We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #69 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed there recently for three nights. Great service, wonderful breakfast, very close to the airport, but fairly distant from the main "tourist" area of Cancun....HOWEVER, it was easy enough to get there by public bus--which added to the experience of enjoying Mexico and the lovely people there.
The gym was adequate and the facility lovely. Wifi worked well, and printing boarding passes was easy (and without a charge).
There is a waiter named Juan, that I particularly want to make note of. He was very, very good to us, taking time to help my daughter with her Spanish. Serving us in a very accomplished way. All the staff was good, but Juan was special.

Room Tip: I only can recommend that my room, 211, was very good. I suspect any room away from the elevators w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Sally47,

I was really very nice to all of us learn of your comments about our WIFI, the breakfast, the gym and our complimentary business library printing service. Also that you enjoyed the public transportation and the lovely Mexican people. We are very grateful for your input. It shows your kind nature and disposition.
Your comment about Juan and his special attention to your daughter is also valued and he is very pleased and motivated by it.
Look forward to welcome you back in the future, in the meantime, please receive our best wishes for a wonderful 2014.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

As an airport hotel, if fits the bill well. 10 min shuttle works suitably. Worth knowing that the number provided that you need to call to attract the shuttle is a free number from payphones, one of which you can find just when exciting the terminal, on the right between the terminal and margaritaville.
Food at the hotel reasonably priced with decent selection. Not tasty though. Wifi worked well for me.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Tahiti Turtle,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your pleasant stay at our hotel especially the complimentary shuttle service and the free number to request if from the airport and that the complimentary WIFI worked well for you.

Your comment about the food, was also discussed with our chef. Thank you for your expert input.

Wishing you a very happy 2014.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a great full service restaurant, beautiful pool area and shuttle service to the beach. Rooms are large and clean, big flat screen tv, refrigerator and more. Much nicer hotel than lots of those at the beach for lots less. Only noted negative was the poor pillows . They were hard as bricks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phatfillTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Mr. phatfill Tampa,

We are very pleased to receive your nice comments about our services and the facilities at our Hotel.The input of an experienced traveller as yourself, is very rewarding and motivating.

I would like to mention to you that the pillows at the Courtyard Hotels are luscious feather pillows. Most probable in your case, a syntethic pillow was required by the previous guest and we failed to retrieve it after the departure and replaced it by the hotel standard pillows, for your arrival. A thorough general revisión was conducted by our housekeeping department to prevent a similar occurrence. Your comments have been very valuable on this respect. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience.
Thank you for your preference for Marriott Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I just checked out of this hotel this afternoon. I now have a chest cold(bacterial mold infection ) due to the mold infestation on the top floor. They have tried to address this problem with many DeHumidifiers/AC, and high fan, but I am certain that it must be coming from the Air Conditioning System. I suspect that either the AC has NEVER been cleaned, and /or there is huge leaking from the roof that seeps behind the walls, and undoubtedly breeds the Mold. I could smell it all over the room. This is a horrible Health Hazard that can lead to death. If this is not corrected then the Hotel should be either condemned, or should have a new GM that does something to truly remedy the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RavensROCK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Ravens Roc

It is with dismay that I learned of your experience at our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Most unfortunately, the rainny season has been unusually abundant since the month of June until now, December, and the humidity has escalated tremendoulsy, thus the reason of the portable dehumidifiers placed in the hallways and in some of the rooms. I can assure you that the maintenance program is in effect throughtout the hotel.

If posible I would appreciate it, if you could email me the room number occupied by you during your stay. My addres is lydia.garcia@courtyardcancun.com.
Your input is very much appreciated.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Have always been happy using this place as a "night before our early flight" hotel. Have noticed the price keeps creeping up but also note that the complete breakfast buffet is now included. This is a $15 US saving so that is great.

May have to search out a cheaper place to stay over before our next visit at the end of march.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckymerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear duckmeri,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you have been happy with your stays at our hotel. It is very rewarding to all of us.
You are correct, we have different options in rates, it could only be the room rent or can include the breakfast, also there is ´A park and fly package´, or one bedroom suites. These are options to your best convenience. The Christmas and New Year´s period, is the peak of the Season and therefore, the rates are the highest in the year. Our rates in March are lower, in case you might consider staying with us again.
Thank you for your preference.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed while in transit. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only drawback is that the airport shuttle only runs from 5am so if you have an early morning flight (as I did, my flight left at 5:50) you will have to arrange your own transportation.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrobstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear rrobstet,

Thank you for your opinión on our clean and comfortable rooms. It is very much appreciated.
I am glad to inform you that the shuttle schedule to and from the airport will be evaluated and considered for our operation plans in 2014, so your input has been very valuable.

Our best wishes for a very Happy 2014.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Easy to find location using a rental car (at night), meal service good, rooms good, bed comfy.

Bathroom door handle came off but that was the only issue and could happen anywhere.

Front desk friendly and plenty of assistance for non Spanish speaking folk such as myself.

Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bam1748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Gerente at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear bam 1748

Your nice comments about your experience at our Hotel are very much appreciated. Such appraisal from an experienced traveller as yourself, is very valuable to all of us.

Our maintenance department has been informed of your experience with the door handle and a general review will be conducted to prevent a reocurrence. Thank you for your graceful understanding on this incident.

Looking forward to welcome you back to this part of the World we take this opportunity to also wish you a very Happy Season.

Lydia Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
8.9 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#64 of 177 in Cancun
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
9.1 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
8 mi away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#59 of 177 in Cancun
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#29 Family Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £95 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best experience of Cancun Mexico, stay in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, State-Mayan-culture, fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing