We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days of great diving”
Review of Scuba Cancun

Scuba Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba Cancun, is one of the first running dive centers in all of Cancun and Riviera maya, Founded in August of 1980.We are a medium size PADI 5 star dive center. We run diving and snorkel trips in Cancun, Cozumel and the cenotes of Riviera Maya. Scuba Cancun is a DAN Training Center, offering all Divers Alert Network courses to Instructor Level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“4 days of great diving”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Dove with these guys for 4 days, all I can say is wow, great service, fun and safe dives.
Did 2 days of 2 tank dives in Cancun a day trip to dive a cenote and a one tank dive at the underwater museum, all great.
The museum dive is a shallow 28 foot dive.
Staff was friendly, used the company gear and everything went well.
The boat had fresh water to drink, I would have preferred a Cerveza but I know dive boats don't bring beer.
I hope to visit them again next summer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS H, Owner at Scuba Cancun, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you very much for you nice review .
We are sorry about not having the cerveza, hehehe.
We hope to see you again.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    77
    37
    27
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelente”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Im an advanced diver, a Dan Member that decided to dive with Scuba cancun because they are recommenden on the Dan site.
came with my 2 sons and daughter, they took the dive lesson with an instructor named Hugo who had an impressive service and atention to detail during the class, one of my sons who is 10 years old had some issues trying to complete the mask skill and was a bit nervous but the service provided by Hugo and all the staff was great so everyone was calm and happy.
We will be back in a few months to get the kids certified.
Great job Hugo and the Staff at Scuba cancun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS H, Owner at Scuba Cancun, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you very much for you nice review .
We hope to see you again with your kids
We will lot Hugo know about your comment.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Superb diving and service”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a fantastic experience diving with these guys, woii recommend them any day.
We where surprised with the service and the nice reefs full of marine life.
Everyone from front desk to boat captains where smiling and always eager to help.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS H, Owner at Scuba Cancun, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
We want to thank you very much for you nice review .
We hope you can visit us again.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic dives and dive team”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We dove with Scuba cancun last week and had a great time with them.
We had been referred to them by friends in Washington.
Great reefs, the staff is very friendly and knows what their are doing, the boats are big and comfortable you can walk aroung in the boats, we rented their equipment it worked perfectly.
We will be recommending them and maybe next year we will be back in Cancun diving with them.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank daniel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS H, Owner at Scuba Cancun, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you very much for you nice review .
We hope to see you again.
"Muchas gracias"
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“best dive company in cancun”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

these guys know what they are doing. I have used them for 17 years, and they can accomodate any diving location, from cozumel, cenotes.. etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank luvmy32000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS H, Owner at Scuba Cancun, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you very much for you nice review .
Its an honor to have you come back again and again.
We hope to see you again.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Scuba Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing