We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation spot yet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Costa del Sol

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villas Costa del Sol
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vacation spot yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Staying at Costa Del Sol was the best decision we could of made for lodging! It was so peaceful and relaxing. Not crowded like resorts and cruise ships. The villa was incredibly spacious and provided and great place to relax. I love that they offer services such as an in home chef , in home massages, and groceries shopping! We will we back year after year!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa Coralina and LOVED it! But I would be happy in any of the Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We recently returned from a fabulous week at the Villa Coralina at Costa del Sol in Cozumel. This house was delightful to rent – our children and grandchildren loved the community beach, the swimming pools, and the hot-tub, and the pier where we were picked up by our dive boat (http://www.wildcatcozumel.com ). We enjoyed the other people vacationing there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We completely enjoyed our stay at Costa Del Sol in Cozumel Mexico! The homes are large and has every comfort of home that you can imagine. We were very comfortable there and it is great for large families or groups of friends. It has great amenities, security and beautiful grounds! It is really a relaxing atmosphere for divers as well as those who do not dive. My husband and friends dive but I do not, however, I completely enjoy myself relaxing by the pool while they are out diving. They are picked up right there at the dock and I can sit by the pool and enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean and see them coming back in after their dive. The pool is also very nice and refreshing. The next time your travels take you to Cozumel, I highly recommend renting in the Costa del Sol resort!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank diane614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very beautifully decorated Villa. Spacious and clean, with great ameneties on the property, like a hot tub and oceanside pool. We went scuba diving and the boat picked us up right off the pier located on the property! Several large bedrooms, huge bathrooms with showers and full size tubs! This trip made for some great memories. We will definitely be back.

And a huge plus was that the property manager was very helpful in booking our stay and recommending activities around the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We rented 2 villas in Costa Del Sol for our extended family and friends, we had 19 people and the villas were spacious and tastefully decorated. The grounds were amazingly immaculate and full of thick tropical flora and palm trees, just like what I imagined paradise would be like.
The beach area is a bit rocky with some white sand areas, but perfect for snorkeling. The pier was really a nice advantage, our dive and snorkel boat picked us up right form the dock.
The sunsets were amazing. We are in the process of booking again for this spring break and can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: The 2 villas we rented together were Amigos and Coralina, We found them at cozumel-villa-rental.com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank c0l0rad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Villa Coralina is more beautiful than what is reflected in the pictures. We had an amazing stay! You could not ask for a more welcoming and wonderful place to be. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. The villa is beautiful, immaculate, well-equipped and very spacious.

The grounds and pool are stunning and the sunsets you will get the privilege of seeing are breath-taking. If you are a diver, the community has a dock where you can be personally picked up by the dive company. If you are just looking for relaxing sun-bathing, the pool or the deck on the upper level of the house will be most accommodating.

We rented scooters and they were brought directly to the house. We spent a fun afternoon roaming the island and stopping at all the beach bars on the east side of the island. The ocean is very different from east to west side and you must experience both!

Room Tip: I loved everything about this vacation and I plan to stay here again. I have recommended to all of m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cuffed723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The majority of the villas at Costa Del Sol in Cozumel are individually owned single unit villas, however there are a couple of duplex condo units. We found them on TripAdvisor search for Vacation Rentals in Cozumel.

This was our first time in Cozumel; we've been going to Cancun and Playa del Carmen for years. We stayed at Villa Coralina, the rate compared to villas right on the beach was well worth the savings, and we got a much larger villa, it was quiet and closer to the parking area, and a quick walk to the beachfront infinity edge pool. We will never go anywhere else. This is it! From the first full day we got there, we began planning our return trip.

We were concerned about the walk to the pool and beach which was surprisingly short; it felt like a few seconds, actually less than a minute, faster than getting down from a six floor condo. Villa Coralina and Costa del Sol are much quieter than the condos we rented in past years. A single detached villa is the only way to go. Another lesson learned, why rent a condo or a duplex, when you can get a whole villa for about the same price or less?

The villa was spacious and tastefully decorated, everything seemed HUGE, the rooms are spacious we had 12 in our 3 families including 4 children and it was perfect. The dining table seated 12 in a large dining hall, and the huge kitchen was fully equipped with all cooking utensils for us to feel right at home. Linens, towels and beach towels were provided. There were pool toys and snorkel gear as well. The maid service in mid week was just right!

We used Eagle Ray Divers for our diving and snorkeling excursions and they picked us up right from the on-site pier. This alone was worth every penny we paid.

There is so much to do in Cozumel for us to keep coming back for years, and if we feel the urge to go to the mainland, it is a short ferry ride. We are already looking to book Villa Coralina for this year, their web site is cozumel-villa-rental.com, and they are listed on TripAdvisor's Vacation Rentals tab in Cozumel, the pictures on their website don't do the place justice.

You have to experience it for yourself!

Room Tip: The villas in the back are larger, closer to parking, and a straight shot to the pool and beach. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel
3.6 mi away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
6.3 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#9 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
4.1 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Costa del Sol

Property: Villas Costa del Sol
Address: 877 Toll Free 259-0191 | Carretera Costera Sur Km 12.8, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful one-of-a-kind gated beachfront community in Cozumel. Individually owned villas. Only a few can be rented. If you are looking for an amazing exclusive place to stay, then Costa Del Sol is an excellent choice for families, friends, and groups of scuba divers. Perfect for weddings, receptions, reunions, surprise parties and larger groups. Here are a few villas that can be rented individually or together for larger groups. Cozumel Sol 4 bedrooms 4 Baths, Villa Debra 4 bedrooms 4 Baths, Villa Amigos 4 bedrooms 4 Baths, Villa Coralina 4 bedrooms 4 Baths, Villa Del Mar 3 bedrooms 3 Baths, Villa Martini 3 bedrooms 3 Baths, Villa Dos Loros 3 bedrooms 3 Baths, Villa Bonita 3 bedrooms 3 Baths, Villa Costa Del Sol 3 bedrooms 3 Baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Costa Del Sol Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing