We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Oasis Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Oasis Palm
Ranked #49 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A great hotel at a great price. Stayed here during spring break the second week of March. We were a bit concerned about spring breakers, as we were traveling with our three kids. Not a single problem. We stayed on the Grand side, which offers more access to pools and restaurants. Definitely worth the extra cost. The property is very well maintained and the staff is very hard working. Make sure to tip your maids, as they work so hard. Even though we stayed at the upper floor, the elevator situation was not an issue. If you want to eat at certain restaurants, you need to make reservations. Get up early and get in line. No big deal, as you can also get a few pool chairs at that time. Pool activities and pool music were great. The beach area is okay. Not on the main hotel strip, but at the end. Regardless the water was warm, and the beach is beautiful powder sand. Diving and snorkeling activities are all available. If you do the dolphin package, make sure you confirm what package you get, and what that includes. There is a dolphin swim, dolphin ride and dolphin push. Even though this was a great family vacation on a family budget, we weren't lacking or missing anything. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper rooms on the grand side are the best and quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T83688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Is important to highlight that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service and make sure next time you visit us you'll have a lifetime experience along your family.

Hope to see you again very soon and please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything on your next vacation.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    848
    409
    213
    217
See reviews for
1,674
716
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The biggest factor in making our stay here great was the service from 2 particular waiters....EVER and DAVID! They were friendly, personable, funny and, of course, always there bringing us whatever we asked for.
When first arriving my step-daughter and I were a bit hesitant. Check in was slow (and there wasn't a line) and the personality of the person checking us in was not the greatest. We had questions and felt we were bothering them by asking. The concierge was fantastic and helped us with everything we needed help with or had questions about.
I did feel a bit nickled and dimed for items that I would have expected to be included from an all-inclusive resort. We had to pay a daily fee for the room safe, only got 2 bottled waters per day (hello I'm in Mexico and do not want to drink the water) and there was a fee to use WiFi. Overall though the rooms, pool & beach were clean and very nice.
A great amenity with the Oasis hotels is being able to visit the sister hotels. We choose to visit Grand Oasis Cancun and it was AMAZING!!
I would not, not come back to this hotel, but I also would prefer something a bit more upscale. It was good for the price we paid.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank neta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you as our guest. We thank you for the kind comments and will of course congratulate the members of our team that you have mentioned. Our staff aims to make all our guests feel at home.
We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our customer service staff to notify them so they can correct the situation.

We hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and if there is anything you need please do not hesitate to contact us.

yours truly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

First thing I will say is my Paola our wedding coordinator did a fantastic job on my wedding vow renewal. It was only her 2nd wedding and she made sure everything was perfect we thank her and Teri Minor and Jamie Flores for everything they did. It will be a memory to last us another 25yrs. If you want a memorable experience I recommend highly OasisWeddings.Com . Again Thank You so very much and we send our love to all. Now as far as transportation to and from the resort I recommend Canada Tours they only charged us 15 usd round trip per person and they make it personalized with cold towels, beer, soda, and Tequila etc. They even offered to stop at the local store if needed. We had 2 couples in our group my wife Kim and myself,and My son Franky and his fiance Kristen. We told them we had 2 anniversaries and a vow renewal and the resort did what they promised and more. Both rooms had sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries and beautiful towel creations created by our fantastic maid. Everyone from the front desk to the Kitchen staff to the managers to the entertainment crew to the concierge to the bar tenders to the doormen and bellboys we thank you, they were fantastic in the services they provided. We were hungry 1 night for tacos and Carmen they concierge actually tried to find us a place that delivers with no luck we decided on pizza she called and placed our order for us and even got us a discount. This was above and beyond great service Carlos and Marcos and the entire entertainment crew we can't forget you, these guys do so much to see that everyone has a great time and we really did. All we can talk about is Karaoke nights at the resort and the fun they provided. For those who say the drinks are watered down your wrong maybe if your a teen or a cheapskate yes but I can say this ours were not and the same goes for several ADULT couples as well as my son and future daughter in laws drinks. GREAT JOB AGAIN. As far as the food it was ok I think the buffets should change food and have a lil more variety every night. Keep the pasta bar and the omelet bar those ladies were fantastic we had those everyday and night. And the sushi bar was very good as well that was a nice addition. The only other thing is the Palm needs more shows at night more entertainment like a las vegas show and maybe a comedy night or magic show. But my family and I have come to Cancun several times and have stayed at the Oasis Cancun and the Palm on 4 times, fun is what you make by meeting new people and making new friends and we did that, and the Resorts offer a starting point to a vacation by providing Food,Lodging,Entertainment and Drinks. We as their clients make the fun or if you choose the relaxation for your perfect vacation And most of all whether its the Oasis Palm or the Hilton or even the CoCo Bongo or other clubs in Mexico we found out these people work for a daily wage of 5 to 10 dollars a day to make everyone's vacation enjoyable Well we enjoyed it and we will be coming back. Thank You to the entire management team and staff at the Grand Oasis Palm . From the Trimbles

Room Tip: If you have an anniversary make it known. Stay on the lower floors they have 2 elevators but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DedicatedDaddyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share such nice and detailed comments about our Hotel and Staff.
We are happy to know you enjoyed our dining options, activities, shows, facilities and especially our excellent service. We will of course congratulate our staff for always being attentive, smiling, and helping you in everything they could.
It is very pleasant for us to know that you had a great time and a wonderful vacation.
We look forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went with my gf during spring break and it was meh, the beach sucks, there's not even waves and finding a chair or beach towel is impossible. They kept saying "we will have more in 30 mins sir" for like 3 days. The hotel is quiet and clean and the bars are nice. BUT there is absolutely nothing to do at this hotel we were so bored when just hanging around the hotel.we stayed here to stay away from the crazy spring breakers but it was really far from all the clubs and you can't even walk around on the beach because you security tells u to turn around and walk back towards your hotel. We bought event tickets from an employee and he sold us tickets that didn't work and then decided to not come to work for the next 5 days. We lost 100$ but learned a valuable lesson to never trust anyone. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are an older crowd and want to save money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salamander3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ambiance: The hotel and surrounding areas are beautiful and well-maintained, with the exception of the pond in front of the hotel.

Employees: Silviano at the front desk checked us in and chatted and made us laugh, and all of the housekeeping ladies we spoke with were very nice. Nobody fell over themselves to help us, though--maybe we needed to make some demands.

Food: Appetizers at Aires del Norte and Los Agaves were fabulous. Buffet food was hit or miss; some things were great, some not-so-great. By the end of our week-long stay, I would have done anything for just a chocolate chip cookie instead of all the gelatin-based dessert squares each place offered.

Beach: Best part of the property. Sand is clean and soft. The water is still, clear, and shallow. Perfect for kiddos and snorkelers. Plenty of chairs and shade.

Room: Housekeeping kept the room clean and stocked the refrigerator daily, but we had to almost sell our firstborn for some washcloths. Upon arrival, the room had only two bath towels; no hand towels, no bath mat, no washcloths. The only two times we received items other than bath towels were when I specifically asked the housekeeper for them. Even asking the front desk folks did not guarantee the items I wanted.

Kids: We did not bring ours, but nearly everyone else did. If that bothers you, book a different hotel.

The peacock: Please, Grand Oasis, get the poor peacock a girlfriend and maybe he won't screech outside our window at 7 a.m.

Elevators: They really are as slow as everyone reports, but at least the a/c in our room was always perfect.

Final thoughts: This was our first stay at an all-inclusive. We'll definitely return to Cancun, but we'll probably spend a little more for a hotel further south. We also won't book at a hotel that shares its name with several other hotels on the strip; we ran into some confusion while booking pick-ups for excursions.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. It wasn't incredibly noisy and it was low enough that we could ski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Husker-in-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed some of our restaurants and drink options; we take great care in providing variety and quality in all of our establishments.
Don't hesitate to bring your kids on your next visit, we have the most amazing kids club in Cancun and i assure you that your kids will love it.
We hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future and improve on the details you mentioned.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This resort was pretty good all around for the most part. I wish the food quality would have been better and less buffets but other than that I loved it. also the night life ends early and wasn't what I expected. Most of all I met a waiter named EVER, its different but you will never forget it! He made my stay at grand Oasis Palm the best that it could be. He took the time to bring me drinks he knew I would enjoy and even brought me good hangover drinks in the mornings. I met his buddy who is also a waiter, David, a little later on In the week. David also took excellent care of us and gave us amazing service checking up on us about every 15 minutes. I became friends with these two and would recommend this resort to anyone mainly because of these two. Great service all around but these two really stood out to me. I even had to get a picture with them before I left!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We will of course congratulate our staff for their outstanding service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities. Is important for us as well that you know all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service and deliver a better service everytime you visit us. We really hope to have the pleasure of be your host on your next vacation, please feel free to contact us if you need assistance with anything to make your next stay a unique experience.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

service is good , . Pool is excellent . Food is good . Pb floor all the room Ac not working properly(not cold )maintenance can't fix it . bar is good . very neat hotel . excellent beach good for the children and adult .

Room Tip: not the Pb floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranjitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for take the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor readers, we are very happy to know you have enjoyed our facilities and services, is important to highlight that all your comments are very important to us and we will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort in order to provide even better experiencies for future guests.
We hope we can welcome you again in the near future, please feel free to contact us if you need assistance with anything to make your next stay a unique experience.



Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.6 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
6.6 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oasis Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Property: Grand Oasis Palm
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing