We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for meat, grilled!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrilla Mission

Parrilla Mission
Ranked #122 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place for meat, grilled!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very economical place to grab dinner. Cute little place with a big grill. Service is good and we try to stop on every trip. Actually broke with tradition and had the fish and it was great. They seen to do a big delivery business so that tells you it is good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CVChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    76
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

It has large portions and great food. There margaritas are some of the best in town. It's very affordable with a budget in mind. A little of the beaten path but worth the drive or walk.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUPHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A Must Do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Looking for absolutely delicious, authentic, inexpensive, local food? This is your place. Unpretentious atmosphere in the heart of town, extensive menu, fast and friendly service, tortillas made to order, everything yummy. We can't get enough of this place and come here at least once every time on the island. No wonder it is a favorite of the locals. Don't miss the free "sides" buffet table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank werealreadythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red River, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food at an even better price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is more of a local place to eat. You have to venture back further on the island as it is located on 30 ave, but it is definitely worth it. You can order one of everything just about and still come out cheap. They also have a condiment bar where you can add rice, seasoned potatoes, grilled onions an d mushrooms and pickled jalapeno cucumbers. Have a Pina Colada while you are there. They are great. If you want something local and not touristy, this is your place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scooby_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic and D-lish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We asked the front desk staff at our hotel (Playa Azul) for a restaurant recommendation- where would you eat? They indicated Parilla Mission was really great for tacos and traditional Mexican dishes. It was very quiet when we arrived with our party of 9, but definitely could tell they had a steady dinner take-out business and locals were coming in too. We went to El Moro the night before and although the atmosphere was different the authentic Mexican dishes were just great. I We did more seafood at El Moro and tacos, Mexican combo platters at Parilla Mission. My husband had the Queso fundido (melted cheese in skillet) at every restaurant we tried during our Cozumel stay and said it was the best he had here. The Mexican combo platter was huge and enough for two to share with all the nachos and other appetizers we enjoyed. We managed just fine even though we could tell when joking around with our waiter he was not fluent in English. Very clean and inexpensive too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrilla Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Parrilla Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing