We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighboring resort too loud!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residencias Reef Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I regret to say that the Aura next door ruined my ability to sleep on my vacation. Much as i would love to party until all hours of the night i have 2 small kids and can't afford the sleep. I used ear plugs and could still here the music from the night club next door. I paid extra for a room on the beach and it turns out this is closest to that lovely night club playing bad 80s music. I wish I had spent less for a quieter room. If I were folks in building 1 at RR I would ask for some type of noise mitigation. Town is a decent drive at 15 minutes if you go on off hours but during the time ships are coming in add another 5-10 minutes to that.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at Residencias Reef in a rented one bed condo for two weeks. Condo is really nice with everything you need, the grounds are well maintained and pools and beach are lovely. My only criticism is that the only restaurants within walking distance shut at sunset and then you have to drive to get anything to eat. There is no local grocery shop either so you really need a car to get out. Diving was fine though as most of the boats pick you up from the pier of the hotel next door. The town is a good 10km from the condos but as long as your OK with this it is great.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cherylbeattiebray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed in unit 5230 for a week of diving around Christmas. The condo is on the second floor of a beachfront building, with a large balcony overlooking the ocean.

The one-bedroom condo is spacious and well-appointed. We didnt encounter any maintenance problems during our stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and includes cocktail essentials like a blender and citrus press. The condo features wireless internet, American satellite TV and an American Vonage phone.

The on-site staff are very attentive and will help carry bags or groceries, call a cab, etc. It is helpful to speak some Spanish.

The ocean-facing infinity pool is a great place to relax, swim, and sunbathe.

The condo is steps away from a pier where dive boats pick up, making this a convenient option for divers. The town of San Miguel is about a 10 minute drive. I highly recommend a rental car, for about $35 per day, rather than relying on $15 cabs each time you want to get somewhere. Be sure to make the 15 minute drive to the eastern side of the island for beautiful undeveloped white-sand beaches.

I recommend this place for convenient diving, beach activities, and spacious accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apajusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We've recently vacationed in Cozumel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Reef Residencias unit 5220. Manager Fulvio took excellent care of us and communicated quickly when we sent questions from Canada before our trip. He provided a lot of information regarding the area and traveling tips. Maid service was excellent! Loved staying in a quiet spot that was a short walk away from the popular beach clubs. Great family vacation pick just a short cab ride from downtown.

Trevor & Carla, Alberta Canada

Room Tip: Units closest to beach have a great view. No gym, but bike rentals are available nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineGrove1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We had condo 7160 (first floor, building 3) for three weeks this November. It is a beautiful condo, lovingly maintained, and with all the amenities you'd need. The property manager Fulvio was great to deal with--communication was fast and clear, and I'm confident that he'd have dealt with any issues quickly if they'd arisen. The maid kept the place very clean and tidy, though it'd be nice if she had access to dishwasher detergent; she had to use dish soap in the dishwasher and we'd be greeted with a floor full of suds and no way to clean it up! LOL

The beach and grounds at the Reef are beautifully maintained. Always friendly guys wandering about gardening and looking after all the loungers and the pools. The security is great as well, with one staff member going above and beyond the call of duty on the day of the Ironman. :o)

The only downside I can think of is there's little for kids to do. We were traveling with children ages 11 and 13--while my daughter was content to swim and read on the beach, my son would have liked a basketball court or something.

Tip: you have access to the water toys (kayaks, Hobiecats) at Dive Palancar. If you're not going to have a car for your entire trip, do a HUGE grocery shop when you do have one, as there's nothing nearby if you run out of the essentials (unless tequila or rum is an essential. You can buy that at the Sabor ;o) and it's a $$$ cab ride to town and back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Desmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We had wonderful two times in this condos! they are spacious and clean and well-equipped. Both times on ground floor, first time beach front location made it quick and easy to access both the pool and the beach. We traveled with my husbands parents and it was great for each of us to have a private bathroom. second time in building 3. still having seaview and direkt access to the pool. Fulvio our manager is very friendly and helpfull, as we needed something he brought it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinRitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a wonderful week in this condo! It was spacious and clean and well-equipped. It's ground floor and beach front location made it quick and easy to access both the pool and the beach. We traveled with another couple and it was great for each of us to have a private bath. Our housekeeper, Elli, did a thorough job of cleaning and turned out to be an excellent cook as well! We hired her and her husband a couple of days to make us breakfast and dinner. We loved our time here and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meganeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
4.7 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
8.2 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 53 in Cozumel
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#10 of 53 in Cozumel
700 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 53 in Cozumel
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencias Reef Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencias Reef Condos

Address: San Francisco Beach, Cozumel, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly luxurious beachfront condo development combining exclusive tropical living with white sandy beach and Turquoise Caribbean waters. From studios to 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residencias Reef Condos Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing