We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$506
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$692
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,430)
Filter reviews
3,430 results
Traveller rating
1,196
912
596
393
333
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
912
596
393
333
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlagoon viewsmall resorthotel stripbeach areamexican foodpool sidebeautiful beachalfredorecommend this resortocean frontspring breakvacationangelbenitojacuzzibartender
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 3,430 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The NEGATIVES: Room looked clean when we walked in but as soon as I started snooping around room was gross sheets were really dirty and felt dirty( Thank God I took extra blankets) bathroom sink was dirty too toilet seat looked dirty, looks like a cheap hotel, "alcohol" drinks have no alcohol can't taste any of the alcohol The "continental breakfast" is just coffee with bread POSITIVES: staff is super nice! We loved the beach and pool but other than that we won't be staying here again!

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank Cvh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at this hotel and they were fantastic. The staff here are very attentive and friendly. Yes, the hotel is small and needs a bit of remodeling but for the price you are paying compared to other hotels it is good. Their isn't a variety of food. It's better to eat at the restaurant than ordering room service. Loved that there was always enough lounge chairs near the pool and beach. The staff at the pool/beach are amazing. The beds in the rooms are really comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are always clean. A downside is that the showers need a another door added or the water spills on the floor and the elevator some times has a mind of its own. Also if you decide to do activities while staying there, Best Day agents or other agents are in the hotel to book them. Overall, if you are looking to relax in Cancun this hotel is perfect. The staff really works hard to make your stay pleasant. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank EDDIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest.

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again

Best regards.

Andrea Bosio.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel on the proviso that we take part in a timeshare presentation so we got an extremely good deal on the price of our all inclusive five night stay. For the price that we paid, we could not have been happier! Met with smiles and drinks upon arrival is always a great way to start off a vacation. From there, it just got better. We were early but Bri I believe her name was, not only told us that our room was ready and we were able to check in early, but they also upgraded us from a lagoon view room to an ocean view on the top floor, without us even asking! Amazing! When we got to the very spacious room, there were rose petals everywhere (in a heart shape on the bed, trailing to the floor and in the bathroom) Lovely touch. The shower was huge and we had no problems with the water spilling out as some folks have mentioned. The view of the infinity pool into the ocean was spectacular. Best of all, included in our stay was not only all you could drink and eat but they had a little sunset corner every night overlooking the lagoon, with champagne and little cakes, right outside our room! We ate at the sushi bar two nights, the Italian two nights and the main part of the restaurant (where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily) the other night. We enjoyed all the food. You can also get food outside from the bar menu for lunch. I had the BLT and fries which hit the spot. We found all the staff to be friendly. There drinks service continues onto the beach in front of the hotel where they have loungers and umbrellas and a few cabañas. This is a quiet hotel with a laid back pace, perfect for what we wanted which was a few days of relaxation to just read and enjoy a beautiful beach. The timeshare took two hours from start to finish, from hotel pick up to hotel drop off. We didn't feel their offer was right for us, so declined and were left to enjoy the rest of the vacation. The only blip was that our safe did not work for the duration of the stay. A chap came to look at it, said he would be back but never resurfaced. No problem! I took our passports with us and even leaving my laptop in the room (hidden) nothing was stolen. The room was very clean, we had plenty of towels and the fridge was stocked daily with water, soda and a coupe of beers. I know it is disappointing if you go on a long awaited vacation and have problems and I sympathize with people on here who encountered problems. But I cannot give anything but a positive review because we really enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: The lagoon is pretty but I would definitely recommend an ocean view. The higher the better!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jellybean38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest.

First I would like to thank you for visiting Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best Regards.

Andrea Bosio.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Positives: it was clean and the staff was great. This is an adults only hotel. Rooms have one queen size bed. The furnishings were modern, on the funky, cheap side with flowing curtains and plastic modern seats that are very low to the ground. The advertised breakfast was only a dry roll and coffee, from 6 to 8 a.m. The free mimosa, a half glass of chablis. They serve breakfast to all-inclusive guests, not sure why they couldn't serve it to all, as meals weren't that posh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IJLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, to the Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa comments like yours are helpful to identify our areas of opportunity.
I am very sorry that your experience was not as expected and you got sick. Our main goal is continuous improvement and comments like yours help us to make this possible, we are working hard on these areas of opportunity that you mention and hope to have the opportunity to change the bad image that we have caused. If there is anything I can do please do not hesitate to contact me, I am at your service. direccion@thebelair.com.mx

Best Regards.

Andrea Bosio.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

overall we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff were excellent .there were too many too mention because from the time we walked through the door we were welcomed by friendy staff.
The only dis appointing part was with nolitours.If you plan to do any tours i would suggest you not prebook and make sure you check your departure times because they do change them and if you are not notified you will still be charged even though it is no fault of your own.we waited an hour for our tour bus when the bellboy checked into it and made several calls they said the time was changed to an earlier time.We were unable to reach anyone by phone and when i did reach them through e-mail they did nothing for us,by the way it took about 8weeks for a reply and had to go through trvel agency to have them contact us.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great and great view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest.

First I would like to thank you for visiting Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Andrea Bosio.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews