We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Nearby Hotels
US$506
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$692
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
182
285
226
120
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
285
226
120
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive optionbeach accesszona hotelerabeach volleyballview of the oceanclubsangel
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The walls in this hotel (stayed on 2nd floor) are incredibly thin. I heard every noise from the rooms either side and in the hallway. Also, they start cleaning rooms at 8am so each morning I was woken by cleaning carts on the tiles in the hallway and the maids, often talking very loudly.
The room had a terrible smell.
Also, one waiter in the restaurant was very rude when I didn't understand him in Spanish, this happened every morning.
The breakfast buffet was usually good.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateyJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear KateyJ3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to the service and noise levels you have experienced. All your comments, including the unusual smell in the room, have been taken into account. Rest assured that these will be used towards the improvement of our facility.

I hope you give us another chance to host you again in the future as we would love to regain your faith in us.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Luckily staid only one night at this all inclusive. Food is basic, poor and messy. Beach area is small and dirty. Worn hotel, and bad smell in rooms. Extra payment for lots. With so many good resorts and hotels around it makes sense only for layover first or last day if late/early flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gumball997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear gumball997,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the hotel amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is terrible!! Unfortunately the better hotels were booked therefore leaving us to stay at this hotel. The service was the worst i ever experienced and when asked to speak to a manager no one was able to assist me. The food was horrifying, ate fruits all week.
Their are much better hotels for cheap! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zoey211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICArenas, Gerente at Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, an appologize for all inconveniences.

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was not at all of good service to us. We lost our bracelet on the last day of our stay they told us we have to pay one hundred dollars to get another one and I this is my last day here now they are saying we can't eat at their resort which we already paid for and when we asked them to get us the manager they brought us some random server which was not the manager. To top it all off there is no fridge in the rm, the beach is disgusting and there were cocroaches in my rm.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Heavenlylori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICArenas, Gerente at Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, it really helps us to improve every day, an apoogize for all inconveniences

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My friend & I stayed at this hotel from March 29 to April 5th. We found it to be a very clean & safe hotel. Because it is small the staff got to know us and kept an eye on us all week. Everyone went out of there way to be friendly and speak a few words of English to us. Having a big smile and handing out candy does help but the fact that we wanted to try out our spanish and appreciated all there hard work went even further. We were the only English speaking people at the hotel for 4 days and we kind of enjoyed our special status and felt we were having a more Mexican vacation. The food was awesome for breakfast - they have an omellet guy named Roby who makes great eggs anyway you want. All of the mostly male waiters at the buffet were great and really made us feel at home- Laventado, claudio, and Rikcardo especially. It was a buffet so we coukd always find something to eat. If not we asked for fries and they happily got them for us. The bar man makes a great pina colada.they have health drinks in the morning- people may think that they don't taste good but that is because there is no sugar added. The sangaria is excellant as well. You need to wear your all inclusive bracelet as there are others staying on different meal plans. The front desk staff were nothing but wonderful to us - not one were rude or indifferent. Even the security guards struck up conversations with us! It is the second last hotel in the zone going towards downtown so it makes it easy to vist there as well. We got to plaza las America's and it was huge! We enjoyed the shopping in Cancun and being able to travel by bus is great - nerve racking at times but great. Take the ferry over to the isle of women and rent a golf cart for a great day of fun! We went on the sailing tour with the group that is next door for only $65 and it was awesome - we had a great day and lots of laughs. They are very professional and safety conscious. Because we really liked this hotel - here are a few suggestions - really need a fan in the bathroom, post your list of activities in Spanish-English-frenchetc at the front desk and activity desk so that people know what is going on all day, give a short tour of the hotel when people check in- especially for the English ones, it would be great to have more nighttime activities -the 2 shows were great!,offer some other exercise activities instead of just the stretching -water aerobics or Zumba. Other than that - keep up the good work and you may see us again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdpei_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews