We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch
451

Book in advance
from
£120.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Cenote Ik kil
from £120.67
More Info
from £578.26
More Info
from £12.14
More Info
from £35.84
More Info
Reviews (6,265)
Filter reviews
6,265 results
Traveller rating
3,634
1,706
605
187
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,634
1,706
605
187
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets changing rooms deep water natural wonder tour buses buffet lunch lockers cenote chichen platform vest sinkhole lifejackets pesos roots mexico depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 6,265 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

This large cenote is well worth a visit. It is very large, and it is some 80 feet below ground level. The water was not crystal clear, but not too cold either. There are changing rooms and restrooms and outdoor showers on site. Wooden entry ladders and exit ladders are there, but to enter, just jump off the cement area. There is also a higher jumping off area for those needing a bigger thrill.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank timj361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

This was nothing like what we were promised. There were SO, SO, SO MANY people there, with almost zero safety and security. No one monitoring anything, kids running everywhere, drunk people diving into deep water. It was awful. I tried to take a quick swim, and was shoved into the water by a male tourist, then blocked by another guy, and almost pushed under. Again, no one there to help. On top of all that, I ended up with a weird rash from the water. Go literally anywhere else.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank FortHaysKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

We visited this after a visit to the ruins which was great because it cooled us off. It’s is also located just down the road!
It’s beautiful!! The kids 8 and 11 loved it, so did the adults!! Only thing is it was crowded! And it about 95 steps below ground!! There is a ledge you can jump off which ...it’s high! But everyone love it!!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Peggy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We didn’t expect what we saw. It was really far from something natural; the bad administration of the place (administrated by a private company that clearly doesn’t care about both nature and Mexican culture) and the bad kind of tourism that arrives constantly there (thousand of buses full of twenty years old kids that just want to party) make this place a nightmare. It feels completely artificial and dangerous (it is terribly overcrowded and they don’t have any kind of control over that). It’s a pity they destroyed a place like this just to make lots of money that will not end in local people hands. NOT WORTH IT TO VISIT.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 350mar_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

What an absolutely beautiful place! Having the opportunity to swim in this gorgeous cenote was absolutely wonderful. My only reason for not giving it a 5-star review is that the renting of lockers and other items was quite disorganized. If they could somehow better manage that issue, the experience would be absolute 5-star!

The swimming itself was wonderful! The water is on the cold side, a little shocking right when you jump in, but once you are used to it, it's really refreshing. You can jump in from the side or you can go up higher and do a big jump in! Getting out is a bit of a challenge, with lots of people hanging around the ladders and kind of fighting for their turn.

I'd recommend renting a life jacket, even if you know how to swim, as that will allow you to just float around and not worry about treading water or finding a place to hold on to the sides if your arms are getting tired. I'd also recommend some kind of water shoe, as you will have to walk down a number of slippery and somewhat uneven stairs to get to the swimming area.

Beautiful day overall!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ceames11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews