We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guido's

Guido's
Ranked #8 of 364 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cozumel restaurant established in 1978, Yvonne's daily Specials of fresh fish, seafood platters and meats are well known to locals and tourists alike.
Nashville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Each and every time we return to Cozumel, we make sure we have at least one meal at Guido's. The food is always fresh and delicious, and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The Sangria is freshly made, and the outdoor dining ambiance is a special treat in the evening. The prices are also very reasonable. Do yourself a favor and visit Guido's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1skinluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,611
    366
    92
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

A little away from the busy ferry dock, it was a great way to take a rest. Enjoyed the great food and chat with friendly waiter. I came here a while ago with my family once, and nothing good about the restaurant has changed if not improved. Outside patio is definitely recommended, as well as fresh local Wahoo and other seafood dishes. I would come here just for coffee and desert too. Definitely on my list of places to re-visit for my next trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localhost8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We always come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This time was just as perfect as other visits. The homemade gnocchi were heavenly little pillows, (ummm the sauce!) Appetizer specials: Wahoo medallions on avocado & greens, a salad featuring warm goat cheese encrusted with nuts and cranberries, both fabulous, we'd enjoy it all over again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellavista7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wished we'd discovered Guido's sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Guidos truly deserves its excellent reputation on trip advisor and other restaurant guides to Cozamel. Its a little pricier than other top rated restaurants, but the menu is creative and varied. There are fresh fish specials on most days. Good vegetarian options. My wife loved the roasted beet and goat cheese salad. Excellent service. Might be difficult to get into for lunch, but an excellent dinner choice. Beautiful courtyard setting. I'm not normally a dessert person, but I tried the Mango Cake Flambe and it was delicious, not to mention beautifully presented. Nice pizza selection, thin crust. Excellent service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Onewag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, MO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have been to Cozumel several times but this was the first time we had been to Guidos, I was really impressed. Who would have thought such good Italian food would be had in Mexico! I had the Lobster Spaghetti and it was delicious; everyone in our party had a different menu item and everyone commented on how good it was. The price was very reasonable, we never could have gotten this quality back home for the price. The atmosphere was lovely and very comfortable. For a great meal at a reasonable price and beautiful setting you can't go wrong with Guidos. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guido's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing