We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch
451

Book in advance
from
£120.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Cenote Ik kil
from £120.67
More Info
from £578.26
More Info
from £12.14
More Info
from £35.84
More Info
Reviews (6,265)
Filter reviews
6,265 results
Traveller rating
3,635
1,705
605
187
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,635
1,705
605
187
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets changing rooms deep water natural wonder tour buses buffet lunch lockers cenote chichen platform vest sinkhole lifejackets pesos roots mexico depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 6,265 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We didn’t expect what we saw. It was really far from something natural; the bad administration of the place (administrated by a private company that clearly doesn’t care about both nature and Mexican culture) and the bad kind of tourism that arrives constantly there (thousand of buses full of twenty years old kids that just want to party) make this place a nightmare. It feels completely artificial and dangerous (it is terribly overcrowded and they don’t have any kind of control over that). It’s a pity they destroyed a place like this just to make lots of money that will not end in local people hands. NOT WORTH IT TO VISIT.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 350mar_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

What an absolutely beautiful place! Having the opportunity to swim in this gorgeous cenote was absolutely wonderful. My only reason for not giving it a 5-star review is that the renting of lockers and other items was quite disorganized. If they could somehow better manage that issue, the experience would be absolute 5-star!

The swimming itself was wonderful! The water is on the cold side, a little shocking right when you jump in, but once you are used to it, it's really refreshing. You can jump in from the side or you can go up higher and do a big jump in! Getting out is a bit of a challenge, with lots of people hanging around the ladders and kind of fighting for their turn.

I'd recommend renting a life jacket, even if you know how to swim, as that will allow you to just float around and not worry about treading water or finding a place to hold on to the sides if your arms are getting tired. I'd also recommend some kind of water shoe, as you will have to walk down a number of slippery and somewhat uneven stairs to get to the swimming area.

Beautiful day overall!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ceames11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We got here early before a lot of the crowds. On a previous trip I went as part of a larger tour and it was extremely crowded which affected my enjoyment. This time it was great, not many people in the water and much quieter which really let us soak up the atmosphere.

It's a beautiful setting with blue sky, green vines hanging down the side and the gentle sounds of falling water. We just floated and relaxed and really enjoyed it.

The facilities are fairly basic but serviceable.

Definitely would go back but early to avoid the crowds. Wouldn't go back when it was crowded.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank WizardDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

I was just blown away by the natural beauty of this place. Yes, it was crowded with many people but definitely still worth it. One of my favourite places on the Riviera Maya

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 69jenniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

This place is very nice! Of course there is a lot of people but the way the cenote is, is very impressive.
Lockers are available for you to put your stuff and get down to the water.
You have quite few steps to get down so if you are in wheelchair it won’t work.
Once your down, there’s a lot of people but you can still make your way inside. It’s impressive too from the water!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank J9203NUclairel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews