We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room wall
Dinning room
Dinning room glass table
Dinning room
Dinning room
Kitchen
Kitchen details
Master suite 1 with King Size
Master Suite 1 with King size
Shower Master suite1
Complete bath Master Suite 1
Bedroom 2 with 2 queen size
Bedroom 2 with 2 queen size
Complete bath Bedroom 2
Complete bath Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with 2 Queen size
Complete bath Bedroom 3
Complete bath Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 with Queen size
Complete Bath Bedroom 4
Bath Bedroom 4
View Bedroom 4
TV Area
TV Area
TV Area
Table in TV Area
Outdoor table with BBQ
Outdoor area with BBQ
Tropical gardens and pool areas
Tennis court
Your beach in front of the condominium
Beach & Area view
Beach & Area view
One of the pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Justin K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location was great and very accessible to both the beach (walk through a beach access street in between two hotels) and bus transportation that will take you to the middle of the hotel zone. Community was good and the security guard was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Had a house of 7 people and we all fit comfortably in here with plenty of room to spare.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Hi Justin
Tks for your comments and is a pleasure that you have had a good time
I hope to see you next time in Cancun
Regards
Daniel E Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsCrisy30...
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is only minutes away from everything! The gorgeous beach you just walk across The Secrets Vines property so your i.d. and you are there. Daniel home is very nice.There were some challenges with the wheelchair but we worked through them. Daniel installed a ramp for us to which we say thank you. Our family of 8 had plenty of room.The rooms are clean and very spacious.The pool closes at 9 p.m.still plenty to do.Easy acess to the bus stops for only 70 pecos the bus trips took us too all our destinations. The electric deposit charge was no big deal we got a refund the same day. No needto stay at a hotel with several separated rooms Daniel home is perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Kathy
Thank you for your comments. Was a pleasure that you can share your vacation with us and you enjoyed the Residence. Was a pleasure to build the ramp specific for your son to have a easy access with the wheelchair.
I hope to see you in your next vacation in Cancun.
You have your second home here.
Kind regards
Daniel E. Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Condo met our expectations, electricity deposit did not.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The condo was in good working order. The photos were accurate. Overall a really good fit for the 8 people we had on this vacation. The only thing I did not like was that upon arrival, I was informed of a $100 deposit required for electricity. I cannot find any documents or email between the owner and myself that mention this additional deposit. It was not mentioned in the property description. Upon check out, I was informed that we went over our quota of electricity by $96 and would not be receiving our deposit back.

There was only one key for the condo, however because there is 24 hour security, we were able to leave the one key at the guard house so that other members of our party could get in and out. Tennis court surface was a little rough but it was sufficient.

I would recommend this condo for others but only if the electricity deposit is clearly stated in the property description. I didn't like the "hidden fee"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 24 hour security, easy bus system in Cancun,
Liked least: not knowing about the electricity deposit, only one condo key for entire group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi Eric
I hope you arrived good at your home.
The electricity description is in the rental agreement, and in the description in the web site is very clear. We cover 10 dollars per day and if any use in a regular way is not necessary to pay nothing if you put all the air conditions in ON in all rooms 24 hours without nobody and the windows and door open for sure you have more electricity.
All in our rental process are clear we are renting the houses for more than 7 years and never we had problems and surprises.
For that reason we send the rental agreement before your arrival.
I'm sorry for this but is clear in all descriptions.
Best regrds
Daniel E. Laens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Cancun!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family (9 in total) recently found ourselves in Cancun, My husband contacted the owner, who was incredibly responsive and helpful. We booked the place for 5 nights. The location is perfect. It's a 5 minutes for all you will need, the beach is in front of the condominium and is perfect. We wanted a place where my mom and daughter could hang out and entertain themselves, and this house was perfect. The rooms are incredibly large and comfortable, plus there is a washing machine and great kitchen. We would definitely stay here again! In fact, I hope we do really soon! The location is nice and quiet, but it's close enough to town to explore. I cannot say enough great things about this perfect vacation house! Peter & Susan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Hi Peter
thank you to stay with us, I hope to see you and your family in your next trip to Cancun
Kind regards
Daniel E. Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afwarehou...
Laredo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Hola muchas gracias por tus comentarios y es muy bueno que hayan tenido unas excelentes vacaciones.
Espero volver a recibirlos en nuestra casa
Saludos
Daniel E Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynvar...
Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La seguridad.
Liked least: desconocimiento sobre el depòsito de la luz.
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hola Evelyn
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios.
Tenemos 2 tipo s de playas en Cancun, las que tienen mas olas pero el agua es mas turquesa como la que esta frente a la casa, a veces cuando hay viento de la isla si hay un poco mas de olas, la otra que fuiste es con menos olas pero el agua es distinta no tan turquesa es dependiendo de lo que te guste.
En relacion al deposito de garantia para la luz esta establecido en el contrato que tu ves antes de rentar. Es depende como uses los equipos de aire acondicionado el costo es alto si los tenes prendido todos al miso tiempo.
Me alegro que hayan pasado bien
Saludos
Daniel E. Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing