We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,914)
Filter reviews
6,914 results
Traveller rating
5,382
1,012
321
101
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,382
1,012
321
101
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria mariechef's platespice restaurantswim up suitehour loungeasiana restaurantromance conciergefoam partybeach cabanalobby barhammock on the balconyour honeymooncorner suiteocean frontturn down servicepresidential suiteall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 6,914 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Amazing hotel, great location.
Staff always ensuring you’re ok, u don’t have to leave a seat or bed as the waiters are always there ready to take orders.
Food was delicious and always to a high standard, always a variety in the main buffet and also other restaurants, we couldn’t fit them all in! Room service come twice a day to ensure your room is tidy, fresh towels and refill any room snacks (which is also free along with 24hour room service)
Daniel, the waiter from the lobby bar was always super helpful, always smiling ,polite and always working very hard!
The only bad thing I could possibly say is the night time entertainment is rather poor unless your 60+, it doesn’t last long and really isn’t that entertaining. Day time entertainment is great if Carlos is in, he is always around the pool getting everyone involved in activities and making sure you’re having a good time.
But other than that it really is an amazing hotel with an amazing view.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank candyy90x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Candyy90x,

It has been an enormous pleasure to have the chance to welcome you to stay with us at Hyatt Zilara Cancún and experience a wonderful vacation time.

We are truly delighted of knowing that you were able to fully enjoy of your days at Paradise, experiencing the happiness of being on beautiful facilities, with gorgeous views, delicious food offerings and outstanding service provided by our entire staff as in the case of Carlos and Daniel. Thank you for your observations on the need of more nightly activity, we are coming up with new events, for the enjoyment of all.

Thank you very much for taking the time of sharing your review on Trip Advisor for all travelers to know about your wonderful time at Hyatt Zilara Cancún. We will be waiting for your next visit, real soon.

Sincerely,

Alfonso J,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We travel to Cancun once or twice a year and this was our first time at the Hyatt Zilara Cancun. We were greeted at the front desk by Lillian and Marcelo Peon who made sure we would be happy with our accommodations. The room we were assigned to had a very small bathroom and Jonathan Jerez took us to two other rooms to make sure we were satisfied. He really went over and above to accommodate us.
We were in an amazing duplex which was close to the construction but we never heard a sound from our room. The waiters by the pool and in the restaurants we fantastic. The food was wonderful in every restaurant. We did not eat in the buffet but had several meals at Pelicanos which was our favorite. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnandlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear johnandlori,

It has been a pleasure to have the chance to welcome you for the first time, to enjoy from your valuable vacation time with us, at Hyatt Zilara Cancún.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time at our hotel, enjoying from the wonderful facilities, comfortable room, upscale all inclusive offerings and from the excellent attention given by the whole staff since your arrival, accommodating all your needs for a pleasant stay.

You words of appreciation for Lilian, Jonathan and Marcelo, will be shared with them as a motivation to keep up with the amazing job they always perform.

We will be delighted on having you back on your next trip to Cancún and pamper you again with the Service from the Heart.

Sincerely

Alfonso J,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We did not write a review last year which was our first time at Zilara - for years, we had our eye on this resort but it was a little out of financial reach for us. We made the jump finally and are so glad we did ! We've been coming to Cancun for the last 10+ years, most of those staying at another Adult only resort - there truly is no comparison with what we experienced here at the Zilara and we will never look back !
The staff are AMAZING and will do anything for you....treated like royalty for sure and just so genuine....we loved them all :) special shout outs to Ligia, Ivan and Ivan, David, Guadalupe - just to name a few who made our vacation an absolute paradise !
The food is just wonderful, we never had a bad meal.....our favorite was Asiana, the spring rolls, veggie sushi (made special for me) ! and hibachi just can't be beat. The buffet at Spice had everything one could possibly want and more ! Every restaurant was awesome and the service just perfect.
The air con worked perfectly and was ice cold in our room - no worries there for those reading old reviews about it not working well - it's fixed for sure !
I could go on and on and on.....everything was perfect, we could not ask for a better vacation and cannot WAIT to go back next year, if not sooner !!

Room Tip: Any room is awesome with gorgeous ocean views !
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieosanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Annieosanto,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share at last, your opinion about your first stay at Hyatt Zilara Cancún, specially after having a large experience visiting the area and staying at many other hotels.

It is of a great satisfaction to know by your comments, that you consider our hotel to be one of the best that you have visited in the area, mentioning the highlights of the facilities, comfortable suites with stunning views, great all inclusive offerings, delicious menus and with the excellent service provided by the entire staff, taking care of you for an unforgettable experience.

Thank you for mentioning the names of our staff members that were specially caring with you as in te case of Ligia, Ivan, Guadalupe, David and Ivan.

We will be delighted on having you back for your next visit to Cancún.

Sincerely,

Alfonso J,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

From the time we arrived until we checked out, we had an amazing vacation and unimaginable service. All the personnel was great. They go so far out of their way to ensure you have a spectacular stay. I can't say enough about the food. It was out of this world....first class. I'd like to give a special thanks to David and Ivan, at the pool; Lucio at the swim up bar; Arturo at breakfast each morning at Spice and Glenda who always greeted us with an amazing smile and hospitality. If you're searching for a place to go, you can't go wrong with the Hyatt Zilara in Cancun.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso J, Director General at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Minell,

Let me start by thanking your for taking the time to share your wonderful experience staying at Hyatt Zilara Cancún, during your recent and well deserved vacation time, it has been a pleasure to have the chance to welcome you as our guests.

We are delighted to come to know that you have truly enjoyed of your Hyatt Experience since the moment of your arrival to our facilities, at you beautiful suite with amazing views, great relaxing ambience and the outstanding service of our valuable associates as in the case of David, Ivan, Lucio, Arturo and Glenda, always caring for your needs and tastes, for a flawless stay.

Be sure that we will be awaiting for your next visit, with great joy of have you back to your home at the Mexican Caribbean.

With the Service From the Heart,

Alfonso J,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews