We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”
Review of Hostelito Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostelito Cozumel
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

best place to stay for backpackers. prices are good for spacious dorm with enough showers and bathrooms. sometimes it gets really hot in the night though, so make sure to choose a bed with a fan directly pointing at it. great kitchen and chill out area. everything is very clean. staff is helpful and friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vcharlyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    55
    18
    2
    15
See reviews for
8
37
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After travelling for 6 months backpacking. It was great to stay in this hostel. Our room had its own bathroom, livingroom ,kitchen and balcony and air con so we decided to stay here a few days while we did scuba diving. The hostel has nicely decorated communal areas ,kitchen ,hammocks,and plenty of spaces to chill out . Best WiFi we had so far and the hostel is easy to walk to from the ferry.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in a private bedroom. It was big and clean. The staff were really friendly, it's close to the centro and the roof top terrace with sunbeds and hammocks is amazing. Great value for little money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hostel is really nice- I think you will feel very safe during your stay here, and it is close to the ocean and shops downtown. However, don't expect hot water unless it is at odd hours, and I found the mattresses and pillows to be extremely uncomfortable. The staff are really helpful and it is a good place for a budget. The pillows killed my neck though!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerculisaLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great rooms- very clean. Service was decent but not great. Rooms had great AC. Hammocks in social area and great indoor/outdoor kitchen great for socializing. Met some of my greatest travel friends. PS would not recommend the fishing with the place right next door. Great walking distance to restaurants and beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Pro: big private and clean rooms. Nice chill out area. Friendly and helpful staff. Prices are fine.

Cons: common kitchen quite dirty and fridge overloaded with old stuff.

For sure the place to stay on the island for budget travelers.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MirEgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostelito C, Gerente at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Google Translation
Muy buen día MirEgal

hostelito Cozumel hotel + hostal esta comprometido con sus clientes en brindarles el mejor servicio y la mejor atención a cada segundo.
Agradecemos su comentario puesto que nos hace ver las cosas desde otra perspectiva y tomaremos cartas sobre el asunto .
Nos disculpamos por la mala experiencia que se llevo al utilizar nuestro servicio de refrigerador , solo queremos comentarle que afortunadamente mucha gente llega a nuestro destino buscando un buen lugar , cómodo y económico por lo que la propia gente es la responsable de poner y retirar sus alimentos, nosotros hacemos una depuración cada 4 días. Afortunadamente, le comento el hotel estaba lleno como se pudo haber dado cuenta .
Muchas gracias por su estancia en hostelito .

Hostelito hotel + hostal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

No complaints, the guys at reception accommodated us with late check out to suit our morning dive plans, which was so helpful. Very clean,and very friendly staff. There could be more showers and toilets as dormitory is large. It's close to the ferry and diving schools but far from the beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#23 of 52 in Cozumel
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#25 of 52 in Cozumel
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostelito Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostelito Cozumel

Property: Hostelito Cozumel
Address: #42 10 Th. Avenue between Juarez and 2 nd. Street, Cozumel 0.777, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostelito Cozumel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostelito is located in downtown Cozumel, only two blocks away from the ocean and the main entrance to the Island, the local pier. From our affordable and clean hostel, it's only a short walk to San Miguel Historical Church and the Main Plaza where most of the restaurants, bars, banks, dive shops, and all kind of services are located.Información GeneralOur hostel is ideal for the budget conscious traveler, who is looking for comfortable, clean, spacious, and well located accommodations. Hostelito has 26 beds in a dorm, with separate showers and hot water all day. Each bed has its own extra big locker with its own padlock, in the dorm which is an open space area with plenty of ventilation.We provide 24 hours front desk service, and luggage storage room. All of our new orthopedic beds come with clean linens, sheets, and pillows. In our lobby you will find books for reading, wireless internet, cable TV. We have common kitchen totally full equipped, sundeck roof, hammocks where you can relaxing and chill out. For our guests looking for privacy, we offer a group room, for groups from 4 to 9 people, with their own locker, private bathroom, fridge and A/C. We also offer private single or double rooms with two beds, closet, private bathroom, fridge, A/C and cable TV. Jr.suite room with 1 double bed, interior kitchen, cable TV, A/C and private shower. Suite whit a bedroom, private shower, living room, interior kitchen, A/C and private balcony. . Safety box service at reception.Cozumel heaven on earth gives you a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostelito Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing