We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast!”

Rock 'n Java Caribbean Cafe
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Healthful is the key word. The extensive breakfast menu offers such delights as whole-wheat French toast and cheese blintzes. For lunch or dinner, consider the vegetarian tacos or lasagna, or choose from the selection of more than a dozen salads. To balance things out there are scrumptious pies, cakes, and pastries baked daily on the premises. Enjoy your healthy meal or sinful snack while sitting on the wrought-iron studio chairs and watching the waterfront out back.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great breakfast!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

the food was great, the view superb and the owner is a dog lover!!
the morning we were there, she had a little white fluffy dog that she found a home for while we ate!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loves2GetWet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovemyisland, Owner at Rock 'n Java Caribbean Cafe, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks for taking the time out to write such a great review! The next time you come I'll have another dog for YOU to take home too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    67
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
okc
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stopped by twice in the morning before going diving. The food was great. Had wholewheat brfast tacos one morning and the cowboy brfast with b&G and all the works,. It was a little more than I would want to spend on brfast everyday, but definitely would eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okdiverokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Outstanding Grilled Grouper”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We started out headed to Margaritaville. It was noisy, hot and chaotic. We left and started walking toward town, stumbling on this gem. Good drink menu, Margaritas were great. I had grilled Grouper with rice and a steamed broccoli, cauliflower, carrot mix. The Grouper was well seasoned and tasted fresh and surprisingly so was the vegetable medley. Often broccoli and such in a tropical setting like this tastes stale and old but this was outstandingly fresh and hot straight from the steamer. I highly recommend the place. Its not on the beach and there is no view but the food is awesome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Omlet was fantastic and so was the Rock n Java Deluxe dish. Great view of ocean and we got watch the Mexican military naval men arrive for duty and prepare for their day right outside the restaurant. Good coffee too!

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great selection tasty food BIG servings”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice after diving and enjoyed it a lot. The spicy beef tacos are excellent (get extra jalapeños) and make a meal for two. My daughter really liked the milkshakes, and the hamburgers are large and good, if you need a hamburger. Sit by the window and watch the pier action.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock 'n Java Caribbean Cafe also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rock 'n Java Caribbean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing