We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostelito Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostelito Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very Nice hotel/hostel. Nicely located just 5mins walking from ferry to Playa Del Carmen. Room we stayed was very spacious and clean with a/c. Suzano at the reception helped to stay extra days even thought the Hostelito was very busy (fully booked) during our stay it was Carnival. (sorry Suzano we did not say good bey). Really recommend this hotel/hostel!!!

Room Tip: Room No 2 is really big and so hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrejus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    52
    17
    2
    14
See reviews for
7
36
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for a week, paid in advance for the last four days due to a 10% discount. Started off well but the third day the construction that was going on here became really invasive. Hammering, drilling, brick cutting sent intense noise pollution and a thin layer of brick dust everywhere.

The dorm is clean but has way too many beds, which leads to rooming with a ton of people who seem to have no regard for anyone else there. The bathroom in the dorms has these swinging doors that are incredibly loud, so much so that even one person who doesn't give a a darn and barrels thru them at high velocity will wake everyone up, ear plugs or not. The last day we were asked to move to different bunks (in the least desirable section of the room due to lack of air circulation) to accommodate a group of 14 swedes.

Stay here only if you can't find any other hostel with free room on the island.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustaPack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostelito C, Propietario at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
good morning dear guest, it's a shame we could not meet your needs for a fee of $ 10 usd after discount, the free internet, fully equipped kitchen with a cooking stove, refrigerator, hot water in the bedroom, night security, green areas of rest.
An apology for the noise of the renovation of our hotel, it is a benefit to our customers. working hours in the building are from 9am to 5pm.
sorry for make you upset, as are the time when most of the guests come to the beach or their multiple activities. working between these hours where no one gets disapointed or the majority. we will consider your comments about the bathroom doors.

thank you very much for your comment and hope on another occasion, achieved elsewhere to meet their needs and high expectations.

have a great day.

Hostelito hotel + hostel

Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hostelito is a great choice for any traveller. The staff are friendly and willing to help with your every need. Despite having only 1 dorm (24 beds) the hostel remained very quiet. For the price of the hostel the facilities are tidy and for the most part comfortable.
Each bed has individual power points, a locker and the WIFI throughout the whole hostel is adequate.

Room Tip: Don't be frightened by the 24 bed dorm. It is quiet and easy to get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

A very nice hostel to stay at. Although the dorm room houses 24 beds, it is very very quiet. The hostel is always clean, the wifi is good in most parts and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This hostel has all the little perks that you want, power points at your bed, a decent sized locker with a lock, good showers. Close to the pier and downtown.

Room Tip: If you've stayed in dorm rooms before, don't be frightened by 24.. every bit as easy and man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I booked a scooter cheaper than in other places through them, they are really helpful and they keep everything clean. Nice kitchen area with roof hang out place. The dorm is big but still nice. They have a luggage storage and let me shower etc after check out...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conradoperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The owner Deyner talked with me for hours and set such a wonderful time of acceptance and comfort that I was compelled to stay. He truly cares about every aspect of his hostel and wants to give the best service possible to the world traveler. The people drawn there were wonderful and it has a vibrant energy. There is a gorgeous sunroof and all types of rooms available at a great price. It is centrally located and mixed with the heart and passion of a man who truly cares for his cause- it is the perfect place to stay in Cozumel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshansley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My first trip to Mexico and the first place to stay all the way from South Africa at Hostelito was the highlight of my trip! The manager was so helpful and accommodating. The state of the rooms for the price was out of this world. Thank you for making this a memorable experience!Have already recommended the hostel to mates of mine from SA traveling to Mexico in May! Big Up Hostelito Cozumel!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#4 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#20 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#21 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#23 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostelito Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostelito Cozumel

Property: Hostelito Cozumel
Address: #42 10 Th. Avenue between Juarez and 2 nd. Street, Cozumel 0.777, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostelito Cozumel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostelito is located in downtown Cozumel, only two blocks away from the ocean and the main entrance to the Island, the local pier. From our affordable and clean hostel, it's only a short walk to San Miguel Historical Church and the Main Plaza where most of the restaurants, bars, banks, dive shops, and all kind of services are located.Información GeneralOur hostel is ideal for the budget conscious traveler, who is looking for comfortable, clean, spacious, and well located accommodations. Hostelito has 26 beds in a dorm, with separate showers and hot water all day. Each bed has its own extra big locker with its own padlock, in the dorm which is an open space area with plenty of ventilation.We provide 24 hours front desk service, and luggage storage room. All of our new orthopedic beds come with clean linens, sheets, and pillows. In our lobby you will find books for reading, wireless internet, cable TV. We have common kitchen totally full equipped, sundeck roof, hammocks where you can relaxing and chill out. For our guests looking for privacy, we offer a group room, for groups from 4 to 9 people, with their own locker, private bathroom, fridge and A/C. We also offer private single or double rooms with two beds, closet, private bathroom, fridge, A/C and cable TV. Jr.suite room with 1 double bed, interior kitchen, cable TV, A/C and private shower. Suite whit a bedroom, private shower, living room, interior kitchen, A/C and private balcony. . Safety box service at reception.Cozumel heaven on earth gives you a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostelito Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing