We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Well Appointed Condo! #8200”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residencias Reef Condos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Well Appointed Condo! #8200”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Condo #8200 @ The Residencias Reef....Fantastic!

A well appointed 1 bedroom condo, steps from the pools, minutes from the beach, with amazing beach/sea view from the wraparound balcony.

My partner and I stayed at The Residencias Reef during the Xmas holidays, the complex was lean, well maintained, very helpful staff and a perfect landlord in Laura...

The Ono was clean, very well maintained, large and spacious for two people, but you could fit 4 if needed. Cable tv and DVD all supplied, I am a news junkie, so in the evenings nice to watch tv nes before hitting the town...

Kitchen well stocked with crockery, cooking tools and facilities, so if you wanted to cook breakfast, dinner or supper, everything is there at your convenience.

Bathroom large with. Walk in shower, ample towels provided, clean bedding, and beach towels, and on the day we arrived, a Brand New Washer/Dryer had just been installed, which was great to be able to do laundry whenever we needed to.

Laura is an excellent landlord, she met us on our arrival at he cono, walked us through anything, and was only a phone call away if we needed anything, but as return visitors to the island, the only time we ever had to call her wa to invite her or a Xmas/new year beer!

Laura also arranged and recommended some boat excursions and tours, always available if needed, her service is above and beyond what I have experienced in the past, I highly recommend this condo:-))

PLEASE NOTE:
You do need a car when staying at the Residencas Reef, as the location is around 14km from the centre of town, or taxis are very reasonable and frequent, and the guys on the front gate will order you one whenever needed, taxi rates are set, so from RR to downtown it is between US$18-20 one way...not including tip...

Book RR Cono # 8200 , for an excellent value for money vacation condo, you will not be disappointed, we weren't, and we will definitely be back Winter 2013!!!

Happy holidays :-))

Chase.xx

Room Tip: The weekly maid supplied was fantastic, as it is a self catering apartment their is no food delivery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChaseAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    39
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
73
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B.C
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Lovely setting just 15 minute drive from town. Beach and 2 pools (heated!!) We stayed 2 weeks and very much enjoyed our suite (7150) and the condo's facilities as well. snorkling is good just from the beach but there are excursions available right from the dock for snorking and scuba diving. Maid service was a real plus! we will likely go again.

Our kitchen was well stocked with all I needed to cook meals etc. facial and bathroom tissue was included and dish soap and dishwasher detergent and salt and pepper were there. Bottled water is on hand too - no need to buy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

In September 2012, My fiancee and I stayed for a week in the Ruggles (Patsy and Jerry) fabulous Unit #5120, which is right smack dab on San Francisco Beach (the best beach in Cozumel) in the modern and luxurious Residencias Reef development. To continue with the many well-deserved accolades, sharing of experiences and tips for fellow Travel Advisor addicts, I organize my thoughts into 2 sections: 1) Pre-Trip and 2) The Stay...so, here goes...

1) Pre-Trip: I contacted Patsy (and several other VRBO owners) in June 2012 to see about options for our week's visit to Cozumel in September. Patsy was very prompt in replying to my inquiry and provided a plethora of information about her multiple condo units for rent at Residencias Reef. In fact, when Patsy learned that it was only the two of us, she suggested some lower priced options among her Residencias Reef properties. However, Unit #5120 is the closest condo to the beach, literally 10 steps to sand and perhaps 30 to the Caribbean, of her units and we wanted this experience! Also convincing, Patsy was offering an end-of-summer special even though we recognized that September is the peak month for hurricane season. Thus, we signed up for #5120 and started buying snorkel gear, making travel plans and arrangements with Emily, The Cozumel Chef (more on Emily and Cozumel Chef in reviews dedicated to her.

2) The Stay: Never having been to Cozumel before, we were very optimistic but not entirely certain what to expect...when we arrived at CZM (Cozumel Airport), we rented a Jeep for the week and took off along the coast (only option :)) road to Residencias Reef. Cozumel is spectacular and, when we walked in the door to Patsy's Casa Buena Vida (Unit #5120) at Residencias Reef, we were all smiles...BEACH & CARIBBEAN right at the door! Unit #5120 is everything you see in Patsy's pictures and more...52" LCD in living room, large LCD's in bedrooms, very nice furniture, comfortable mattresses, great kitchen, many towels, beach gear and an amazing porch with great outdoor furniture! We could not have been happier!!

The Residencias Reef development is beautiful, spotless and has extremely friendly staff to help with deep sea fishing plans (I did!), attend to condo needs, etc. Maid service by Veronica was exceptional and thanks to the Ruggels' Condo #5120, our Cozumel trip fantastic.

HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION IS REPEAT BUSINESS...WE ALREADY TRIED TO GO BACK TO #5120 IN MAY, BUT IT WAS ALREADY BOOKED! WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I regret to say that the Aura next door ruined my ability to sleep on my vacation. Much as i would love to party until all hours of the night i have 2 small kids and can't afford the sleep. I used ear plugs and could still here the music from the night club next door. I paid extra for a room on the beach and it turns out this is closest to that lovely night club playing bad 80s music. I wish I had spent less for a quieter room. If I were folks in building 1 at RR I would ask for some type of noise mitigation. Town is a decent drive at 15 minutes if you go on off hours but during the time ships are coming in add another 5-10 minutes to that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Residencias Reef in a rented one bed condo for two weeks. Condo is really nice with everything you need, the grounds are well maintained and pools and beach are lovely. My only criticism is that the only restaurants within walking distance shut at sunset and then you have to drive to get anything to eat. There is no local grocery shop either so you really need a car to get out. Diving was fine though as most of the boats pick you up from the pier of the hotel next door. The town is a good 10km from the condos but as long as your OK with this it is great.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylbeattiebray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed in unit 5230 for a week of diving around Christmas. The condo is on the second floor of a beachfront building, with a large balcony overlooking the ocean.

The one-bedroom condo is spacious and well-appointed. We didnt encounter any maintenance problems during our stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and includes cocktail essentials like a blender and citrus press. The condo features wireless internet, American satellite TV and an American Vonage phone.

The on-site staff are very attentive and will help carry bags or groceries, call a cab, etc. It is helpful to speak some Spanish.

The ocean-facing infinity pool is a great place to relax, swim, and sunbathe.

The condo is steps away from a pier where dive boats pick up, making this a convenient option for divers. The town of San Miguel is about a 10 minute drive. I highly recommend a rental car, for about $35 per day, rather than relying on $15 cabs each time you want to get somewhere. Be sure to make the 15 minute drive to the eastern side of the island for beautiful undeveloped white-sand beaches.

I recommend this place for convenient diving, beach activities, and spacious accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apajusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athabasca, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We've recently vacationed in Cozumel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Reef Residencias unit 5220. Manager Fulvio took excellent care of us and communicated quickly when we sent questions from Canada before our trip. He provided a lot of information regarding the area and traveling tips. Maid service was excellent! Loved staying in a quiet spot that was a short walk away from the popular beach clubs. Great family vacation pick just a short cab ride from downtown.

Trevor & Carla, Alberta Canada

Room Tip: Units closest to beach have a great view. No gym, but bike rentals are available nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PineGrove1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
4.7 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel
0.2 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,426 reviews
1.6 mi away
Allegro Cozumel
Allegro Cozumel
#21 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencias Reef Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencias Reef Condos

Property: Residencias Reef Condos
Address: San Francisco Beach, Cozumel, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly luxurious beachfront condo development combining exclusive tropical living with white sandy beach and Turquoise Caribbean waters. From studios to 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residencias Reef Condos Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing