We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to this airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #56 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Merida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another visit to this airport hotel”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Have always been happy using this place as a "night before our early flight" hotel. Have noticed the price keeps creeping up but also note that the complete breakfast buffet is now included. This is a $15 US saving so that is great.

May have to search out a cheaper place to stay over before our next visit at the end of march.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckymerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear duckmeri,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you have been happy with your stays at our hotel. It is very rewarding to all of us.
You are correct, we have different options in rates, it could only be the room rent or can include the breakfast, also there is ´A park and fly package´, or one bedroom suites. These are options to your best convenience. The Christmas and New Year´s period, is the peak of the Season and therefore, the rates are the highest in the year. Our rates in March are lower, in case you might consider staying with us again.
Thank you for your preference.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    351
    110
    30
    42
See reviews for
211
344
82
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed while in transit. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only drawback is that the airport shuttle only runs from 5am so if you have an early morning flight (as I did, my flight left at 5:50) you will have to arrange your own transportation.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrobstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear rrobstet,

Thank you for your opinión on our clean and comfortable rooms. It is very much appreciated.
I am glad to inform you that the shuttle schedule to and from the airport will be evaluated and considered for our operation plans in 2014, so your input has been very valuable.

Our best wishes for a very Happy 2014.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Easy to find location using a rental car (at night), meal service good, rooms good, bed comfy.

Bathroom door handle came off but that was the only issue and could happen anywhere.

Front desk friendly and plenty of assistance for non Spanish speaking folk such as myself.

Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bam1748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear bam 1748

Your nice comments about your experience at our Hotel are very much appreciated. Such appraisal from an experienced traveller as yourself, is very valuable to all of us.

Our maintenance department has been informed of your experience with the door handle and a general review will be conducted to prevent a reocurrence. Thank you for your graceful understanding on this incident.

Looking forward to welcome you back to this part of the World we take this opportunity to also wish you a very Happy Season.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern oregon
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is one fine hotel! We were not expecting this much value for the dollar on our departure from Cancun. We had a king room, with all the amenities you could want, for the measly sum of $101.46, including taxes! The pool and hot tub were perfect as were the grounds. If you go to Cancun and rent a car, stay here for a hundred bucks a night and drive to the beaches. It beats paying $250-300 a night for the tourist hotels. The only con I have for this property is the restaurant. It only gives change in Pesos, not great for departing tourists. It is also a bit on the pricey side. A glass of HOUSE wine is $10.00.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Benddragon,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad the amenities, pool, hot tub and the natural garden were enjoyed during your visit. I would also like to mention that we do have a Beach Club and provide scheduled complimentary transportation. Departure to the Beach Club at 10.00AM and Noontime and back to the Hotel at 6pm. We also provide transportation from and to the airport from 5am to 11pm., every half hour.

Most unfortunately we do not have the possibility to give change in american dollars. The banking regulations unable us to do the transactions in cash in a foreign currency. Thank you for your understanding. Look forward to serve you again in the future.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

What an unexpected pleasent stay ! The amenities are great. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is so proffessional, attentive and friendly. I especially liked the wait staff of the hotel restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact, I want to go back already. Just lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Margaret,

Your nice comments about our accommodations, the garden and the staff are very motivating to all of us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The Manager of the El Henequén Restaurant, the cooks and the waiting staff are specially pleased with your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever your travelling plans bring you to Cancun and to our Hotel.

Best Season´s Greeting from all of us.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wanted to be near airport and this was great location with reasonable prices. Service was great overall. Manager of restaurant and staff there were exceptionally friendly and helpful and deserve special mention. This is a little oasis near downtown and close to airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night before taking our flight home from Cancun Airport. The hotel is very average with an outdated décor. It was suitable for our needs as it was very close to the airport and offered a free airport transfer. The hotel has a gym and outdoor swimming pool. Staff were courteous and help with any requests we had. Overall, nothing to write home about but I would stay again because of it's location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
8.9 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#63 of 175 in Cancun
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
5.1 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Property: Courtyard Cancun Airport
Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Cancun, Mexico when staying in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing