do the beds or clean, we called several times to the front desk and still no one came. But other than that everything was wonderful

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lessleeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director General at Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your comments.
We apologize for the details on the last night, but at the same time we thank you for letting us know.
We are certainly working on the internet as well as other aspects of the operation to make it even better.
We are looking forward to see you back soon at Emporio Family Suites Cancun.

Sincerely,
Omar Vazquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
4.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 182 in Cancun
4,672 reviews
4.6 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
3.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#75 of 182 in Cancun
2,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun

Property: Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan, Retorno Gucumatz, Km, 17 | Lote 49, Segunda Etapa, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun is located 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport at km 17 next to the newly opened Museo Maya, between the Caribbean Sea and the Nichupte lagoon in the hotel zone which is a strip of white sand being the main tourist attraction city. Inspired by the grandeur of the Mexican-contemporary architecture, Emporio Family Suites Cancun is located in a tropical oasis, combining natural beauty and unique landscapes making it an ideal resort for the whole family. Consisting of 12 towers hotel offers a resort that will make you feel at home. Has a total of 399 rooms and suites with a contemporary style, equipped with fully kitchens and confortable areas indoor to provide warmth, privacy and comfort needed to rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing