We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITS A MUST.. THE BEST TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ITS A MUST.. THE BEST TIME”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back from the Hyatt Zilara after the most amazing 9 nights here.

the only little thing i can pick my brain to moan about is seeing others arrive to the hotel greeted with cool towels and drinks on arrival, sadly we didnt get that and would of been a lovely touch after all the travelling from here in the UK.
The room was amazing, the beds are comfy, the food was amazing and room service was even better.. 10/10 from us. we paid extra for the lobster on the beach which was amazing, although i feel was a bit rushed.

staff really friendly, room kept lovely and clean.
amazing beach.. dont think about it just book it :))

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear snowied,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your vacation and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are truly sorry to read that you did not receive the cold towel and welcome drink upon check in and that even though you truly enjoyed the lobster & jazz dinner you felt that the service was rushed.
Please be assured that your comments have already been communicated to the corresponding departments and the appropriate corrective measures have been taken.

We are however excited to know that this did not affect your overall stay and you had an amazing time while enjoying the comfortable suite and delicious dining options.

Once again, thank you very much for your preference and we cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,309
    818
    235
    69
    68
See reviews for
643
3,726
79
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel while it was still the Royal and found out a few weeks before we were traveling that it had changed to The Hyatt Zilara, With the good reputation the Hyatt brand has, we wasn't too worried! When we first walked into the hotel we thought WOW this is absolutely beautiful and it is. Check in was easy, we were asked what pillows we would like and we were asked what time we would like the turn down service and our choice of smells to accentuate the room. We had a drink in the bar then went to our room. Our room was lovely always kept clean. The areas that let this hotel down:

1. Main lobby bar and 24hr bar kept running out of several drinks. Jack Daniels, Morgan Spice, Malibu and Dissarano.
2. No cocktail list/ never known a hotel not to have one. I asked for a Tiramisu martini cocktail on two occasions and was told i have to wait until Martini night. unacceptable!
3. Putting a coaster/napkin down for you drink this didn't happen. the dew from the glass dripped all over us.
4. Out door seating in main lobby bar. Not enough seating the space could be used more efficient.
5. Entertainment on too early so finished to early we only ever saw the last 10 mintues as we were having dinner. What we did see looked fantastic.
6. No beach party. ( before we went we really looked into this hotel before booking, the reviews on the beach party were excellent so why they cancelled is a mystery) If it was to do with turtles then why haven’t they cancelled doing weddings and meals on the beach.
7. Food : although the food was not bad it was not presented in the manor of such a hotel of this standard, we expected more. The choices were not good either this hotel does not cater for holiday makers staying for 2 weeks or more. The vegetarian choices were poor. In Marie Maria they had one veggie option.
8. Saving of cabana's is a joke i was getting up at 4.45 so i could get a sun bed around the pool as my husband cannot go on the beach as he has mobility problems, If i had left it until 7 the beds would have been taken, we did speak to Rapheal who spoke to Alan (manager our second week staff did sort this problem out. I think they could use nice umbrella's and get rid of the cabana's they could utilize the space around the pool.
9. Our friends stayed on the beach, the waiter service was hit or miss depending who was serving that day! Gaurdalope was very very good she was attentive polite and always had a smile. one waiter ignored our friends only serving if you tipped! this is not acceptable we stay for two weeks and tip every now and then, everyone should be treated the same.
10. we only had salts for our jacuzzi the day we arrived they were never replaced. Towel art was done 3 times in 2 weeks.

You may look at some of the points above and think they are small, but a hotel of this standard should be the best, we chose this hotel because it was the best (Royal), Hyatt Ziara did not deliver the same service as the Royal. We had a lovely relaxing holiday met some fun people, We felt sorry for the bar staff running out of drink as this cannot be their fault if stocks are not available. We spoke to the Manager Alan Del Blanco and towards the end of our stay the drink situation got slightly better, Alan was also helpful in other area's such as we got dressed for the beach party came down to go to it and was told by the staff it was cancelled yet it was on our activity sheet given to us on check in. Alan arranged transport to take us to the Royal Playa Del Carmen for the inconvenience. (we had a fantastic meal there presented well to) David our driver was really nice telling us about Cancun always happy and smiling, Some of the staff are amazing, Enrique night time manager was also helpful.
This hotel is suitable for short stays weddings and honeymooners, its a beautiful hotel in a lovely location the best view is opening your doors in the morning and seeing the sun coming up, the beach is gorgeous. Our favourite Restaurant was Asiana watching the show cooking we went 3 times the giggling waiter made our night. Pelacano’s was good for lunch and Spice for breakfast, Maria Marie is lovely inside the menu needs updating. The spa is lovely, no cubicles for privacy changing though. We loved sitting outside the 24 hr bar this area has so much potential. Overall we had an amazing relaxing holiday met some nice people watched some lovely weddings. Would we come back ? not until Hyatt sorted out there “teething problems”.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor views were lovely. A/C worked very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear sar67,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your recent vacation and for taking your time to write this detailed and honest review.

We are sincerely sorry to read that we were unable to meet your high expectations during your past visit.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you encountered throughout your stay and be assured that all the concerns you raised have already been communicated to the corresponding department for the immediate follow up.

We are pleased to read that despite the areas of opportunity you experienced you still had a great vacation enjoying the comfortable suites, great location, delicious dining options, relaxing spa and great service especially by Guadalupe, David and Alan del Blanco.

I will make sure to communicate your kind words to them and all our other associates.
Once again, thank you very much for your appreciated feedback and we truly hope you will allow us the privilege of hosting you again in the near future in order to make sure you have the perfect stay you and all our valued guests deserve.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights recently and enjoyed every minute of it. Some highlights:
WONDERFUL service! Every person we encountered had a great attitude and made us feel very attended to and welcome. From the poolside bartender to the gentleman who comes by your cabana and cleans your sunglasses...we felt like VIPs.
The food here was very good. The variety was nice, we had many options to chose from at any given time. The room was spacious, comfortable and our favorite parts were the lovely balcony and amazing shower!
This resort makes your vacation easy. You don't have to worry about anything...we stayed on site the entire time and loved it. This is a place to relax, read a great book, and enjoy the absolutely beautiful beach. We very much enjoyed the adults-only aspect. I would happily return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_p_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear travel_p_04,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your recent vacation and for sharing your amazing experience.

We are truly thrilled to know you had an excellent stay, while enjoying the delicious dining options, luxurious and comfortable suites, balcony with gorgeous view and the excellent service provided by our dedicated associates.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another worry-free vacation in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We got married at a wonderful Hyatt hotel in the States and were awarded 80,000 Hyatt points. Unfortunately, we used these points to book our honeymoon at Hyatt Zilara. I am currently in the room right now and the "music and performance" that is occurring in the lobby is so loud that I can not even hear the tv in my room.

Upon check in, we were told they did not have any King Beds available but would upgrade us to a nicer "Presidential Suite." The room was nice, but it was extremely hot and the AC just did not cool the room off enough. Then, we had to change rooms and they put us in a room that is attached to the lobby. Every night they have a performance in the lobby that is so loud that you can not even watch TV in your room. When we went to talk to the manager, they told us that they would move us again, which is ridiculous as we were only staying for 3 nights.

Upon check in, we were asked about turn down service and our choice of smells to accentuate the room. This never happened. Not once did we get a single turndown service or any of the options that we were meticulously required to choose for not apparent reason at all.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that would like peace and quiet in the evening hours in their $500 per night hotel room. What a joke. I am incredibly disappointed that Hyatt is proud to put their name on this sub-par hotel.

Room Tip: If you make the mistake of booking a room here, make sure your room door is not overlooking the lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank ekorotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ekorotkin,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your vacation and for taking time out of your valuable vacation in order to write this review.

We are truly sad to read about the inconveniences you have experienced during this past visit with your suite category not being available upon arrival, the air-conditioning in your first suite not functioning correctly, turn down service not being provided as scheduled and the noise disturbance in your suite.

Please know that the issues you raised have already been communicated to the corresponding departments for the appropriate follow up.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and be assured that we will do everything possible to provide you with the excellence in service you and all distinguished guests deserve during the remainder of your stay.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from our second stay at this resort- our last visit was 6 years ago when it was The Royal in Cancun. Hyatt has taken on this property and has the financial resources to give it a high profile- we felt comfortable with a returning again.

Most of the things we liked about it the first time still exist; beautifully appointed, clean rooms with gorgeous ocean views. The beach is outstanding and there are numerous seating options with beach and pool cabanas, loungers on the beach, in and by the pool. The towel game is in full play for the most premium seating but there are more than enough options for those who choose to arrive later in the morning.

Spice is still excellent for breakfast with freshly squeezed juice, fruit/ veggie smoothies, cheese, pastry, sushi, fruit, yogurt and all the eggs, French toast, pancakes and meat offerings. Service is attentive and swift.

We chose Pelicanos for lunch because of the beautiful and convenient pool/ beach setting and our favorite server Norberto. By the second day he was greeting us with our favorite drink and provided the warmest service we experienced anywhere.

We dined around for dinner and were not impressed with any of the venues- the food was not that tasty and the variety quite limited. It is the one reason I may not return....by the 5th night we just couldn't get excited about dinner- sad. The menus at Maria Marie's and Pelicanos both offered meat; lamb chops, ribeye and filets but it just didn't offer a great taste. The fish was bland and the house wines not good at all and the optional wine menu was outrageously overpriced.

Housekeeping was great and room service prompt. The spa offered pre-treatment hot tub, sauna, steam and a cold plunge pool but the changing and bathroom facilities were shared. The men's locker room was closed while we were there and it was just odd to have communal facilities. I had a very good massage with Terry but my husband wasn't impressed with his masseuse.

Overall I would rate this property 5 stars for accomodations, beach, pool, service and views. The quality and variety of the food offered at dinner is not equal to the excellence of this property and would influence my decision regarding a future stay. I enjoy dining, particularly on vacation and the Hyatt restaurants do not meet a 5 star expectation. It would not be difficult to upgrade the menu quality and offer more variety that is not meat centric- presenting tasty options should be the rule, rather than the exception at a resort like the Zilara Cancun.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the spa side are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colgalEnglewoodCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear colgalEnglewoodCo,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your recent vacation and for taking your time to share your honest comments with us.

We are truly sorry to know that you felt that there was a lack of variety and quality in regards to the food & beverage offerings during dinner and that your husband was not impressed by his massage therapist.

Be assured that your concerns have already been raised with the corresponding departments for immediate follow up,

We are however excited to know that you truly enjoyed the luxurious accommodations, great beach and pool area, amazing view and excellent service provided by our associates.

Thank you very much for recognizing Norberto and Terry for their personalized service and be assured that we will share your motivating words with them.

Once again, thank you very much for your preference and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

To start off with, I want to apologize that I never review, because I always check them out, and very much appreciate everyone's time. I am writing this time because I want to make sure and appreciate the staff.
However, I will start off with the sprinkling of disappointment. Mr. Alfonso, what is the point of asking your guests (members) if they are celebrating anything (many times)? Are you trying to keep up with statistics of when people take their vacations for your marketing purposes? We were told by the staff at the Real Club that they wanted to let us know about the changes to our PRESENT membership (NOT what else could be sold to us - we were sucked into this last time). I was very interested and also told the staff that I wasn't interested in anything that would cost additional funds, just the changes that Hyatt had made. After we got there, that is all that we heard. We tried to let them know how very disappointed we were in the membership because we purchased 7years ago while staying in Playa (Royal), and our contract actually read the sister hotel next door (for the purposes of RCI). We tried to book a vacation once at RCI and were disaapointed EXTREMELY because this resort is ONLY worth 13 points to exchange whereas a condiminium (Wyndam) on the beach in Panama City (not Destin) is worth 35 in AUGUST. We found that this was the way it was always going to be because of the supply in Cancun. So, we counted that as a loss and looked to the value that we got here at Real/Hyatt Zilara - very nice; however, when I sat there yesterday, and listened to this manipulation again; the thought crossed my mind: you're asking me to invest more, but what I want to know is what do you do for your existing members? They were speechless, but to say: you get a discounted price. I prompted them by asking, "Nothing else?". Just like they were writing down all their illustrations on the note pad, I turned it around and wrote: "Happy 14th Anniversary, Phil & Susie! NOT!!!!!!!!" Just a simply little gesture missed - something that wouldn't take much effort, but has left me burning mad simply because I was wasting my time on the manipulation at the membership campaign and then realizing I'm wasting my time by not being at the beach when they had nothing new to offer me as a member, and on top of that couldn't treat their exisitng members with courtesy to offer a Happy Anniversary. I explained all of this to the manager there and gave him the opportunity to address this before I would be addressing it on an international website. Not fixed, not happy. Opportunity to lost. Moral to the story: when someone, gives you the opportunity to fix something, then see that as a gift from them.

Now to the gracious part. I was reading the reviews when the owners changed hands and was very anxious to come here. My fears were relieved immensely. The food is different in areas but only GREATLY improved. We have loved it. The food at Marie Marie's was to divine. The first night was so romantic because they had singers that were singing some of the best music that Andre Bocelli sings. We danced right next to our table and everyone loved it. Selena,Juan, Chef Thomas - all the waiters treated us royally. Thank you so much. I hope since you treat your customers with such care, I hope the Hyatt keeps extending you this courtesy.

We were so disappointed to learn that our favorite employee is not here: Raphael (beach butler); he is such a valuable asset to Hyatt. However, if you can't have Raphael, then his son Solomon shows up and makes the day - very gracious young man.

Ceviche Bar at Spice - wonderful. Waiter at Spice that makes us feel special - like the restaurant in Houston: Chuy!!!!!! Way to go Chuy for all your hard work. The ladies making the delicious omlets - I am always so happy to see you in the morning.

What about the ladies that work so hard to bring you drinks. Well, we've known them forever and they warm our hearts every year when we see them. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you do: Eloise - beautiful smile and hospitality queen; Guadalupe - graciousness beyond compare and welcoming eyes; Miram - hospitality goes without saying (sorry we didn't see you that much) - stayed in the pool too much:))) But that brings me to my FAVORITE bartender: Eduardo at poolside - such a gentleman, such lovely hospitality. Couldn't wait to see him.

Managers: you see him everywhere, taking care of everything - always such a pleasure to see - Louis (tall). Thank you Louis!

Last, but not least; Ivan - taking care of anything and everything with graciousness and hospitality. These are the people that make this place work. These are the people that the travel agent told me about 7 years ago. He said the service will blow you away and it always does. These people did not ask me when my anniversary was - they simply treated me like it was my birthday or anniversary everyday I stayed.

Management: Mr. Alfonso - please take note. You still have an opportunity. Use this opportunity so that others see how you know how to rectify a situation. Good luck, sir! Look forward to maybe meeting with you, and if not: I'll still be here next year...

Room Tip: Every room is a good room. Stay on the right side when looking at the water. Less noise;however we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UT-Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear UT-Nurse,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt Zilara Cancun and for taking your time to share the comments about your recent stay with us.

We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the real club sales personal, as well as that you did not receive any special attention for your special anniversary celebration.

Please be assured that your comments have been communicated to the corresponding departments for immediate follow up and for the appropriate corrective measures to be taken.

We are however, pleased to read that you did not allow for these situations to affect your overall experience and you still truly enjoyed the delicious dining options and the excellence in service provided by our dedicated associates.

We would like to assure you that we will share your motivating words with all our associates, especially Selene, Juan, Chef Thomas, Raphael, Solomon, Chuy, Eloisa, Guadalupe, Miriam, Eduardo and Luis.
I am certain they will be proud to know that they were able to assist in making your stay truly memorable.

Once again, thank you very much for your appreciated feedback and we hope you will allow us the privilege of hosting you again very soon in order to assure you have a perfect vacation.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Firstly I would like to say I don't usually write reviews and that I felt compelled to write a review on this truly amazing hotel.

We arrived for a 2 week stay to a cold fresh towel and two glasses of champagne and a exceptionally helpful and polite porter. We were asked if we were celebrating anything (which we was as it was our honeymoon), check in was quick, welcoming and very informative. My husband and I were then told all about the evening shows and activities going on pool side and other places and we were taken to out room. Our amazement upon walking into our room was beyond belief, huge bed, gorgeous sea view, hammock on the balcony, Jacuzzi the works. This is when we spotted the bottle of champagne and cake with the words happy honeymoon on it, all of which was complimentary. We had no problems finding somewhere by the pool even at the late time of 4.00pm although we did notice every morning before 7.00am there were many people putting out towels at first this worried me but we soon realised there is always sunbeds available, although it would be nice to have had a chance for a cabana but they are always taken but you are in Mexico for the sunshine! And if it really is that packed by the pool head to the beach in the morning there is next to no one down there and you still have people asking if you would like a drink we found it blissful!! We tried all but one restaurant and found that Asiana was only reservations for the show cooking, we just walking in there one night and got seated straight away, in total we are in there 4 times and one of them was the show cooking which was amazing also. Every morning we ate in pelicanos which was excellent, my favourite was the French toast where as my husband always had the scrambled eggs! The services was always friendly and welcoming with the waiters constantly tending to your every need, we ate here for most lunches too! The service around the pool was excellent with the ladies and gentlemen doing an excellent job, we appreciated everything they done for us and the impression of nothing is too much was always given off by them, it's just a shame that some guests around the pool were too rude to say please and thank-you. The cleanliness of the pool and surrounding areas amazed me with everything always being cleaned and we did not witness not one creepy crawly or mosquito anywhere (to my relief) even when eating outside on the beach front restaurant!

The bar staff are more than happy to make you what ever cocktail you fancy and there are a whole list! The Miami vice was our favourite a slush type drink mix of piña colada and strawberry daiquiri but just ask them and they will always oblige.

Next the evening shows! What an act worthy of any stage in Britain we were absolutely go smacked with there performance and looked forward to it every evening, night life goes on from about 8 when the show starts and music plays after the hour show and usually finished by 10-11. It's quite and unless you go the the main strip where coco bongos is there's not too much to do but we enjoyed that as this is a relaxing hotel to be in. We also ordered suite service a couple of times and we were always satisfied.

As we were on the second floor right near the elevators we did hear some noise and when there Is a reception it takes place in the conference room which was right opposite our room but again although loud it finished at 10 and we were always out at the time anyway.

The hotel staff could not have done more for us and we were under no pressure to tip but we did as we felt that they deserved it, it wasn't much as we didn't have much but it was always gratefully received! The cleaner (olga I think) was exceptionally good and even put towels made into two kissing swans and a teddy bear once and a flannel bunny in the room! It was beautiful and our room was always clean and well stocked!! We tipped her twice at the end of each week as she had done such a splendid job! And having the down turn services is a must, they even put on an oil burner for you and put bath salts by your jacuzzi for you.

I must say the security was great as well and you were always asked your room number before entering although I think they got used to our faces coming and going.
There is always someone to look after you here and we were sad to leave.

We had a total of 3 massages here and it was divine! I recommend lucero she was very professional and attentive.

As I've seen in some other reviews there was no need to upgrade rooms we had a normal clear band on and we treated exceptionally! It will be a step down going to anywhere else and I think it's unfair to compare this to what it was before as I couldn't imagine getting better than what we had.
We had the time of our lives here and the staff at Hyatt Zilara made our honeymoon a once on a life time trip. Thank you some much and we have recommended you to all of out friends.

The only thing that was a tad annoying and it has nothing to do with the complex but we found that some of the guests surrounding the pool bar area got abit loud after one too many cocktails but its an adult only hotel and everyone had a good time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Mr_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mrs_Mr_2014,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for this once in a lifetime vacation and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are truly thrilled to know that you had an amazing and truly memorable honeymoon while enjoying the luxurious suites, delicious food & beverage offerings, great entertainment, beautiful pool and beach area and excellent service provided by our dedicated associates, such as Olga and Lucero.

Please be assured we will share your motivating words with every single one of them and I am certain they will be proud to know they were able to positively influence your vacation experience.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 175 in Cancun
3,819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,775 reviews
1.0 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Zilara Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Zilara Cancun

Property: Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#8 Family Hotel in Cancun
#19 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Zilara Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Zilara Cancun, an adults-only, all-inclusive resort (min. age 18). Prominently located on the widest stretch of beach in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, Hyatt Zilara Cancun is an adults-only, all-suite, all inclusive resort where guests experience traditional Mexican warmth in an intimate yet casual setting.Our resort features spacious suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean and offers world-class dining, an impressive array of upscale amenities, outstanding service from an attentive and thoughtful staff, and spectacular grounds and facilities.Hyatt Zilara Cancun offers a myriad of activities and conveniences including, sophisticated culinary options at six gourmet restaurants, rejuvenating treatments and services at The Spa- Cancun's only ocean view spa - wine and spirits tastings, enhanced pool and beach butler service and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Nozio Netplan srl, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Zilara Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal In Cancun Hotel Cancun
The Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing