We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Infinity Pool - endless views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
'Chango Villa' from the beach.
Infinity Pool - endless views.
Large Great Room
Dining area inside can seat 14 or outside covered patio can seat 20.
Roof top pergola can seat 20 people.
One of 6 balcony and private patio areas
'Chango Villa' front entrance - private parking for 4 vehicles.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
All bedrooms equal size with private suite bathroom.  Ocean view.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Bedroom suite bathroom with shower.
Ground floor - beach level great room.
Ground floor - 2nd kitchen.
Private beach in front of villa
Our Mascot : 'Chango'
Pergola seating
Pergola
Pergola roof area
Pergola - Sunset to Sunrise unobstructed views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emma_edd...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Incredible Experience!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful home and fantastic weather. There was so much to do at the house and in the area, had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I recently returned from a vacation at this gorgeous oceanfront villa in Cozumel. It was spectacular! Immaculate on every level. The property is exceptionally well maintained. From the moment you step through the front door all you see is ocean, sand, and palm trees. The owners have created a setting that makes you feel secluded amid daily island life! The onsite managers, Albino & Gabby, were excellent and unobtrusive. The Concierge, Gabby, was tremendous with a group that frequently changed their minds. We opted for the daily chef service for breakfast and Luis did not disappoint. A stunning infinity pool, onsite paddle boards, bikes, snorkeling gear, etc made activity fun and easy. Starting and ending the day on the roof top terrace with views for miles was perfect. You truly feel like you never want to leave. I've already told three families that this must be their next vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtney...
1 review
“Amazing property with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Chango Villa is everything described in the listing and then some. Impeccably maintained, the property is its own private resort. The privacy allows for relaxing days by the pool or on the beach, Some of the most spectacular snorkeling can be enjoyed with some of Chango Villa's snorkel gear, right in front of the property. I highly recommend to anyone looking to vacation in Cozumel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LISA-ADRI...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise and luxury in Cozumel!”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Chango Villa is truly an amazing experience whether you are traveling with family, a girls or guy getaway or a romantic escape. Each bedroom is ocean front with beautiful views, and the living space is very large with traditional Mexican decor. The gorgeous infinity pool overlooks the private white sandy Beach where you can snorkel or do any water sport right in front. The staff on hand are always happy to help with anything you might need. I especially loved when Luis cane everyday to make a big beautiful breakfast for all of this. It’s so beautiful you never want to leave, however if you do, there is a wonderful concierge who will organize snorkel and dive trips as well as restaurant reservations etc.. this is the only place I would ever rent - it’s truly wonderful! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mznyc1966
New York City, New York
1 review
“Luxurious Chango Villa”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is my 3rd stay at Chango Villa. It is surpasses my expectations (and they are high). The home is beachfront with an infinity pool. My guests and I woke up to the smell of delicious breakfast on the terrace every morning. We would unlock the equipment room and use the kayaks, paddle boards, and the snorkel gear. This past time, Brian (owner) arranges a boat trip with JJ to the most beautiful beach. We swam, drank margaritas and snorkeled with the fish and even saw stingrays and eels. JJ was local and better than any tourist firm on the island. The bedrooms are huge and private, and the beds are so comfortable so that just that and the sound of the ocean I was asleep in 5 minutes every night. My guests were thrilled and now can't wait to go back on their own. Thanks once again Brian, I will be booking trip #4 shortly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chazleen
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We just left Changa Villa after spending Christmas week there! This villa is amazing! Each bedroom has its own bathroom and rooms are a great size. There is a beautiful outdoor space with two long tables for outdoor dining. Great room has large kitchen and sitting space. Pool area is large and faces personal beach area.
There is one bedroom on the first floor- you can hear the waves at night. Four bedrooms on second floor. Two bedrooms on lower floor that also has its own smaller kitchen and sitting area. Roof top has large relaxing area with cushioned couches and lounge chairs. Plenty of lounges in the pool area.
Caretaker Albino and housekeeper Lara were there every day to clean inside and outside areas- friendly, efficient and helpful. We had a chef come everyday to make breakfast and lunch- amazing food and also friendly, efficient and helpful. The staff cannot do enough to ensure your vacation is all it should be.
Things to know- you cannot do laundry yourself but Albino will get it done for your for $5 per small load. The clothes come back to you clean and professionally folded!
Beach area is a great size - however you should bring water shoes as there are many rocks and a lot of coral to walk on before you get to an area in the water to swim.
The villa is close to hotels and at night you can hear music but it isn't too loud or too late.
There is a bike path right outside the driveway gate for biking, running and walking.
If you want to snorkel or fish or jet ski- many areas to rent equipment.
Go to the east side of the island for soft sand, less rocky and great waves!
You are approx 30 minutes to grocery stores and town center. At the grocery store you can tip the baggers.
If you are looking for an amazing, fabulous, clean, comfortable, great location home to rent- come here.
Staff is exceptional!!!
Go!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Get Away”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I cant say enough about this Villa and location, It's set up in a way that everyone has there own space and open areas for everyone to get together. The Villa is kept in prestine condition by the caretakers Albino and Lara which were there everyday to clean the rooms, house inside and out, provide fresh towels for the rooms and the beach. The concierge Jessica and Clemente were there for what ever we wanted or needed, from booking adventures answering questions anytime. Again I cant say enough other than Chango Villa is why I would come back to Cozumel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing