We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was great - don't be a pollo”
Review of Costa Brava

Costa Brava
Ranked #149 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place was great - don't be a pollo”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place was great, we were walking to another restaurant and noticed Costa Brava and decided to go in the next night to give it a try. We did not make a mistake! Four of us went to dinner and the food was excellent. I had the mixed tacos, beef, pork and chicken, the others had shrimp fajitas, fish tacos and bean burritos. The price was outstanding taco de pollo was $7 US for three tacos. This is a must have, the staff was great, the price was better the food outstanding and the beers were nice and cold. We're going back for the local lobster. Dress code is not an issue, enjoy your time there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    54
    12
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“Nice value, good food”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had the Chicken Mole. Mole was delicious, chicken was incredibly tender and moist. It's a little hole-in-the-wall place but I was surprised how good the food was.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoFoodie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had lunch here and really was amazing for an even better price. The staff were really friendly and the food was just unbeatable. This is a must-try restaurant. It is quite hidden away so don't just go for what is on the sea-front.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local cuisine with good food”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had eaten here before and really enjoyed it. The owner came over to our table to make recommendations. The food was tasty and we would definitely eat here again. We did find that the prices were a little high but it is still in the tourist zone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good food but rip-off..”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Got a block off the main street for a cheaper and more authentic lunch. The decor was nice - helpful staff. Ordered drinks and the waiter put chips and salsa on our table. I don't think my drink had any alcohol in it. Fish tacos were great. However, we walked in with a small amount of beer in our bottles and they tried to charge us for ths, and we had to pay for the chips/salsa! Then a 'tax' of about 12 % was applied - in short, lunch cost us $45 US so I knew we could have done better in the main area. Buyer beware!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Brava also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing