We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residencias Reef Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the luxurious 3 bedroom 6230. Nothing but good things to say. Plenty of space. Remember this is a condo, not a resort so there is no bar/food on the premises. It is a short walk to a few beach joints and right next door to Secrets. The dive boat picked us up right out front on the pier. Housekeeping was up to par.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Residencias Reef Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in unit 7110 for one week in July 2014. What a beautiful condo with everything we needed for a quiet and comfortable visit and dive trip. Really nice folks and excellent security. Beautiful pools and grounds very well kept. Would recommend this unit to anyone travelling to Cozumel. Great price too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cyrus0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife & i were down in Cozumel for a week in April (6-13th) and stayed at Residencias Reef Condo #8310. Pros: This place is great. I mean holy moley great. All of the amenities of home, and I mean that. Even their granite countertops were the same as ours! All of the appliances worked, no hitches, no issues. Air conditioning was stellar, best I've experienced in a room in Mexico, and I've been there on 14 trips. The layout and size of the unit (1055 sf w/balcony) was huge and spacious. Our bathrooms at home are as nice as this, but you never expect to find that on vacation...sorry. The layout was great, the staff was incredible. The maid has a sister that runs "Real Meals of Mexico" and with 24 hours advance notice will cook a huge list of real Mexican food for you in your kitchen, then clean up. We ordered big...$45 covered the food, the cooks, cleanup, all of it. 16 huge grilled garlic shrimp, rice, beans, guacamole, chips, corn tortillas, tapatillo, salsa, and chicken tortilla soup. We couldnt finish it all, it took another two days to eat all of it. I gave them an extra $10 tip it was so good, and it stilil covered three meals.

Well kept grounds, pools were clean, rooftop patios were nice as well, and the beach was 450 feet from the condo. The boat dock made meeting our dive boat easy as well. You'll want a car since it's 11 miles south of town, but you also save a ton on food since you have a kitchen to cook for yourself. Sure, we still went out to eat 5-6 times in 7 days, but the option to cook sure was nice.

Cons: I can't stay here year round and have to work to afford to come back. That said, I'm planning my next dive trip there for later this year.

Highly recommended, that's why we're going back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ScumOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rented the condo through Cozumello.com. I think most of the codos are individually owned and rented, but ours (8310) was incredible. Comfortable bed, great furnishings and appliances, and, best of all, quiet and relaxing. Daily housekeeping was included (please tip well - the staff really deserve it) and we even had the staff cook for us. Eating-in was better (and cheaper) than a nice restaurant, and you get wonderful authentic Mexican cooking and... leftovers!

Transportation was easy - we didn't rent a car - taxi service was great. $150 pesos each way to get to the Mega for groceries and at the door almost instantly (just a quick call on the intercom and taxi shows right up)

Great pools and beach. Snorkeling right out front - saw stingrays, barracuda, trumpetfish, flounder, and a big lobster all within 50' of shore. Bring your water shoes or dive booties - the beach is beautiful, but everything under the water right up to the beach is all coral - kind of hard on bare feet.

Dive boat pickup from the pier is easy and frequent (book ahead) - fun to watch the boats come and go. And, unlike staying in town, you're only a couple minutes from the best reefs.

This was our first visit to Cozumel, but I think it will become our regular "south" vacation spot. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HappyTurtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Residencias Reef Condos May 19 - June 1. During that period, we actually rented two different condos since our 1st choice was only available for a short period. Both condos were great with attentive owners, as well as managers. Each condo was stocked with everything we needed. No matter which condo you stay in, you are very close to the ocean. There are two heated pools which were never crowded. Unlike the all-inclusives we have stayed at in the past, there were always lounge chairs available on the beach. It is about a $20 cab each way to town so it is necessary to rent a car. We found that we enjoyed having the car and being able to explore the island each day. There are several beach clubs within walking distance and a pier for pickup if you are interested in diving and snorkeling. Secrets all-inclusive is next door and can get a little loud but we never heard anything inside our condo. In fact, for the most part, the music was very enjoyable. Also, there is free Wi-Fi, Direct TV, and Phone service to the US. We could sit on the beach and still have Wi-Fi unlike our last all-inclusive that had no Wi-Fi at all. If you want a quiet relaxing stay away from all the cruise ships, you will definitely enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: The condos in building one are closest to the beach. You literally step off your patio to the sand...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mlsatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, during the last week of April. We have been to Mexico many times but not stayed on Cozumel. This was our first time not going all inclusive and a great way to experience all that Cozumel has to offer. Residencias Reef Condo is a great option. There are 4 buildings with 2 pools on the beachfront property. Our 1 bedroom condo (8240) was awesome. Fully furnished, and much more spacious and homelike than an All Inclusive hotel room. The owners of our condo we’re extremely helpful, prior to our stay. The property was very quiet and with a gated entrance, never had any safety concerns. RR is situated a quite a ways south of town, so renting a vehicle is suggested if you’re planning to do more than staying on the property. I found the water off the beach to be too cloudy for good snorkeling. Maybe just because it had been windy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husker-Cyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Until this trip we did only non-exclusives for our trips to Mexico. No longer! We will return to this quiet and perfect condo area. We stayed in building 4 which was literally a one minute walk to the beach. Although you have bigger resorts on both sides, we were not bothered by any noise from either side. The beach is private to the condos and the staff takes care that non-guests do not access the chairs and huts so you really do have it all to yourselves. There were several days when my husband and I were the only ones on the beach except for the occasional walker. We loved the ability to cook at the condo if we wanted but ended up hiring Fernando from Chef at Home Cozumel to cook our breakfasts and dinners throughout the week. Very reasonably price and he made our vacay something special! He is now like one of the family and we highly recommend not only him but Residencias Reef Condos. We have one request....don't book the week we return.....:-) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank tomnpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
4.7 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel
0.1 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 52 in Cozumel
3,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,235 reviews
2.4 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 52 in Cozumel
4,972 reviews
1.6 mi away
Allegro Cozumel
Allegro Cozumel
#25 of 52 in Cozumel
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencias Reef Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencias Reef Condos

Address: San Francisco Beach, Cozumel, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly luxurious beachfront condo development combining exclusive tropical living with white sandy beach and Turquoise Caribbean waters. From studios to 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residencias Reef Condos Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing