We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax and get away from the cold”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

waldo144A
Shawano, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great place to relax and get away from the cold”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I stayed at Suites Terraza for the month of February 2018. It was a great place to relax and get away from the cold of northern Wisconsin.

Although this was our fourth trip to Cozumel the other vacations were only for a week and at all inclusive resorts. The property is located about a mile from the center of town in a very nice neighborhood - a mixture of homes and businesses. We cooked most of our meals in the small kitchen and never needed for pots or utensils. The beds felt just like home so for us they were extremely comfortable - not hard at all. The bathroom is small but very modern and lots of hot water. There is a metal rack for hanging clothes and it also has several shelves for folded clothes. Between the rack and the three small chests of drawers, and the under bed storage drawers there was plenty of space for everything we brought along. And we could've left half of what we brought along at home (as usual....). We didn't turn the air conditioner on for the entire month but we did use the fan to cool off during the night and that was sufficient - but I realize all folks are different.

There is a good sized grocery store (Bodega Aurrera) located just down the street (near Sam's Club) which had everything we needed. We also bought kilo's of frozen shrimp and lobster tails at the fish market just a block to the north and then east on Av Jose Modelos. And there is some excellent rotisserie chicken to go at El Pechugon on the corner of 65th Avenue and Av Andres Q Roo. Places in walking distance at which we ate included Café Mx, Capitan Malaleche both on 65th Ave, Casa Mission (a little further walk) on 55th Ave just off Juarez. We did make it downtown a few times and ate at the Lobster Shack and le Chef (lobster bacon sandwich is fine stuff). There is a small bakery we went to about every other day on 85th and Modelos and loaded up on Mexican goodies. And there is a laundry just on the other side of the soccer field / park where we dropped off our clothes to be washed and folded and then picked them up the next day. We always felt safe where ever we went walking - day and night - just be ready for the dogs barking when you least expect it as you go walking past.

Mostly we hung out at the covered living area and just enjoyed the beautiful courtyard that surrounds the pool, and the wonderful blue sky and white clouds of Cozumel. My wife has always fed the wildlife around our home in Wisconsin and it was no different here - the little yellow bellied warbler is not so little anymore. The doves, hummingbirds, and black birds all came for food and drink. There are lots of dogs in the neighborhood that sometimes went on a barking spree but by the third night it just became part of the background noises that one hears in a city.

The owners of the house, Lorena and Alejandro, were very helpful and friendly. The housekeeper, Addy, cleaned the rooms once a week, but was around the property quite often and would help in anyway she could. Neither my wife or I speak any Spanish so there were times when we just smiled at each other and made hand gestures - and that was alright. Lorena speaks English, not as well as she'd like to she says, enough to solve any problems that we had.

All in all a very wonderful time and if it's just my wife and I going to Cozumel we would go back the Suites Terraza in a heart beat.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
thank you very much for your comments will and mary was a pleasure to meet you the terrace suite, Alejandro and I are waiting for you with open arms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novembrrr
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation at Suite Terraza!”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay at Suite Terraza! We spent the month of January enjoying Cozumel and we were so glad we chose to stay with Lorena. She was a wonderful and gracious host. The suite is very comfortable and enjoyable. Everything is very clean and well-kept; Addy is the housekeeper, and she does a very thorough job and is always smiling. When we needed a utensil or pan, Lorena was quick to get it to us. She was also very helpful with suggestions for stores, restaurants, beaches, and more. She is a really nice person, very helpful, and she has a lovely sense of style, with so many beautiful plants and decorations around the property. The property is gated, and we felt very safe. Alejandro keeps the pool sparkling clean, and it was great to take a dip on hot afternoons. The beds are comfortable, and the outdoor living space is the best. I worked remotely for a number of days, and the wifi was pretty reliable and worked fine for even VPN and video conferences. There is TV with netflix and satellite channels, but I think we only turned it on once. Why watch TV when you’re in paradise?! Having the bicycles to use was a huge bonus for us. (Lorena did ask for an extra deposit for the bikes, but they are pretty good bikes, and we got our deposit back, no problem). We were able to bike to the mercado every other day to buy fresh fish, vegetables, and whatever else we needed. We ate like royalty and felt like we got to experience Cozumel like a local. Some tips: 1) If you are staying for more than a week or so, take Josefina’s cooking class early on. You will learn how to navigate the mercado like a local, and it will really shorten your learning curve. 2) The bikes are great, but take it slow at first. Pay attention to one way streets (there are many), and be aware. We found locals to be very aware of scooters and bikes, and thought it was much scarier driving a rental car than riding a bike. 3.) There are many, many dogs in Cozumel. Some nights there is a lot of barking. It never really bothered me, but if you’re a light sleeper like my husband, maybe bring some earplugs for sleeping. Other sounds you will hear are the Zeta gas truck (propane), a fellow with a pan flute, who we believe sharpens knives; and a man with a clown-horn who rides a bike through the neighborhood every evening. We could never quite figure out what he was selling. There are a lot of sounds, but now that we are home, we kind of miss them. 4.)From the terrace you can see a variety of birds; doves, hummingbirds, and yellow-throated warblers. There is a little warbler that visits the terrace several times a day looking for crumbs. I would be happy if you will leave a few totopos crumbs out for my little friend :)

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Such a wonderful couple!! Very very friendly, clean and adorable people.
Thank you so much for the review, I really had a great time with you as guests in our terraza. I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us. We work very hard to offer the best place in the best possible environment. We'll made sure that Addy gets the recognition she deserves.
Looking to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suite Terraza”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned home from our week long stay at Suite Terraza on Isla de Cozumel. The accommodation was outstanding : private, clean, air conditioning​, pool, located in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. We enjoyed our lovely hostess Lorena, who did such a great job in greeting us everyday, calling taxis and making restaurant recommendations and reservations. We are already looking forward to our next stay at Suite Terraza.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you so much guys! We really appreciate the feedback, we enjoyed having you as guests.I was glad to help you any time. Looking to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great spot to vacation. Very clean and well maintained. The outdoor living area is really fun. The grounds are beautiful. Plus your own private pool and private backyard is definitely the reason for booking this property. I am definitely coming back again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
It was very nice to have you as our guest and we hope to host you again soon!!
Regards from sunny Cozumel!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
can4mysel...
Kenai, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I have recently returned to my home in Alaska after having visited Cozumel Island, Mexico for more than three months. While on Cozumel I rented the Suites Terraza apartment.
This is an incredibly wonderful apartment located in a quiet neighborhood. The location was great for me. The property is secure and gated and beautifully maintained and I was very comfortable here.
I am happy to recommend Suites Terraza to anyone looking for a "local feel" while visiting Cozumel Island.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Gracias! Thanks for the nice review.
We are glad to know that you had an incredibly time at the Terraza enjoying the neighbourhood and experiencing the "Local feel". Definitively that is the concept we want to transmit to our guests.
Hope to see you in your next visit !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
criptosac...
Leon, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Muchas gracias por la opinión, disfrutamos mucho tenerlos como invitados de nuestra terraza, nos da gusto que la hayan pasado muy bien conociendo nuestra hermosa isla de Cozumel.
Nos encantaría volver a tenerlos de vuelta muy pronto, y de ante mano les reiteramos nuestro agradecimiento por su visita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime N E...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Muchas gracias por elegir nuestra terraza y la increíble opinión !
Nos da alegría saber que disfrutaron su estancia y de las instalaciones.
Esperamos verlos pronto! Alejandro y yo les recibiremos con los brazos abiertos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.