We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Take me back to Chango Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Infinity Pool - endless views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Infinity Pool - endless views.
Large Great Room
Dining area inside can seat 14 or outside covered patio can seat 20.
Roof top pergola can seat 20 people.
One of 6 balcony and private patio areas
'Chango Villa' front entrance - private parking for 4 vehicles.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Ground floor - beach level great room.
Ground floor - 2nd kitchen.
Private beach in front of villa
Our Mascot : 'Chango'
Pergola seating
Pergola
Pergola roof area
Pergola - Sunset to Sunrise unobstructed views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jordan G
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take me back to Chango Villa”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is amazing!! More then enough space for my big family and I! This villa was a home away from home! Chango Villa is located right on the beach where my family loved to dip into the ocean and loved snorkeling! I honestly cannot wait to go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fantastic time at the Villa. Great access to the beach ...Our own pool. We tried out the meal service a couple nights during our stay and it was excellent. In a few short words "Amazing and looking forward to going again".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't hesitate!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi! I’m from Spain! My family and I stayed for Spring break and we had a blast!!Chango Villa is located near San Francisco which is 20 min away from downtown Cozumel, an advantage if you want to take a rest away from the people from the cruise ships. The rooms and the common areas are really well maintained. Each room has its own bathroom. The Villa has a beautiful infinite pool and private beach where you can see the sunset. If you need help the staff is really helpful, they take care of you and want you to enjoy your stay as much as you can. If you want to experience the authentic mexican food I suggest to hire the private chef service, Gabi. She is from Mexico and she is happy to please the guests. I whole heartedly recommend Chango Villla!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria1115
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“CHANGO VILLA IS PARADISE!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spectacular villa!!!! Everything about it is amazing. A spacious beachfront home on the Caribbean. Each bedroom has a gorgeous view of the ocean with its own private bathroom. The home was built for entertaining. There is a master living area with a fabulous patio which connects to the infinity pool. Our party ate all meals (breakfast and dinner) outside which was prepared by the villa’s chef. The food – DELICIOUS, the best in Mexican cuisine. There is a rooftop deck which seats about 20 and has unbelievable views of the turquoise water. There are many patios available to take in the sun or enjoy the shade. The home is immaculate and beautifully decorated. Each morning we took long walks on the beach and collected shells. The villa offers exceptional diving instruction from Jaime, a Master Diver, and the best instructor we’ve ever had. Jaime comes to the villa to provide introductory course work, certification and make dive reservations for those who want to scuba dive in one of the world’s best reef systems (just a 5 minute walk on the beach from the home). The concierge, Jessica, was incredibly helpful in helping us make arrangements in the area (excursions, restaurants, tours). The villa rents snorkel equipment which is very convenient and affordable – we definitely took advantage of this amenity and enjoyed seeing the beautiful fish right off the nearby dock. The staff at Chango Villa cleans the home every day except Sunday. They are very friendly and helpful, from Mexico and can speak English. Chango Villa is the best the island has to offer. We will return again and again and again!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing Vacation at Beautiful Chango Villa”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently traveled with 8 friends to Cozumel and had the most amazing time while staying at Chango Villa. Brian was so informative and provided great advice on where to go and what to do. Most of us, however, never really wanted to leave the property. We loved the villa, and everything it had to offer.The pool, the beautiful views, the various patios and decks, the beach, our ocean view bedrooms and the main living area were all spectacular. For those of us who were a little more adventuresome, the snorkeling right out front was amazing. We loved that snorkeling gear was available right at Chango Villa.

Every morning we woke to a wonderful breakfast, setting the stage for another day in paradise. The house was cleaned daily, the pool area was always tidied. One detail we all really appreciated was that the Villa is fully secured at night with gates and locks. Most of us took advantage of keeping our sliding doors open and enjoyed the fresh air and sound of the ocean while heading to bed.

I recommend roof top cocktails, under the pergola, at sunset.....just gorgeous!

The owners of Chango Villa and their attention to detail made our vacation one we will never forget. We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the ocean, the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing