We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aroserich...
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our 2 week stay at Las Brisas 101. For the first 5 days, there were 4 of us girls (17, 18, 40 & 68). On the 6th day, my husband & other 2 teenage daughters came up too! There was 1 night that we all stayed together before my Mom & niece left so 1 of the girls had to sleep on the couch. We all had a great time! We have stayed in several condos in Mexico and this one by far has been thee nicest and biggest. All 3 bedrooms are huge as well as the sitting area. The pool area is nice, we got lucky for most of the trip because we were the only ones using the pool. It got a little cramped when other families started using it as well. Patio was great but we didn't use it much because the patio furniture was uncomfortable. Great little beach area in front on condo which is used a lot by the locals which we actually liked to see. We rented a car and we're so glad we did! Over all, it's a fantastic place to stay and we would stay again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Liked least: the matress in the master bedroom (and the patio furniture)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks for staying with us, please come visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mal_Perro
Saginaw, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our fourth stay at Las Brisas but our first time at 101. It was a great experience and it's the reason I book only through Cozumel Seaside. It's called "trust".
Everything you need is in that condo and the furniture and king size bed are so comfortable they make you feel like you've lived there your whole life.
Joyce checks in on you from time to time to make sure everything is going OK and Hector does a great job of beach clean-up and pool area maintenance. Maribel is a great maid and kind of learns when you will be out of the condo so she can clean with as little impact as possible to your daily routine.
The beautiful wall-to-wall murals only add to the wonderful atmosphere in #101.
The only negative aspect of this condo is the annoyingly unreliable WiFi that seems to randomly choose which device it will provide service to and truly is a test of patience if you need to check in with your work situation back home.
We had a slight problem with the washer and 20 minutes after I emailed Matias about it a young man showed up and took care of the situation right there. That's what you get with Isabella and Matias. Awesome service and attention to detail.
We will be back here for sure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks for staying with us, please come visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snorkelin...
Cozumel, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this condo on the island of Cozumel”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo I stayed at with my adult son and a friend was Puesta Del Sol, Condo 6 north. It was very well furnished and has a great kitchen and comfortable beds. The best thing is being right there on the water with great sunsets! The snorkeling right there from the condos is fabulous....really don't need to go anywhere else to enjoy the water. There were many people diving from there also. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is the sea water pool. A fresh water pool would have been more refreshing. The manager of the condo Mateo, was helpful and very nice to deal with! I would highly recommend this condo and will go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and access to snorkeling
Liked least: Ocean water pool
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
"Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Puesta del Sol condo 6 NORTH. We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your regular business. We look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel. Hasta pronto, Isabella and Matias Garrido Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayneril2...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Condo with an Amazing view of the Water”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Four us us stayed here for a week and we throughly enjoyed this lovely condo. We stayed in Las Brisas 101. This condo is situated right on the water and the views are stunning , full water views from the living area and two of the bedrooms. The large deck has views of the pool, beach and ocean . The staff was excellent, we had maid service every other day provided by a lovely woman who spent a couple of hours each visit keeping the condo fresh and clean. Matias was particularly helpful and even returned an item I had left behind on the day of our departure which was greatly appreciated.
We all agreed that we would love to return to this lovely island and would stay here again. In all a truly delightful vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks so much for the wonderful review on Las Brisas 101, this condo is one of the highlights in our rental pool making many happy guests.We loved hosting you guys and we are looking forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch! Isabella and Matias Garrido Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike68Kir...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Condo on the Ocean”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a family vacation of 5 with one teen and smaller children . The condo was beautiful and well situated on the Caribbean sea . My family spent many hours during our stay just snorkeling right in front of the condo . The deck is huge and the view is spectacular . Cruise ships come by the front of the condo on a daily basis which is absolutely amazing aswell to see .
The beach is situated in front of the condo is very nice , its not a private beach for condo renters only but shared with the Mexican locals who also use it . They are mostly families and very friendly .
The pool was awesome and is also situated on the ocean side for spectacular views and very relaxing .
The service was excellent as any minor issues and questions we had were quickly addressed .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
"Wow! Thanks so much for this terriffic review on Brisas condo 101.We loved hosting you guys and we are looking forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch! Hasta pronto, Isabella and Matias Garrido Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyryan...
Eagle Creek, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Artistic condo overlooking the private pool, surrounded by the white sandy beach on the most beautiful turquoise waters. Condo manager Mateo is a real gem. Maid service is great and condo staff/security are friendly and inviting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Brisas 101. We really appreciate your time. We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.
Hasta pronto,
Isabella and Matias Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcwod
Wood Dale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful stay at Las Brisas #101. Easy to find. BEAUTIFUL Condo so colorful, I LOVED it. Having two master bedrooms oceanfront was also wonderful when sharing a condo with family. It is as describe, lovely. The Manager onsite was EXCELLENT! He was always available, tremendous help and very friendly. They did have security on duty, also very friendly and helpful. Having the free vonage phone line HUGE plus to stay in touch with family back home. Housekeeping came every other day of our stay and you could always tell the minute you open the door she had been there, very clean and fresh. Yes the locals use the beach but it is families enjoying their day off, friendly. Wonderful view to watch ships arrive, depart and an amazing sunset!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Dear Debra,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Brisas 101. We really appreciate your time. We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.
Hasta pronto,
Isabella and Matias Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing