We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sort of Royal Cancun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sort of Royal Cancun”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We are just back from the Zilara. On arrival, we were taken to the Members room, as we were with members. We had made our reservations in September but nevertheless were told that our rooms were not available but that we could upgrade for $40 per night to a corner room with a steam shower. We agreed to do this but were kind of upset that our originally booked rooms were not available. Kind of a bait and switch. Anyway, we get to our room in a circuitous way because one of the two elevators at our end of the building is out of order - and has been for 3 days and will continue to be our entire stay. Ok, so we get a little exercise taking the stairs. Our room is indeed a corner - spacious and ocean front. Except for one small problem - the AC won't shut down. We tried everything and they told us - oh, sorry, just put on another blanket. Um, no. We need to change rooms.

The next room is very nice, probably our original room and they agree to refund one $40 fee. The food and drink are very nice - we tried Maria/Marie and I had the best cilantro soup and Caesar salad there. We did the Chefs Plate and unfortunately had to listen to a blowhard monopolize the conversation with how wonderful he was. No amount of food is worth that but the food was good - duck mousse, leek soup, rolled up chicken, and a nice salmon filet. The wonderful sounding dessert looked like they opened a can of diced apples on a piece of puff pastry with a little vanilla ice cream. Woo hoo. How much nicer a cheese and fruit plate would have been. Breakfast and lunch buffet at Spice were always wonderful and there is lox at every meal. Pelicanos is ok food with gorgeous beach views. It's a sit down in your bathing suit with a cover-up place. At no place did we see anyone really dressed up except for Mr. Wonderful at the Chef's Plate who actually had a tie on.

I had a massage and tipped well but there are many people who don't. If you come with a few ones to spread around, you will notice that you are always the first to be taken care of. bartenders and wait staff were really good - room service quality was ok.

The resort is very clean, very pretty and all employees approach you with their head bowed and one hand over their heart. I felt that was a little much. I would have been happy with a Ritz Carlton, "My pleasure". Language was never a problem. Friends of ours got sick here, we are not sure whether it was alcohol, food or a combination of the two.

Drinks were plentiful and there is also a mini bar in your room. A nice feature is the scale in the bathroom! It kept me from overeating and feeling bad about myself. Bath and vanity items were wonderful, the small hair dryer did a great job quickly, and we used the safety box in our room and never heard of anyone's room being broken into or things stolen. There did not seem to be many Europeans here, although there were quite a few Japanese and they have a Japanese concierge - very nice.

The surf is rough and while walking, one in our party saw a man who had apparently drowned being pulled out of the surf. Do not drink and think you can swim here - the waves are very strong. Life guards on premises will keep you safe but once you are off the property, you are on your own. The pool is beautiful and warm, and there is a hydrotherapy circuit along with steam, sauna, and hot tub in the fitness center that you can use - separate facilities for men and women.

Room Tip: Walk across the street to the Flamingo mall for souvenirs - save yourself hours by doing it all quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRobertsZilara, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Mimilah,

We want to first of all thank you for you very detailed review. Our members feedback is very important for us as it helps us to determine what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong.

we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced on your last visit to Hyatt Zilara Cancun. We have certainly reviewed your comments, as well as your suggestions and have taken the necessary action with the corresponding departments.

In regards to your friends experiencing stomach issues, its important to let you know that we operate under the highest quality international sanitizing standards and are certified under these regulations as well.

We are glad to know that you were able to fully enjoy our facilities, beaches, accommodations as well as the excellent service that was provided throughout your stay.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to experience the constant improvements that allow Hyatt Zilara Cancun to provide authentic hospitality to all its guests.

Best Regards,

Monica Roberts
General Manager


Once again we thank you for your very
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,230
    798
    225
    68
    65
See reviews for
628
3,649
78
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

First time in Cancun and quite impressed.
The Hotel overall has been good:
Location very good
Beach excellent
Staff excellent
Food Good
Drinks Very good
Rooms and service excellent.
This is a hotel where the staff do go out of their way to help.
The downfalls have been in some of the actual guests, allowing drunken groups on two or three day excursions from the USA put a real dampener on our holiday. I know the Hotel cannot screen people coming, but once they are here and start acting like children, screaming shouting during shows, drinking and smoking in the pool, so you end up in a beer bath is just not on for the majority of people. This is not just a British view as I talked to many Americans who were just as fed up with it. The security/bar staff should be informed to stop this or the reputation of the hotel will go down.
As I said overall the hotel did an excellent job. A final point if you are going to display a country flag outside the hotel, please do not have it upside down (British)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank finnigancolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRobertsZilara, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear finnigancolin,

First and foremost thank you for sharing with us your comments. We appreciate our guests feedback as it enables us to target our problem areas and improve every detail in our services.

Although your over all experience went very well, we apologize for the shortfalls you encountered during your stay. Please rest assure that the issue you have raised has been reviewed by our Security department for immediate follow up.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the excellent service from our staff, as well as our perfect location, beautiful beach, good food and great drinks!

We hope to have the privelage of hosting you in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Monica Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The service was the worst.

I have already paid for my room charge to travel agent on October.
However, when I checked in the hotel on end of the December the concierge ask me to charge again.
I showed my confirmation slip and my payment certificate to them but they weren't helpful, just told me to pay double.
And they told me that they will refund later. But still I have not received my money 3,371.97 US dollar to my credit card account. So I'm upset now.
I would like to get a refund on the payment you doubled charged me for as soon as possible.
Please contact to travel agent and provide this matter immediately.

PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY ASAP.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ntytyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRobertsZilara, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear ntytyt,

We are very sorry to read about the inconvenience you experienced upon check out.

Please be so kind to send your complete name and reservation information to my e-mail address monica.roberts@hyatt.com in order to verify and resolve this situation as soon as possible.

Thank you very much in advanced for allowing us the opportunity to assist you.

Kind regards,

Monica Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a WONDERFUL resort. Spotless; quiet and relaxing; great service; well maintained grounds; a very accommodating, extremely friendly, hard-working, courteous staff; breathtaking ocean views; clean beach; the most well-appointed, clean lobby/common space restrooms we've ever seen; a very large, clean, heated pool (especially nice on cooler or overcast days); plentiful and very good quality food in a variety of nice venues; drinks that aren't watered down; excellent nightly entertainment; and a wonderful spa (ask for Luz). We WERE NOT ever approached about timeshares throughout our stay.

GUEST ROOMS: The bath in our room had a very large, tiled walk-in shower that had a hand-held shower head, a rainfall shower head, and 4 directional shower nozzles. There also were two separate sink areas and a jetted tub that faced the ocean in our room. As others have noted, the first time we used the jetted tub there was a little bit of brown foam, but we drained and refilled it and had no problems with it after that. The tub in our room also could use some new caulking around the top (where it meets the tile surround there is some separation) but that was no big deal to us. The balconies are a good size and have nice furnishings including hammocks. There is a ceiling fan and lots of lighting in the room. There was also a Bose sound system in the room. The beds were comfy and clean. Every night we had turn down service at a time that we selected / that was convenient to our schedule. When we returned to our room each night, the lights were dimmed, there were candies on our night stands, and a tea light was lit under a fragrance bowl. SO LOVELY!

STAFF: We can't say enough about the staff. Everyone goes out of her/his way to ensure that your every need is met and shows you the very best hospitality and highest respect possible. They address you by name and are eager to engage in conversation with you. Although tips are included we tipped well and regularly because we felt that the staff deserved it.

POOL TOWELS: We especially appreciated that no cards were required to get or return beach towels. The staff actually rolled towels and placed them on the pool chairs and lounges first thing every morning. You could exchange towels or get more at anytime -- no questions asked. It's funny how such a small thing can make such a big difference.

FOOD: We heard that when Hyatt first took over in November 2013 (We traveled in Jan. 2014) they changed some of the food offerings. Apparently some visitors who had stayed there before / when it was The Royal didn't like the changes and reacted very strongly and negatively to them on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately this significantly lowered the resort's Tripadvisor rating as past reviews for The Royal (which were overwhelming positive) were no longer reflected in the current ratings. To their credit, Hyatt listened to their customers and quickly made appropriate changes, which is why I urge you to ignore any negative reviews - especially those regarding the food. We are not picky eaters, but the food was very good and plentiful.

EXCURSIONS: The Best Day Travel reps (located in the lobby next to the 24-hour coffee shop) were VERY helpful. We have done the Xel-Ha (pronounced shell-ha) ecological park twice when we visited Cancun and HIGHLY recommend it if you like to snorkel. It's like swimming in a huge open aquarium -- many, many fish, not too deep, and no waves!

WHAT WOULD WE CHANGE? Only a few minor things. The lobby check-in area is nice but somewhat under-whelming. (Although they do give you champagne when you arrive, which is a very nice touch.) It would be great to have a wall water-feature or something to add some pizazz to that area! And the furnishings in the open lobby area (while plentiful and comfy) look too dark and drab for Cancun. It would be good to update them with something a bit more colorful/tropical and add some lighting. Finally, the entertainment is fantastic (cirque du soleil type dancers/acrobats who are incredibly talented) but it would be nice to add more variety -- more musicians etc.

Thank you to the staff at the Hyatt Zilara. We will return!!!!

Room Tip: We were in 833 and had our own floor concierge -- very convenient. I believe some additional perks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank twoPAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRobertsZilara, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear twoPAtravelers,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this excellent review about your vacation at Hyatt Zilara Cancun.

We are thrilled to read you had an amazing time with us and enjoyed the wide variety of offerings and great service provided by our associates.
We will make sure to share your words to our associates, especially Luz and they will be glad to know you recognized their commitment to provide excellent service.

We also very much appreciate your suggestions as our valued guests feedback is very important for us to be able to keep improving our services. Please be assured that your comments have been communicated to the corresponding departments.

We are already looking forward to host you again during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Monica Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Booked through cosmos for the royal for a 50 celebration not informed that halfway through stay the hotel was changing hands went out a day from the royal and returned to a Hyatt hotel and the builders had moved in .Sitting on the beach to the sound of grinders !!! Unable to book restaurants due to what looked like management team building having preference to paying guests for tables.would not now recommend hotel standards changed in the week Hyatt took over from the lack of branded drinks to the room service also menus changing

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRobertsZilara, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear David n,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments about your stay at Hyatt Zilara Cancun!

We are very sorry to read that we were unable to meet your expectations during this past visit.

Please let me assure you that thanks to review from distinguished guests such as you we have made many changes to enhance our services and guarantee our guests’ satisfaction.

We truly hope you will allow us the privilege to host you again in the near future and provide you with the excellence in service you deserve.

Kind regards,

Monica Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The title says it all - but I will continue to wax ecstatic for a while because this place truly deserves it.

First, as a frame of reference I booked this vacation as a birthday surprise for my partner. We travelled just the two of us, we are both Canadian nurses in our late twenties that love travel, nightlife and meeting new people. We have previously travelled to 4 stars in Cuba, the DR and Cancun as well as the Bahia Principe in the Riviera. We also did become club members part way through our stay so i would keep that in mind also. Here is our experience.

Getting there:
We flew via air transat and booked a private airport transfer through USA transfers (highly recommend this - efficient, inexpensive and friendly drivers). I had initially booked at the Gran Caribe Real next door but read that upgrades to the adults only (Hyatt) were available. We asked about upgrading and Cynthia at the Caribe laid out our options for us. We decided to pay ($160 USD for our 5 day stay) and were escorted to a taxi to go next door (free of charge).

Check-In:
We arrived at the Hyatt and were already grateful for the upgrade. Our bags were immediately taken care of and we were escorted through the gorgeous open air lobby to check in where we sat down and were handed a glass of champagne. Even with the transfer from the Caribe check in was quick (but who minds sitting around sipping a drink with a beautiful view?). You are given a card to fill out with choice of pillows, timing of maid/turndown service, and choice of aromatherapy scent. I will go ahead and say right now that everything we requested was followed to the letter, making for an extremely streamlined stay.

Rooms:
The first night our room was not available so we were given a free upgrade to a corner suite. We were again escorted to our room by friendly staff while our bags were brought up ahead of us. We opened the door to our suite and wow! Gorgeous, immaculate and spacious room with an incredible view (though every single room in this hotel has a great view as the are ALL ocean-facing). Double steam/jetted shower, double corner jacuzzi, premium spirits in room and THE most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Day 2 we were transferred to our "downgraded" room - I had to make due without my corner balcony and steam room, but otherwise the room provided us all the same amenities, comforts and features without even much compromise on space (phew!). Mini and spirits bar always stocked with snacks and drinks, and 24 hour room service free of charge. We were more than pleased to say the least.

Beach/Pool Areas:
We split our time pretty equally between the pool and the beach. The beach is beautiful - white sands, turquoise waters, rolling surf. The water is rough around Cancun so lots of yellow/red flags but still ample time to enjoy the waves and splash around. There is a quiet pool side and then a more lively side with music and activities. These areas are kept impeccably clean by staff members, and a lack of food and snacks outdoors keeps away the seagulls and such (there are swarms of them 30 feet down the beach). There are tons of very comfortable beach and pool beds/loungers - there is some spot saving that goes on but that's true everywhere you stay. There are staff running (yes, often literally) to take drink orders, clear away debris, deliver ashtrays and even to clean your sunglasses! Amazing. I will agree with some that the swim up bar is lackluster, but honestly the staff made this a non-issue: things come TO YOU at the Zilara, trust me.

Restaurants/Bars:
I know there will be people that will disagree, but the food at this resort was primarily excellent and always more than adequate. We had breakfast and lunch at Spice buffet several times, and I will say though there was perhaps less variety than other places the food was unique, high quality and different day to day. We adored the 24 hour snack bar/lounge - light, tasty and quickly accessible, with great self serve drinks. We like our drinks on the stronger side and were never disappointed - the bartenders all know how to pack a punch without sacrificing on taste. We did not try Pelicanos or the coffee bar but were told they were superb by other guests.

A La Cartes:
We had the privilege of dining at Chefs Plate, Maria Marie and Asiana during our stay. Reservations are not required (except at Chefs Plate) but we made them for convenience sake and had no issue changing them when we so desired. The show cooking at Asiana was impressive to say the least and the food was delicious. Atmosphere, food and service at Maria Marie was flawless - we paid for the surf and turf, worth it in my opinion! A few of the courses at Chefs Plate were lost on me (I have a simple palate) but the dinner-party setup and feel made for a great experience nonetheless. We did not eat at the tapas restaurant but again heard only great things. Drinks at the a la cartes were also wonderful.

Entertainment/Shows:
I cannot speak much on this topic, as we only saw one show. It was a dance/suspension act and it was amazing! A lot of resort shows are low-budget and somewhat cheesy. Not the case here - extremely professionally done, so exciting to watch. With such a short stay we didn't get to experience a lot but there was always something going on, for example dance lessons, fondue night, cigar and wine tastings. As late night people we did find the resort got quiet relatively early at night - but it was low season, and with having access to nightlife in Cancun definitely not a huge negative.

A few quick comments/things to know:
1. There are smoking and nonsmoking suites. If you care what you are in, ask because this was not communicated at check-in at any point.
2. The more you upgrade, the more services and amenities you get (how incredibly logical!). I would feel confident in saying a standard stay would be great, but if you truly want luxury upgrade to a package that will meet your vacation wants and needs. Check out the hotel website they have great pictures and information.
3. If you are interested in any way, take the time to here the Real Club presentation. It is quite low pressure, offers many benefits and the club staff really will work with you to get you something great. Talk to Alex and Sergio they were so helpful and genuinely great to deal with.
4. Caution flags are strictly enforced at the beach. It took us a couple days to realize we were generally being ushered closer to the lifeguard station. This was a bit annoying at times, but safety first.

Finally an enormous thank you to every member of the staff at the Zilara - you were so friendly and enthusiastic and truly made our vacation memorable! Specifically, thank you to our maid Eloisa in 336 for impeccable service; thank you to Carlos in the lobby for helping with reservations and even making sure we got to try Chefs Plate; Albert and Solomon, we never crossed the lobby without a great smile and chat from you gentlemen. Julio, Elias and the rest from Asiana keep up the excellent work; Hector at Chefs Plate, thank you for putting up with our nonstop chatter; and a GIANT thanks to Mateo at Maria Marie the night wouldn't have been the same without you!

I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough and cannot wait to go back and experience it again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank mrl975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRobertsZilara, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear mrl975,

First of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your excellent experience at Hyatt Zilara Cancun in such detail.

It was a true pleasure to host you and your partner and pamper you during this past visit.

We are pleased to read we were able to meet your expectations with our great offerings and personalized service.
We will make sure to share your encouraging words with our valued associates, especially Eloisa, Carlos, Albert, Solomon, Julio, Elias, Hector and Mateo.

Once again thank you and we cannot wait to welcome you again for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Monica Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We are just completing a three week stay at the Hyatt Zilara. This was our second year visiting this hotel, formerly known as The Royal. We were a little concerned after reading other reviews, that since becoming part of the Hyatt group, the hotel had lost its appeal. We certainly did not find this to be the case and in fact felt that the level of service that we received was better than during our previous stay.

Previous reviewers have commented on the standard and level of food. Our opinion is that the standard has actually improved. There were good menu choices in all restaurants and the food was fresh. Our only criticism is of the standard of wine available as part of the all inclusive package, this could certainly be improved. We feel that the Jewell in the crown is Pelicano's and it's amazing staff. Headed by Edgar Ruiz, the team of Alberto, Jose, Lino, Francisco, Norberto, Sergio and Roman are an asset to this hotel and could not do enough for us, this team of hard working professionals provided excellent customer service and were a joy to deal with, Hyatt management please make sure these people are congratulated!

Other staff who went out of their way to look after us were Guadeloupe, Moses, luigia and Wendy, again, these people worked very hard to please us and are an asset to the hotel.

The areas for improvement in our opinion are more cosmetic. The lobby/lounge area could probably do with bringing up to date a little. We have suggested via Twitter that Hyatt should consider creating a small piano lounge in the under-used lobby as the bar area is always too busy and can be quite uncomfortable with cigarette smoke. There is certainly enough room to create an intimate piano lounge which could work during the day as well as the evening.

There seems to be a small fixation with trapeze artists and gymnasts even during the beach disco! We feel that this type of entertainment is a bit dated.

Having travelled extensively over the years and stayed in many hotels worldwide, it is without hesitation that we recommend this hotel to others and the main reason for this is its truly excellent staff members who offer such great levels of customer service.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penelope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRobertsZilara, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Penelope A,

Thank you very much for you sharing this detailed and positive review with us and other TA reviewers.

Repeat customers like you and your comments are very important to us in order to be able to continue improving our services.

We very much appreciate you taking the time to mention our associates Edgar Ruiz, Alberto, Jose, Lino, Francisco, Norberto, Sergio, Roman, Guadalupe, Moses, Luigia and Wendy who will be proud to know they were able to provide you with the excellent service you deserve.
Please be assured we will congratulate them for the great work they are doing.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Monica Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,705 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
6.4 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Zilara Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Zilara Cancun

Property: Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#5 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Family Hotel in Cancun
#19 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Zilara Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Zilara Cancun, an adults-only, all-inclusive resort (min. age 18). Prominently located on the widest stretch of beach in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, Hyatt Zilara Cancun is an adults-only, all-suite, all inclusive resort where guests experience traditional Mexican warmth in an intimate yet casual setting.Our resort features spacious suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean and offers world-class dining, an impressive array of upscale amenities, outstanding service from an attentive and thoughtful staff, and spectacular grounds and facilities.Hyatt Zilara Cancun offers a myriad of activities and conveniences including, sophisticated culinary options at six gourmet restaurants, rejuvenating treatments and services at The Spa- Cancun's only ocean view spa - wine and spirits tastings, enhanced pool and beach butler service and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Zilara Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal In Cancun Hotel Cancun
The Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing