We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch
453

Book in advance
from
£119.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Cenote Ik kil
from £119.20
More Info
from £571.20
More Info
from £47.20
More Info
from £416.80
More Info
Reviews (6,270)
Filter reviews
6,270 results
Traveller rating
3,639
1,706
605
187
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,639
1,706
605
187
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets changing rooms deep water natural wonder tour buses buffet lunch lockers cenote chichen platform vest sinkhole lifejackets pesos roots mexico depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 6,270 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Clean water, safe and extrodary views.
Friendly staffs and very affordable.
Only 2.5hrs drive from Cancun and other activities are there

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank saman2nio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

We stopped at noon. The cenote was so crowded, we opted not to swim. There are plenty of more private cenotes in the Yucatan. That said, it was quite beautiful and very commercial. We preferred smaller, quieter cenotes.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank cindy206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Soooo the Cenote was beautiful! Great view. Tons of people though, so be aware. I didn’t get In the water but it was a pretty sight. The buffet that came with the tour was...interesting. The food was just alright, was a short buffet line of food but lots of people. You sit next to random people and eat. The food was rice, pasta, chicken, beef, pork. You have to pay for drinks, you can’t bring a drink inside. $3 for a bottle of Pepsi. We wouldn’t come back again, it was a one time kinda thing. Cool to see though.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank joanl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Nice place to visit, really impressive from the bottom.
I bet that is good to be there off season cause it looks quite busy

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mricestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We stayed at the mayaland hotel and bungalows and this is about a 4-5 minute drive or like a $5 taxi ride. you really do not need a tour, free parking. when you come up to it you pay $5 per adult to get in, then once you walk in there is a restaurant buffet (for like $25 i think) or a ¨snack bar¨ for a la carte items... the cochinita tacos were bomb! we then rented life jackets for about $3 and a locker for $1-$2. they have showers FOR FREE and recommend you shower prior to going into the cenote. The steps down are a bit steep and can be slippery... there is like 2 stops ¨view points¨ on the way down if you need to stop and rest or take pictures... once you are down you can jump in or stand and view others... people were comfortable to leave their items there but there is no one watching them so it is at your own risk (a locker is no more than $2 though so do you really wanna risk it?) you can climb the stairs a bit to jump in or jump from the lower level (once you jump the first time your fears are gone)... to get out you will need to climb a wood like ladder that is about 5-6 steps and pull yourself up. people of different sizes were able to do this. I really would not recommend this place for children under 12 UNLESS the parent is gonna go in with the child (i´m talking like a 8-12 yr old child anything younger than that please please please reconsider it) and are like a very well experienced swimmer and all have life jackets on. there was no life guard at all. once you get out to can rinse off and enjoy an ice cream for about $3. that was pretty much it. they do have mayan painted people at the entrance for photos if you would like to tip to take one. It can get crowed but not too bad we went like around 3pm.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank gabygoesonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews