We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ending to a rough day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #56 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great ending to a rough day”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

To make a long story short. My wife and I missed out on our flight out of Cancun and had to find a place to stay one more night. Our checked bags made it out, but we did not. We saw the Marriot Courtyard van and took a chance to see if they had a room. The check in was quick and the hotel looked very nice. The rooms are very nice and had everything we needed. The staff were top shelf too. We put our things (2 small carry on bags) in the room and went to the restaurant for a drink or two after the stress of the day. It was a very nice area with indoor and outdoor seating. My wife ordered a bottle from the wine list recommended by our waiter and I opted for a beer. Both were served to us in 5 star fashion. Our waiter (Arcedio Canul) was a bright spot after a stressing day. After spending some time with him, we were relaxed and enjoyed our "extra night" in Mexico. I just wish our bags had not gone ahead of us, because we did not have our swimwear, and we did not get to use the pool and hot tub.
The staff here were able to turn a bad day into a great day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NO_H2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    351
    110
    30
    42
See reviews for
210
344
82
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milpitasca
Level Contributor
493 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I stayed here the first and last nights of my whale shark adventure in Mexico. The flight times necessitated that I stay close to the airport. The hotel provided a nice, clean, air-conditioned van for free to and from the airport. The hotel was decorated nicely in Mexican tiles and style.. Staff was courteous, quick and spoke wonderful English. The room was very spacious and well equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker and good lighting. Bed was very comfortable but the pillows were huge and I had to remove the duvet filling (who needs that in Mexico!!!!). My biggest gripe was that I asked for a 5 AM wake up call but did not receive it until 5:15! That meant I scrambled to make coffee, close the suitcase, and dash out of the room for the 5:30AM shuttle in order to catch my DELAYED flight (unknown to me!).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Had to stay overnight and catch a plane out of Cancun, so I stayed at the courtyard.

With the free shuttle to and from the airport, this hotel filled my needs.

Less than ten minutes from the airport. The shuttle was there when I got out of customs.

The grounds are nice but since I was there for one night, I didn't explore around the hotel.

The room was good, nice and clean. The bed was great. The folks at the front desk were helpful even if I really didn't need their help.

I ate at the restaurant which was good but a tad on the high side. I kind of expected that at the hotel.

All in all, a good place to stay if you want close to the airport and staying short time. The beaches are a little far so if you are expecting a resort, this is not it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I was so impressed with this hotel, especially considering how reasonable it was. Beautiful pool area, and dining room. I made use of the complimentary gym, and the lovely pool.
All staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mylifemyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Buffet was hilarious. I had one plate each with my wife, and they decided to charge us additional rate because.. get this. "We ate too much"
Wife and I are under 150 pounds and we couldnt understand this. However, you will learn that this place is the capital of Nickel and Diming.
You get 2 free water bottles in your room. They tell you additional are 5 bucks a pop. If you ask about the tap water, they tell you NOT to drink it. The beds are the worst I have ever slept on. Did they also tell you there is a federali training center behind the hotel?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhunter2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We loved everything about this property. Yes, it is a bit out of the way (not in the Hotel Zone) but that made for a quiet, peaceful location. Most of the staff were extremely accommodating. The hotel itself and the grounds were immaculate. The foliage around the pool area & near the loggia attracted beautiful tropical birds. The piped-in music was relaxing. The food was of good quality. Our only real complaint was that every day, for whatever reason, our room keys had to be replaced. That got old. Otherwise, highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickDonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Hotel clean, rooms comfortable, staff very helpful, location, close to the airport. They do have a free shuttle to the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
8.9 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#64 of 175 in Cancun
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
5.1 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Property: Courtyard Cancun Airport
Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Cancun, Mexico when staying in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing