We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Skiatook
1 review
“Never Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week, and is our 3rd time. The staff is excellent and the food is great. David from the entertainment staff at the pool does a great job getting everyone together and having fun. The wait staff at every restaurant does an great job but 1 waiter that stood out was Luigi from Spice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantu316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Cantu316,

First of all thank you very much for honoring us with your 3rd visit to Hyatt Zilara Cancun and for sharing your once again wonderful experience with us.

We are truly excited to know that you had another wonderful vacation while enjoying the delicious dining, fun activities and great service provided by our valued associates, such as David and Luigi.

Be assured that we will share your kind words with every single one of our associates and I am certain they will feel truly motivated to continue with the great job they are doing.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,393
    834
    241
    76
    71
See reviews for
662
3,800
80
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skiatook
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed 1 week at this resort and had a fantastic time. David and the entertainment crew did a fantastic job keeping us entertained in the pool area. The wait staff was excellent especially Luigi in the restaurant Spice. This is my 4th time here and have not been disappointed yet.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistyd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Mistyd316,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for the 4th time for your well-deserved vacation and for sharing your excellent review with us.

We are truly excited to know that you had another wonderful vacation with us and especially enjoyed the entertaining activities and great service provided by our dedicated associates, such as David and Luigi.
Please be assured that your motivating words will be communicated to all our associates.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you for your 5th visit very soon.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stay at this hotel for 2 week David pool entertainer was excellent along with frankie the waiter they worked very hard to make our stay Evan better than we could have expected. All staff went out there way to give us good services will be back at this hotel in the future. Natalia

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliabeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Natalia,

Thank you very much for selecting Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your vacation and for sharing your short, but excellent review with us.

We truly appreciate you recognizing our associates, especially David and Frankie, for their dedication and personalized service.

Please know that we will share your kind words with every single one of them and I am certain they will be very proud to know that they were able to positively influence your vacation experience.

Once again, thank you and we cannot wait to welcome you back during your next Cancun vacation!

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hands down the most incredible experience I have yet with any destination I have been to. First off, the service is impeccable- Marcos, Reyes, Chuy and Frankie were the most unbelievable waiters. FAST service- you needed anything they were there in an instant, our drinks never got warm. The food was great as well, always a selection in any restaurant you wanted. As well as any atmosphere- SPICE was great for right by the pool, grab anything from the buffet or if you would like to dress up Maria Maria was ideal. Plenty of room on beach and pool- great atmosphere and great fun. There is a coordinator who comes around and gives you great deals for the night life- we had VIP all you can drink own section at Mandala by the strip. I felt like we were high class in Vegas- it was unreal. Speaking of coordinators I have gone for a wedding and it was gorgeous- from the ceremony to the dancing by far best wedding I have been to! Tons of waiters - great food and unlimited drinks in our hands. Hands down, Honeymoon- friends- family group this is the hotel you should go to!

Room Tip: Book a room not as close to the lobby- the shows get loud and it echos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jillian M,

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your recent vacation to Cancun and for sharing your motivating review with us.

It was a true pleasure to host you for this destination wedding and we are excited to know that we were able to make this event truly special and memorable.

We are very happy t k now that you had a wonderful stay while enjoying the great atmosphere, fun entertainment, delicious dining and excellent service.

Thank you very much for recognizing our valued associates, such as Marcos, Reyes, Chuy and Frankie for their dedication and be assured we will share your positive comments with them.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Hyatt Zilara last month. Hyatt platinum status got me a nice upgrade. Beautiful property, peaceful pool, and delicious food. Everything you want to eat or drink is yours for the asking. If wanting to eat at the Hibachi style Asiana for the first couple of nights of your vacation , then it is best to book reservations before your stay as it can be difficult to obtain reservations within a day or two. Room was great....I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our room overlooking the ocean, and the hammock on the balcony was very enjoyable.

My only complaint was the check in. We arrived 20 minutes before the official check in time which I believe is 3pm. A room was not ready for us until after 4:30. Also, once we got a room, it was taking so long to get our bags brought up that I ended up going back downstairs and brought them to our room myself as the bags were still sitting on the floor near the entryway of the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TXRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear TXRC,

First of all thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your recent vacation.

We are sincerely sorry to read about the inconvenience you experienced with your suite not being delivered on time and that you ended up taking your suite cases up to your suite by yourself.
Please accept our sincerest apologies and be assured that the issues you raised have already been communicated to the corresponding departments for the immediate corrective measures to be taken.

We are excited to know that you did not allow these areas of opportunity to affect your overall stay and you still had a wonderful time while enjoying the beautiful facilities, relaxing pool area, comfortable suites and upscale dining options.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and we cannot wait to welcome you back during your next visit to Cancun in order to assure you have the perfect stay!

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary this June. We arrived on a Monday and the weather was perfect. The hotel is an All Inclusive and when they say all they literally mean all. Alcohol, which was in the room and in all the common areas, snacks, meals, etc. There is no need to do an excursion as the hotel has wonderful amenities. There is a pool with swim up bar, beach no more than 1000 feet from the rooms, spa, and 5 restaurants. Me and my husbands favorite was the Spice Restaurant. You have to make reservations for the Maria Marie, Chef's Plate, and Asiana restaurants and there is a casual elegant dress code. We went to all the restaurants during our 7 day stay except for Tapas and Maria Marie. The rooms service was good too. Ceciala took good care of our room. David kept the snacks and drinks stocked. Solomon was very helpful and fun to talk to. Our personal concierge, Arturo, was great although a bit annoying at times because they desperately want you to buy their version of TimeShare (Real Resorts). We got bugged so much that we did the tour and listened to the speech. It is a very nice program but the language barrier was presenting a problem as we tried to explain that we would be sending our daughter to college next year and thus was unable to commit financially to anything long term. My husband began to get irritated because we paid a little over $4k to stay there and they were taking our time from our vacation. The 1000 pesos, cheap beach bag, and vouchers for a return stay didnt seem worth it. You know if we use them they are going to try to sell us another timeshare. Oh well, that aside, it was a very pleasurable trip. The beach was serene, the entertainment good, and the food excellent. A negative was that we didnt recieve the romance package of having rose petals on the bed with champagne chilled and waiting. The room had the private jacuzzi, which was great, and the bathroom was spacious. I should note that we had the Premium Suite (Master Suite). All the rooms have a view of the ocean from the balcony but ours had the extra amenity of a wrap around balcony. I share the sentiment of every other review in that the staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable and pleasurable. Loved their enthusiasm and pleasantry. If our daughters college education permits us to we will be back next year with her. Oh and that is another thing children 16 yrs or older are permitted to stay despite the Adults Only policy.

Room Tip: They have three types of rooms; juinor suite, master suite, and presidential suite. Some of the mast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6sarikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear 6sarikam,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your anniversary celebration and for taking your time share this detailed review with us.

We are sincerely sorry to know that your special event was not duly recognized during your stay and that you felt pressured to join real club presentation.

We are however very happy to know that you truly enjoyed your overall experience, especially the plentiful all inclusive offerings, gorgeous beach and pool area, luxurious suites, relaxing spa and personalized service provided by our dedicated associates.
Thank you very much for taking your time to recognize Cecilia, David and Solomon by name and be assured we will share you motivating words with them and all our associates.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we sincerely hope you will be able to visit us again next year with your daughter.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was by far the best place we have stayed at so far. Service, food and rooms were all first rate. If there was anything negative to say it was the people that would save a chair or bed and then never use it. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and we would come back again and again if possible!!!!! Could hear nightly bar noise in room but it would end at a reasonable hour so we didn't mind.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby to avoid bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Jackie S,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your recent vacation and for sharing your excellent experience with us.

We are sorry to read about the area of opportunity you experienced with other guests reserving beach chairs early in the day and we would like to assure you that this issue has already been raised with the corresponding department heads for the appropriate follow up.

We are however excited to know that you had the best vacation while enjoying the delicious dining, luxurious suites and excellent service provided by our valued associates.
Please know we will share you kind words with them and they will be proud to know they were able to assist in making your stay truly memorable.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 175 in Cancun
4,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Zilara Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Zilara Cancun

Property: Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#8 Family Hotel in Cancun
#19 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Zilara Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Zilara Cancun, an adults-only, all-inclusive resort (min. age 18). Prominently located on the widest stretch of beach in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, Hyatt Zilara Cancun is an adults-only, all-suite, all inclusive resort where guests experience traditional Mexican warmth in an intimate yet casual setting.Our resort features spacious suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean and offers world-class dining, an impressive array of upscale amenities, outstanding service from an attentive and thoughtful staff, and spectacular grounds and facilities.Hyatt Zilara Cancun offers a myriad of activities and conveniences including, sophisticated culinary options at six gourmet restaurants, rejuvenating treatments and services at The Spa- Cancun's only ocean view spa - wine and spirits tastings, enhanced pool and beach butler service and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Zilara Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal In Cancun Hotel Cancun
The Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing