We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seadust Cancun Family Resort
Ranked #73 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have just returned from this resort. Check-in seamed to take a long time then when we got to our room it was a double and not a twin as booked. We were told that the hotel was full and no other rooms were available by Eber, the Duty Manager. We were reluctantly eventually told that if we waited another 30 mins there would be a club room available. This room had 2 double beds and a jacuzzi in room. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom/dressing area. The hotels room are in need of a bit of a revamp but the cleanliness was exceptional. We were on the 12th floor the views were really good. The staff that we encountered were all really nice and couldn't do enough for us. The best restaurant was Le Maison de Michelle, where the food and service was exceptional. There were 11 of us in our party and the only things that disappointed us were the Mexican restaurant and the lack of air conditioning. A great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank barcello1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 5,504 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned to the US from Great Parnassus! We absolutely LOVED everything about this resort. From the check in to the checkout staff were courteous, professional and friendly. This hotel is well decorated and cleaning crew does and amazing job. The food was delicious and you do not need to make reservations to eat at the specialty restaurants which we found very convinent. The room we stayed had a superb view, the room was very clean, modern, big, comfortable, well cool off, it had plenty pillows, towels etc. The room was clean daily and restocked with clean towels. The adult only area has a breath taking view. The pool and jacuzzis are huge. All of the bar tenders, waitress etc are great. My kids had an amazing time at the kids club. The pools are excellent! The beach is beautiful. It has plenty of chairs and kiosks. We got drinks brought to us at the beach by a very friendly employee. Entertainment was great as well. This is a very family friendly hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel. And it's very reasonable$!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank MOMMYPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed last week at the Great Parnassus Resort. The hotel is older (needs basic repairs) but clean. We had an issue in our room and they moved us as quickly as possible. The food was good - lots of different restaurants. The entertainment staff was Awesome! Lots of fun poolside - they knew my kids and would talk to them whenever they saw them. Kid and adult activities in the the 3 infinity pools. Wonderful place for families - kids met lots of friends! The restaurants are open air so there is not a huge break in the heat. It is Mexico. the kids (10 and 12) enjoyed the big slides. The night time shows were fun! We enjoyed our stay and have memories to last a lifetime - thank you to Lorena, Jeffrey, Raphael, Joel and Stacy for helping make great memories. Victoria at the front desk was always helpful as were Eber and Estephan.

Room Tip: Rooms on North tower (odd rooms) have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend (both mid 20's) returned back from our 2 week holiday in this hotel and we can honestly say that we cannot fault it! We read reviews prior to our departure and was a bit iffy about what it would be like but if you are not a nit picker at absolutely everything it is a brilliant hotel to stay in.

Our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels, clean linen and toiletries. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent staff were always cleaning every time we seen them. The staff at this hotel are absolutely brilliant! Cannot fault them in any way, they were always happy to help and even if they couldn't speak very good english they tried.

Food in the hotel was really good, i recently read bad reviews but did not agree at all with them as you have different restaurants to choose from (big bens is the best - fillet steak) couldn't believe that this was all included in the price!! Main restaurant there was lots to choose from so unless you are a very picky person its brilliant, at the end of the day you're in a different country and should be trying different foods, most made fresh to order.

We went on several trips on our stay, we shopped around for best prices and found a little desk in the mall next to Coco Bongos called Cancun Just Tours with Leo the male owner, they were so helpful and basically gave us at trip prices as reps/hotels take lots of commission so i would highly recommend that you visit these guys. Aqua world (based in the hotel by pool) weren't really that great and high prices, the other guys are very customer focused. Visit Xplore, best thing we've ever done!!

The beach and pool were very good also - there were lots of kids in the pool area but you do have an adult only pool in the resort and so cannot really moan.

Overall amazing holiday and as I say unless you want to go round nit picking about everything well worth it, at the end of the day you are on holiday to chill out and enjoy yourselves not assess all the bad points in the hotel, the staff work so hard here and always try to help you whatever may be wrong.

Deffinatly be back to this hotel, loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jingleby91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is not a 4 or even close to a 5 star Hotel.... more like a 2 star Hotel..... The place needs lots of improvements..... The rooms are old and run down, beds are hard... televisions are outdated, linens need to be replaced with new ones..... I had ants everywhere (room 432)...... Towels were not properly stocked... only one great restaurant which was the adults only.... Place has no a/c in eating areas.. only in sports bar... so overall place is hot and humid..... Our room was not exactly cold at night and the ceiling fan made a horrible noise at ....... I WOULD NOT RETURN TO THIS HOTEL UNTIL IT RECEIVES A COMPLETE RENOVATION.... bar tenders were excellent.... but I would not recommend this hotel ONLY IF YOU ARE ON A TIGHT BUDGET... (STAY AT IBEROSTAR NEXT DOOR) beach is awesome...

Room Tip: GET suite or ocean front, but the catch is NO KIDS ALLOWED.... BOOOOOO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsalovespink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family stayed at this resort on march 2013, it was good, the food was great they have multiple restaurants, the room had a great view and the bathroom was big which is good for me, plenty space, the staff was nice they help me with supplying hot water for my kids bottle at any time, Im in love the beach is so beautiful...I definetly will be glad to stay over any other time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Another great stay, we were there 14 nights this time and it was a great trip. Upon arrival was upgraded to a suite, the room was spacious and very good air "one of the only places it was cool" I have been to mexico 10 times all in june and july and this was the hottest its ever been 14 days no rain no clouds 6/14-6/28. All the resturaunts were great but a couple stand out for me because of the managers and waiters. 1st off the magnus the service from my main guys lucio, felipe these two were the best two servers in the World not just mexico they need to be managers great skills and hard workers all our need were met and also antonio ask for these guys. Samuri very good food but again service was top notch, the manager valerina gave us a private anniversary dinner that was very good and edgar our waiter the past few yrs was again awesome... portfinio was our favorite place last yr but has changed to buffet still good but not the best, lidia the manager was just awesome to us and limber our waiter made us feel welcome. Big bens steaks were good service was slacking a little here. Entertainment team great carlos is back so thing were ran a lot smoother, thanks carlos, jeffery, lorene, special shout out to paulina great crew, they keep you busy. Bartenders ceasar, julian my two favorites, now for the best part of this resort kids club these girls are the best my daughter never wanted to eat with us , we had to make her have dinner with us 8 mights out od 14 she just loved ellie,aingie can't rem all names but thank you for what you do. I recommend to stay here if you have kidos , food is good , service is great. We did go to adult resturaunt which was very good, went to the barn at golden great steaks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roberts21585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#49 of 177 in Cancun
2,219 reviews
5.3 mi away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#48 of 177 in Cancun
6,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
1.7 mi away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
1.1 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#25 of 177 in Cancun
10,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seadust Cancun Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadust Cancun Family Resort

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 17 | Lote 52-04 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £142 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seadust Cancun Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Resort is located at KM 17 on the Hotel Zone. It is an ideal hotel whether you are vacationing, celebrating or working. Ranging from fun to excitement for the whole family. With areas specialized for baby care, plus a complete children’s water park with a castle, pirate ship and water slides. Teenager club and a complete day and night time activities program. All the upbeat fun imaginable for families; snack bars, coffee and sweets at our creperie. Offering also exclusive areas for adults only. When choosing suites or club rooms for adults only, guests have access to our elite lounge restaurant for breakfast, and in-room special amenities. A variety of 7 different restaurants, 11 bars, 24 hour room service, 4 pools, mini golf plus a variety of different suites to choose from including family suites that fit up to five people. Entertainment at night, with interactive games and shows performed by our entertainers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seadust Cancun Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Great Parnassus Resort Cancun
Great Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Parnassus Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing