We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch
451

Book in advance
from
£120.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Cenote Ik kil
from £120.67
More Info
from £578.26
More Info
from £12.14
More Info
from £35.84
More Info
Reviews (6,265)
Filter reviews
6,265 results
Traveller rating
3,635
1,705
605
187
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,635
1,705
605
187
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets changing rooms deep water natural wonder tour buses buffet lunch lockers cenote chichen platform vest sinkhole lifejackets pesos roots mexico depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 6,265 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Cenote are beautiful, it was scary to jump for the first time from 5 mètres high but it’s exciting! All area is cozy and also enjoyed in cafe)

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank 707iril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

Super close to Chichen Itza. Worth visiting after spending more than 4 hours at Chichen Itza. We drove there, download the offline map to drive over there, I did not have internet on my phone there.
Excellent structure for visitors, they have lockers and huge bathrooms.
They do not take credit card, bring money. Two options: just ticket to cenote or ticket to cenote plus all you can eat buffet.
It's huge and pretty beautiful. Gets crowded after 1 or 2 pm.
They will try to forbid you to take cameras or wear any sort of shoes (to use in the water) . If you're not going into the water just explain that to them and they will let you go in. I went, jumped and enjoyed then later went again with my cell phone just to take some photos.
You have to keep your life jacket all the time and it's very deep so you won't be touching the floor when swimming.
I definitely recommend visint this cenote. It's seemed well maintained and organized.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Maria Eugenia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

beautiful cenote and well managed. not the cheapest cenote around but worth it. didn’t get any advance tickets, just drove in, parked and bought tickets early in the morning. very little people in the morning. water is a little cold in jan but no problem getting used to it. it’s as beautiful as pictures shows. big pool and a lot of people can swim in it at once without feeling crowded. like that you can jump off a platform! it’s fun. can be a tad painful when u hit the water though. genially pasir out with your trip to chichen itza.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank RobertChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

You need a few hours here to really appreciate it! The service areas are great (restaurant, restrooms, changing area, showers, etc). Most tours only stop for an hour and its just not enough. Bring your water shoes and just enjoy it. It looks like it can get super busy so be sure to experience it before 1pm to be safe.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

We went here with credit cards. Unfortunately they do not take credit cards. Very strange to see this in 2024. Street vendors across the world now take some form of automated payment including PayPal/Venmo and WeChat. I’m not sure why they would rather turn away good business. Is it taxes? They could even charge a extra fee. Very odd indeed to see a cash only business especially at a large tourist attraction.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank hotpinksharpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews