We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool place”
Review of Congo Bar

Congo Bar
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.99*
and up
VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun
Ranked #10 of 51 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Cool place”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Congo has an awesome atmosphere..that is observed by the street... Great music.. and definitely a unique set up compared to other local clubs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    139
    54
    12
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost !”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends paid 360mxn for open bar but once we got the bar the barman refused to serve us if we were not leaving a tip (which we would have if at that time we had got any kind of service). We didn't have any small change with us so we gave him 20mxn which he judged was not enough. We left the club to speak to the rep who sold
us the tickets. He managed to get us speaking to the manager who had to escort us to bar and make the barman serve us drinks. The place was really crowded and the music not very good. There's so many other places to go out in Cancun, this one is just not worth the try.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

So glad I got to come here our first night in Cancun. Great music, excellent price ($30 open bar), and a space where you can actually breathe and enjoy the music! Unlike Coco Bongo unbreathable and crowded place, Congo is definitely wayyy better! Worth the visit! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Bar”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was by far my favorite bar/club and we went to 5! The others were fun but this is a really fun place if you want to meet other people and dance! It is a smaller bar and I enjoyed that because you don't get lost in the crowd! The other bars were fun too but the staff at this bar do a great job of getting everyone in the bar involved and up and dancing!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great bar, great fun!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It is really fun and is busy which makes the night super fun. We were allowed to dance on the bar which made our night even better. Balloons and streamers come down from the ceiling. LOVED IT

TIP: If you are not drinking tell them and you can get in for free. If you plan on drinking buy the open bar wristband, shouldn't be more than $30. If you start buying drinks you will end up spending $30 in no time as they overcharge

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank littleangel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Congo Bar also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Congo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing