We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch
453

Book in advance
from
£119.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Cenote Ik kil
from £119.20
More Info
from £571.20
More Info
from £47.20
More Info
from £416.80
More Info
Reviews (6,270)
Filter reviews
6,270 results
Traveller rating
3,639
1,706
605
187
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,639
1,706
605
187
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets changing rooms deep water natural wonder tour buses buffet lunch lockers cenote chichen platform vest sinkhole lifejackets pesos roots mexico depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 6,270 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Lovely cenote, about 50 meters deep so don’t drop anything in it!! Great stop off after the heat of chichen itza. Lots of steps going down to it and can be slippery. Wear water shoes if you have them. You can hire life jacket/floating aid type if you’re not confident to take the plunge without one. There’s also a rope underwater you can hold on to if you don’t fancy swimming around. Take snorkel and mask if you have one to see the fish swimming by (don’t drop the snorkel 🙄) You can jump into the water off a high ledge, or use the steps. Great fun if you love the water.

Date of experience: July 2019
5  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

No one should miss this spectacular wonder of earth. I will never forget it. Amazing sight for senses. My little daughter of 7 jumped in with her dad and couldnt make her get out of water. So relaxing no matter how many people were around. Beautiful just beautiful!

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Nota37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Beautiful place. Taking a bath in this cenote is a really amazing experience and sensation. Loved it!

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank MarinaGverovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went as part of a tour booked with chichen itza so arrived here at a time where it was really busy.

However, it did not bother us as plenty of space to take photos and enjoy ourselves as we experienced our first cenote.

The cenote has a few platforms to jump into the water from in which you can then choose from how high you want to jump from. The place is amazing and they offer lifejacket for something like 1 dollar if you need them.

Really enjoyed my time here but would recommend arriving early as most people arrive around 12am.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 873jordant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Lovely atmosphere - busy but everyone encouraging the jumpers to jump! I would suggest renting the life jackets $2 as it is hard to hold onto the middle rope - you have to kind of stand on it! Otherwise you have to keep swimming. We had a 2hr stop - I had thought it would be too Long but after a buffet and ice cream it was time to go!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 3Norms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews