We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking East towards the ocean from the master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking East towards the ocean from the master bedroom.
Panning right... Panning right...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Looking East towards the ocean from the master bedroom.
Panning right...
Panning right...
Panning right.
Main level living room, kitchen, dining room
Living and dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Dining room, main level
Dining room, main level
Dining, stairs that go up to 3 of the 4 bedrooms in background.
Master looking West - king size bed
Master
Master Looking East, ocean in background
Master bath
Bedroom 2 with 2 queen beds.
View from bedroom 3 - queen bed in this bedroom
1 queen bed in bedroom 3
Hall bath
bedroom 4 has attached bathroom and queen size bed
Our Resort, Oleo Cancun Playa
24 Hour Gated Security
Our resort Lobby, or resort name is Oleo Cancun Playa
Our resort Lobby, or resort name is Oleo Cancun Playa
Our resort Lobby, or resort name is Oleo Cancun Playa
Our resort pool at Oleo Cancun Playa
Our resort pool at Oleo Cancun Playa
Friends hanging out by the pool
Our swim up bar.  Ask about our all inclusive option for food and drinks.
Our pool and beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Resort Bar and Lounge Area
Starbucks coffee on site.
Resort bar.
Our pool!
Our amazing beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Plenty of loungers on our beach!
Resort Spa
Resort Spa Pool
Resort Spa Pool for relaxing
Resort Gym
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our pool and beach!
One of 2 restaurants on site.
Our awesome beach!
Our pool and beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our resort pool at Oleo Cancun Playa
The Caribbean right off our beach
The Caribbean right off our beach
Snack bar by the pool is part of an all inclusive option for food/drinks available daily for guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alonzo h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place! ”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Wanted to let you know we had a wonderful stay at your condo. Abdiel and Elena were great from the start. It was so nice to be able to come “home” at the end of some long days to a great home cooked meal as well as to wake up to one. Early check in was great and Elena also let us stay downstairs until 12:30 on check out day. Everything in the condo worked really well including your powerful Wi-Fi. We spent a lot of time enjoying the balcony. Finally, we felt extremely safe at the condo and will recommend it to all our family and friends. Thanks again!

Alonzo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks Alonzo for taking the time to share with other people. Francis and I sincerely appreciate it.
Blessings,
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG - Great condo for views of the ocean and lagoon.”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First let me say working with Tim Miller was an excellent experience. His website is very complete on the condo features and amenities. It also gives info on local restaurants, night life and popular excursions as well as the best booking agents to use for fair prices and discounts. There are 7 in our group, 2 seniors (grandma and grandpa) and 5 grandkids ranging in age 19 to 23. The first words out of their mouths when we walked in was WOW! The views of the lagoon and ocean are fantastic. We had both sunrise over the ocean and sunsets over the lagoon. The condo is large with an open kitchen to the dining and living room area. Bedrooms are spacious each with their own AC controls. All bedrooms have large TV's, not that you spend much time in your rooms. We took advantage of a perk Tim offers with is local manager Abdiel, and did a grocery run to a super Walmart in Cancun. One note about this, remember you are in Mexico so everything is in Spanish so give yourself extra time. When we got back to the condo one of our grandkids told us about a translation app Google has that lets you use the camera on the phone and the app translates the words into English for you. The resort where the condo is located is very nice with a very nice beach area as well as a pool. An All Inclusive food and drink option is available on a per day basis. We used this twice during our stay and everyone loved it. Over all our stay was everything we hope it would be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks Kim, it was a pleasure being of service to you and your family. Abdiel and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. Thanks again,
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyWLA
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great! Right on the blue water of Cancun! The condo is just as pictured, is clean and well maintained, and very modern. Wifi was great and it was easy to watch Netflix when we wanted a night in. Each bedroom is perfectly appointed, and the views are awesome! The property manager was quick to respond when we had any issues, and one night we took advantage of the in-home cooking. Elena cooked us a great Mexican meal! The top floors are privately owned condo's and the lower floors belong to a hotel. The hotel has an all inclusive option that condo renters can take advantage of if they would like. And I did love the cafe that served Starbucks right in the lobby!
Beautiful place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks Holly, for taking the time to write a review. We sure do appreciate it.
Warm regards,
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendahip...
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great vacation rentl for the group.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The condo was perfect for our group. Tim is very helpful to answer all questions and give advice since we had never traveled to Cancun before. We had dinner prepared for us one night in the condo and it was not only delicious, but we also had many leftover to enjoy the next day. The condo was exactly as described, clean, and we had no issues. Having the option to do all inclusive on any given day was a nice feature. The staff at the resort is outstanding! My family agrees this was one of the best vacations we have had. I'm sure we will be back. Thanks for everything Tim!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review Brenda. I'm glad to hear you and your family had a great time!
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yalmakan NIGHTMARE”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely the WORST hotel I have ever had the displeasure of staying at. I brought my family of 8 here Oct 23-28 2016. I was aware the pool MAY be under construction but we were contractually PROMISED our family could use the pool and all-inclusive option next door at the Belair. Upon arrival we were informed this was not the case due to the fact we had a child under 12 with us! And that was just the start friends...the entire tower we were in is under MAJOR construction! The elevator was broke down for our entire stay! 14 flights of stairs! Each floor had wires hanging everywhere...safety hazards galore! Noise from 8am until 5
Pm every day. Our penthouse #2704 was covered in dust because of it...who knows what we were breathing! The internet went out after day 2...never to return! The staff was clueless when we asked for help and the service horrible. Our water went out several times also. Sometimes mid-shower...nice.

This "resort" is an absolute joke. RUN away from any "deal" you may think you are getting from this total scam! Had this hotel been in the U.S. There would not be any guests allowed! It's a major lawsuit waiting to happen! I managed to salvage a good time with my family by NOT BEING THERE as much as possible. I wish there was a ZERO stars option!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
The Other Side of the Story: When our guest arrived we discovered that the pool next door would not allow children under 12. This is true. Then we had other substantial issues including our elevator that went out. For this reason, our guests were given 100% of their money back early on in their stay along with my sincere apology. We also secured for them a pool at a nearby resort for nominal cost, and we never asked them to leave penthouse #2704 even though they were given a full refund early on in their stay They chose not to leave. Meanwhile our elevator was fixed and has been fine since. We have guests staying in this tower that just left Nov 12 and were happy despite the renovation. We are blessed to have these outstanding improvements being done to our resort. The building exteriors, the restaurants, the pool, the hotel rooms, new elevators, new common areas, it will be a truly outstanding achievement when it is behind us. I am told that by early December, phase one of two will be completed. Phase 2 includes renovation of a tower that does not include the penthouses, and constructing an entirely new lobby.
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricInKS
Olathe, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Executive Large Penthouse, Amazing Views of Ocean/Bay, Clean and WOW!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amazing views of ocean and bay. Very spacious 2 story penthouse with 4 large rooms, 3 full baths and a ½ bath. Views can be seen from large outdoor deck that gets sun all day long with new outdoor furniture, a second tier deck too along with views from inside the penthouse. All indoor furniture is new and numerous satellite TVs throughout the penthouse.

Kitchen is very spacious with all utensils, cook top, oven and large refrigerator. Large kitchen table for dinners and card/board games. We had an in-house cook come in and would highly recommend this. Washer and dryer helped too for our long stay.

The process to rent this beautiful unit was the easiest and most professional rental
I have ever had. I have rented a lot in the mountains and beaches and by far the owners process, communication, hospitality and attentiveness will make us come back again. The onsite manager was very pleasant, drove us to the grocery store and was there if we had any questions. Their website is very informative, detailed and the pictures are very accurate.

Beach is great, pool is very nice and not very crowded. You can play beach or pool volleyball, para-sail, participate in hotel activities or just relax. There are couple restaurants across the street that are good, convenient store that is very affordable or you can jump on the bus right outside and take a 10 min bus ride to the malls, other restaurants or downtown. Only $1 a person each way and it’s fun and safe to ride the bus.

I would highly recommend this penthouse along with the owners other penthouses that are located on same premises. I met the other renters and all of them stated best rental experience they had and this will be there go to place when visiting Cancun. This Kansas family will sure be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it from beginning to the end. Best beach vacation.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review. Abdiel and I really appreciate that.
Best,
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dq2229
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Cancun Experience!”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When we started arriving on Friday, Francis,one of the managers, was there all the time, helping us move into 371 (we rented 4 Condos from Tim) She was there to help us understand some things, and we had some food and drinks in the fridge ready for us. On Saturday, Francis was present all day completing arrangements for the wedding and helping our family move into the different apartments. She made it easy for us to move in, even without the elevators for 2 Condos. She made sure all the luggage from family going into 3000 and 371 would get moved up by her assistants. She was great in changing sheets for all room on 371 as most of the guests that stayed there on Friday, moved on Saturday to a different Condo. She made sure the rooms were ready for the new incoming guests. She always went above and beyond our expectations. On Monday night, after Chichen-Itza, Francis arranged a wonderful family dinner in 2000 with the help of her daughter. Francis and Abdiel helped us go to Plan B on our wedding day ceremony due to the storm from the Beach to 2704. Thanks to Francis we got our wedding well organized with the help of her family (ceremony in apartment and then reception). Hotel staff were always helpful and pleasant.
We had a great time! Will enjoy coming again if you will have us, but without such a large group. It would be smaller and more manageable for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the Beach and location.
Liked least: 3 of 4 elevators do not work for the 2 Towers.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing