We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mia Cancun(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Palace(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,420)
Filter reviews
6,420 results
Traveller rating
5,004
950
291
88
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,004
950
291
88
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria mariechef's platespice restaurantswim up suitehour loungehector zepedaasiana restaurantromance conciergefoam partylobby barbeach cabanahammock on the balconyour honeymoonocean frontcorner suiteturn down servicepresidential suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,860 - 4,865 of 6,420 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My stay at the Hyatt all-inclusive was one of the best hotels yet. I stay for 5 days and 4 nights.
the best time ever. The staff was so so friendly . This hotel has everthing you would expect on a Vacation. Only for adults the best thing ever. If your looking to relax and have the best, this is the Hotels for that. Premiem Drinks, in the room and out of the room. execellent food, all there rooms are Ocean Front. beautiful. Very very clean your dont have to worry about the water or ice.
Thank you to all the staff members. And don't forgot to get a message with Mariel Morales. The best !!!. And thank you Andrean The honey was wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Ocean Front. But the one's on the first floor with your pool right off the Balconey are wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Wanda G,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your mini vacation and for sharing your fabulous experience with us.

We are truly excited to know that you had the best vacation while enjoying the premium drinks, delicious food, gorgeous view, well-kept facilities, as well as great service provided by our dedicated associates such as Mariel and Andrean.

Please be assured that we will share your kind words with every single one of them.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We really enjoyed our four day stay in this classy hotel. The choices of food are amazing esp. In the Buffett section with different theme nightly. Our ocean view room with a terrace was very spacious and cleaned twice daily. All the services were professional and delivered promptly . We will definitely visit again and will highly recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives in California .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randysangco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Randysangco,

First of all thank you very much for allowing us the privilege of hosting you for your anniversary and for sharing your comments with us.

We are truly excited to know that you had the special vacation you deserve while enjoying the delicious dining options, gorgeous views, spacious suites and professional service.

Thank you very much for recommending us with your friends and family and we hope we will be able to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved the pool activities everyday with david and evian. The hotel was clean and the staff was very attentive and nice. The food was excellent and also the amazing shows at night. All around a great trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellobye123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Hellobye123,

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your recent vacation and for sharing your excellent experience with us.

We are thrilled to know that you the well-kept facilities, entertaining day and night time activities, delicious dining and great service.

Thank you very much for recognizing David and Evian for their great efforts and be assured that we will share your motivating comments with them and all our associates.

Once again, thank you very much for your preference and we sincerely hope you will allow us the honor of hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place and can't believe it took us 4 trips to buy a time share!!! The best thing a out this hotel is not the fabulous view, location, amazing food, or the all inclusive package, it is by far the hard working, and always friendly staff. Thank you Wendy, Guadalupe, Eloisa, Daysi, Andrea, Frankie, Ligia, Elias, Alex (hibachi), and Juve. You all made our vacation the very best. Again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Noble R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Noble R,

First of all thank you very much for your loyalty to Hyatt Zilara Cancun and congratulation on the purchase of your membership.

It was a true pleasure to welcome you once again and we are excited to know you had another wonderful vacation while enjoying the amazing views, great location, delicious food, plentiful all inclusive offerings and excellent service.

Thank you very much for recognizing Wendy, Guadalupe, Eloisa, Daysi, Andrea, Frankie, Ligia, Elias, Alex and Juve for their dedication and be assured we will share your kind words with every single one of them.
I am certain they will be truly proud to know they were able to positively influence your experience.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you during your next vacation.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are great the hotel itself is amazing. There's good selection of food at the restaurants and the staff is extremely friendly. Playing volleyball with David from entertainment was a lot of fun each day. Just an all around fun place to stay, we had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ataibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ataibe,

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun for your well-deserved vacation and for sharing your short, but excellent review with us.

We are pleased to read you truly enjoyed the beautiful facilities, luxurious suites, variety of delicious dining options, fun entertainment and great service provided by our dedicated associates, such as David.

Thank you very much for taking your time to recognize our associates efforts and please be assured we will share your kind words with them.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Cancun!

Sincerely,

Alfonso Jarquin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews