We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheesy beach, but nice catamaran snorkeling trip lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park

Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.99*
and up
Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass
Ranked #23 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playa Mia Grand Beach Park Live a memorable experience in the Mexican Caribbean at the finest Beach Park in Cozumel!!At Playa Mia® you will find the warmth and hospitality of the Mexican people, turquoise crystal waters, white sandy beaches, and over 20 services & attractions such as Aquatic Iceberg, Kayaks, Sailboats, Hammocks, Swimming Pool, etc.We are the perfect option for relaxing, sunbathing and having fun for the whole family!!
Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cheesy beach, but nice catamaran snorkeling trip lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We would never choose to go to a place like this--an silly amusement parkish beach on a gorgeous island full of natural beaches. However, this was the lunch stop included in the catamaran snorkeling trip, so we found ourselves there. The lunch was good, much more and better than most snorkeling trip lunches. We loved the catamaran trip. . . but not so much the cheesy tourist stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank katytudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    384
    163
    82
    71
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Re: Skip this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 visited Playa Mia Beach Club in Cozumel as part of an excursion we purchased through our Disney Cruise. I was not pleased with this excursion due to 3 main reasons. #1.) the sand is white but (I think due to the palm trees in the area) leaves a dusty black mess all over your body and belongings. This wasn't cool. #2.) the food was gross and I'm not a picky person who is difficult to please. It just looked unappealing and tasted blah. 3.) once you get near the water your feet sink into the sand like quicksand. I don't know why but it makes it difficult for not only children but also adults to walk.
One of the main reasons we picked this beach club over others was because of it's obstacle course in the water with water trampolines etc. This was difficult for not only ALL adults in our group but especially for the kids.
The only good thing about this place was the pool area. They have a GREAT splash pool area with numerous little slides for children. My 1 1/2 year old and 5 year old loved this area. You can also access wifi while in this area.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Al
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Senior Cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Went to Cozumel on our daughters HS Senior cruise. We booked Playa Mia on the internet before our cruise. We arrived early in the day and was escorted to a great beach location. Our waiter for the day was awesome. Keep the drinks coming and food was very good. Only problem we had was that our teenagers wanted to jet ski and they only had one jet ski in operation. Not enough for all the people that were there that day. Had fun on water slides and pool!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank golions86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Playa Mia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I were on a Royal Caribbean cruise last month (May 2014). We made the decision to book this trip on the internet before we left for the cruise. That turned out to be a great idea. The Playa Mia has multiple locations near all of the cruise piers to get your ride. We got there about 30 minutes before the cruise tour arrived. we had front row chairs for the beach and were able to get out to the water activties before they got crowded. the staff was great. It started to rain and the beach staff allowed us to use umbrellas at no charge. The drink satff came around consistently (we had an all inclusive package). The food was pretty good, better than I expected. All in all, a very good day at the beach. The water slide is very fast and the pools are very well taken care of.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came with a large group, it was not crowded, and the food and service was excellent!! They had games such as balloon toss!!.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Playa Mia Grand Beach & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing