We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Oasis Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Oasis Palm
Ranked #50 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

this resort was brilliant..the bar staff were fantastic and must have to say the took alot of flack off certain travells although the bar areas were quite smelly. the beach was nice although i did find we were hounded by sellers whilst trying to bathe. the food was absolutely fab and pool was lovely. it was quite a walk away from the centre of cancun but buses came past on the hour and were cheap. the only thing which makes this not worth a rating of 5 is that i gave a member of the staff some money to bring some water to my room and the water never arrived.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenna_connelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, PR at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Ellena:

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. We are glad you have passed your holidays in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I}t is a pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us an unforgettable experience.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    876
    416
    216
    218
See reviews for
1,736
727
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I'd like to start off the review in mentioning the astonishing service provided by the Sub-Director of the hotel, Eduardo. All management staff was prompt and wise in their approach to our needs and all our needs were met. Service was granted promptly and although there were a few hiccups and small incidents, it did not deter us from writing this fantastic review. One of the most fantastic people there, in the concierge department is the main reason for us writing this review, and for making us feel so awesome while on our honeymoon.

His name is Carlos and he was of tremendous help! Very knowledgeable and prompt to provide service and resolution to our concerns. Eduardo, the Sub-Director was also extremely polite and accommodating. We will DEFINITELY go again!

Room Tip: Talk to Eduardo when you get there, get the service they can really provide and really voice your co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Daniel:

It is amazing to know that your stay with us has motivated to share such a great review about our hotel. Thanks for highlighting those qualities that made your stay unforgettable.
We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer. Our staff is always working hard to satisfy our guests so they can have an amazing experience.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

If one's priority is service, shop no longer as it perhaps was the best service that my husband and I have ever received, thanks to four awesome staff members: Marlene Lutteroth Gutierre, Carlos Canedo, Ari Cotero and Juan Manuel. We miss you all and many thanks for making our stay so comfortable and interesting.

The aforementioned staff that went above and beyond the normal standards in order to make the guests feel welcomed. They all were extremely diligent, caring and one hundred percent focused on guests.

Travel to town was easy as a bus stop is practically out-side the resort and cost $1.oo per person one-way. Interesting ride and would recommend it for anyone unless they choose to go by taxi. The resort is clean, well maintained and would recommend for the young but for middle-age and upward, head to another resort ex. Cancun Oasis is awesome. Anyone wanting drink service, call on Juan, he will keep your drinks flowing. Just don't forget to tip him $1.00. :-))

Food was not to our liking as we found the Mexican food totally different than what we have here. There are a few restaurants and no problem getting into them. Gracious restaurant staff so don't hesitate to ask for anything. They are so interested in pleasing everyone. For those of you who like working out, don't expect to find much of a gym. It wasn't air conditioned and tread mills didn't work; bikes and free weights were fine but the temperature was too hot to work out.

My last comment: Getting to Cancun from Ft. Lauderdale needs to be further researched. Spirit Airlines fees and luggage cost is ridiculous so would recommend Jet Blue or another airline. Service was great with Jet Blue and the seats were roomy and comfortable. A special thanks to Clark and Cheap Caribbean.com for all the patience and help with this trip. It was successful, enjoyable and an adventure. We definitely would use there service again.

We are avid travelers and take at least three trips a year; many for seven or eight weeks at a time so we do know service quite well and this place definitely out did itself. It was a pleasure to meet all the staff and a special thanks to everyone for making our trip successful.

Jacqueline and Lyle Pierce
Ft. Myers, Florida

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor with ocean and pool view. Good location but could be noisy later in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, PR at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest:

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Cancun. We are extremely glad you enjoyed the restaurants, rooms, facilities and public areas of our Hotel.
We will submit your comments to the departments so we can fix the inconveniences you had with the air conditioning, this way we can keep improving day by day to offer our guest better experiences.

Hope we can see you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

M Herring...This is our 8th time saying at this hotel. I have been to other countries to stay but none of them have anything on this hotel. When checking in they makes you feel at home. The bell-boy, Mr. Pedro Sinue, does and outstanding job. Every time he see us he is always asking us is everything ok and do we need help with anything with a smile. He is always there every time we check in. The Manager, Mr. Gerardo Duran, treat us like his best friend. He looked out for us. When we come through the lobby, he is always greeting us with a smile and asking us how is everything and if anything we need just let him know. He always make time to talk to his guests and make sure they are comfortable. The Subdirector, Mr. Eduardo Perez, greeted us with a smile when Mr. Gerardo Duran introduce him to us. He had a fruit tray sent to our room welcoming us back with a Thank you card. He also made time to sit down and have a good conversation. The room service was excellent. Sometimes when we leave to go to breakfast and come back, the room is clean. All the restaurant food was excellent. Mrs.Maria who is the waiter at the larger restaurant always does and outstanding job every time we goes there. The Bartender, Mr. Herman, kept us going. He really knows how to make drinks. He made sure you never ran low in cup. He can put any type of drink together. The pools and the poolbar was so refreshing. This resort made us feel like ROYALITY!! We are planning on going back this December with the kids so they can experience it. The beach was very relaxing an peaceful. In February, we are going back again with our friends that we brought with us this past February. We are making this an annual trip. Now more people wants to join us. This resort is the BEST!!!

Room Tip: The room facing the Lagoon. You get to see the night lights of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prosolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, PR at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest:

We are glad that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants and facilities of our hotel. Congratulated on the collaborators you mention for having provided excellent service. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope we can visit again.

We appreciate your time and comments.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a great 14 day stay at the Grand Oasis Palm, having been upgraded from the Oasis Palm. We were impressed by how hard working all of the staff are, whether they be cleaners, waiters, entertainment staff or the Conciege. Whilst we enjoyed two of the specialist restaurants, we found the quality of service and food in the buffet, pizza and fish restaurants equally as good; far superior to All-inclusive 5 stars in Spain and Egypt. Great balance of humour and teamwork epitomises all of the teams and everyone seems intent on you having a good time. Whilst the shows are small scale they were all highly entertaining and the Mariachi band were excellent. The security team also appeared to be very efficient in an understated way and the frequent bus services allowed easy access to the rest of the hotel zone and Walmart. Our only real gripe is the cost of the Internet Wifi. Best value is to buy a 5 day card from the Oasis Palm for 400 pesos or head to Starbucks on the bus.Kettle or coffee maker in the room would have been welcome, we bought one from Walmart for about 10 dollars. We did two trips Chichen Itza and Isla Mejures (via nearby catamaran ferry) both recomendad. Wish we had gone earlier to catch the whalesharks but may be next year!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, PR at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Paul:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations.
We are glad you enjoye the whole resort, we work really hard to keep our guests entertained and make sure they have an amazing time with us.
It is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding our staff; we will surely congratulate them for their terrific job.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cancun.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

hi, my wife and I just back from a great trip to above resort / hotel , 12 nights.15/9/13.

due to modernisation of 4* oasis palm , we were upgraded to 5* oasis palm grand , in the same complex.

great room with balcony ( 1910 ) great views, good food , local booze only.
there is always walmark if you want whiskey, all staff very helpful , plenty staff through out complex very busy ,also many cleaning staff
special mention to the concierge plus staff named below


ari contero+ marlene lutteroth , , great assistance with booking trips , also even arranged our seats and boarding passes for return flights home

also waiter who is a c Milan supported , great banter

do i have a complaint definatley not

I get the impression people just like to complain for the sake of it ,I could not fault this hotel.

larry Kilkenny room 1910.

Room Tip: always request a room on high floors with a balcony , views are stunningt
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larrykilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I purchased a Groupon for my fiance's 40th birthday and I was a bit skeptical at first because I had never purchased a Getaway voucher before. I looked the hotel up on the website before we went and the reviews were kind of so so, so I didn't really know what to expect. Well let's just say this resort FAR exceeded my expectation. From the moment we arrived on the property the service was top notch. We were already checked in and had our room cards waiting for us at the Concierge desk, and we were personally greeted and escorted to our room by the Concierge manager himself. He even introduced us to the head of house keeping and told them we were friends of us and to take good care of us. There was a plate of chocolate covered strawberrys with HAPPY BIRTHDAY writted on the plate and a bowl of fruit waiting for my fiance. The bell hop guy brought our bags up quickly and even gave us several good tips on sights and dinner reservations and everything. Each day we were there our room was cleaned and immaculate and we had plenty of towels. Not a drop of sand was on the floor. Our housekeeper did a wonderful job.

What stands out to me most about the trip was the service I recieved from Julio in the Del Norte Restaraunt. We ate there our first night to celebrate my fiance's birthday and the staff was outstanding. They really made us feel special. Jorge and Gabriel brought out drinks for us and made him a little birthday hat and sang to him and everything. If I even dropped a fork, someone was right there to pick it up. It was a great welcome dinner. In the mornings we ate breakfast there also and Julio was awesome. I can't say enough wonderful things about him. He had our table reserved by the window every morning and two mimosa's and coffee waiting for us. He checked on us all while we ate breakfast, and even receommend things for us to do while we were on our tour of Tulum. We didn't realize until our last day there that this was Julio's last day working and he was going to be off for 60 days. Even with it being his last day his service and attention he paid to us was spectaculor. He had such a great attitude was so professional. We could tell he really loved his job, and we only wished we had that same level of service everywhere we went. He is definitely one of a kind.

The spa was excellent. We had a 35 minute couple massage on our last night and we didn't want it to end. The spa is so relaxing and peaceful and they fit us in even though it was a last minute reservation. Rosario helped us alot at the Oasis Plus desk. She was really friendly and a joy to work with.

All of the restaraunts were excellent and we enjoyed dining every night.

If I had to say anything negative (which I really can't say a whole lot), it would just be that there didn't seem to be enough lighting around the pool area. It got dark kind of early there, and it was pitch black by the pool. Many times we had wished it was some light so that we could go down and enjoy the pool while no kids were in there. During the day there were alot of kids running around and so we really couldn't enjoy it. That was partly because the sister property next door was doing some renuvation so those guests that typically couldn't come to the Oasis Grand Palm side were allowed over there which brought alot more traffice and kids.

We also really enjoyed the entertainment each night. Not the typical boring shows that you see at some hotels. We loved them all!

On our last day there the manager of concierge (i'm so sorry I can't remember his name and I had his card but lost it), walked us out to the shuttle and ensured we were checked out ok and even gave us his email address ([personal and business). We really felt not just like hotel guests, but kind of like part of the family. :-)

I can't wait to go back! Great vacation! We loved it and will tell all of our friends. Thanks to everyone that made our vacation awesome!!

Constance Minor

Room Tip: Choose the pent house floor if it's available. (10th floor). The view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wiseone220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, PR at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations.
We are glad you enjoyed our daily shows and activities since we work really hard to keep our guests entertained and make sure they have an amazing time with us.
It is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding our staff; we will surely congratulate them for their terrific job.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cancun.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
6.6 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
5.2 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oasis Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Property: Grand Oasis Palm
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing