We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster and bacon sandwich!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Chef Cozumel

Le Chef Cozumel
Ranked #25 of 364 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lobster and bacon sandwich!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A fellow diver recommended the Lobster and Bacon sandwich here.

We were walking around and surprisingly stumbled across this place. They had outdoor seating, which was nice. The waitress was friendly, we came around lunch and there were only a few people eating. I ordered the infamous sandwich, husband order the roast beef. Our sandwiches came promptly and smelled really good.

I expected kind of like a New England lobster sandwich with mayo and chunks of lobster. This was not it. It was chunks of lobster sauteed with pesto, sandwich between wheat toast with some cheese. It was a tasty sandwich, but kind of heavy. I couldn't finish it all myself. It also could've used some acid to cut down all the grease. But nonetheless, it was a tasty little lobster sandwich. I love seeing lobster on the menu everywhere in Cozumel!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKS1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    120
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and to die for Lobster BLT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just of the town square with a cozy atmosphere. Sat outside and people watched. Excellent service with a good wine selection. Have had almost every entree there and always go back for the Lobster BLT sandwich.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SUPHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting spot - good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were advised to visit Le Chef and were glad we did. The decor (with no AC) wasn't what we expected, but the food and service were excellent.

I had the lobster sandwich as some other reviewers suggested, it was great, but the Tortilla soup my husband ordered was absolutely fabulous..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We ate here twice during our recent trip, once for lunch and once for dinner and have dined here on past trips. Always excellent! This time I tried the "famous lobster sandwich" and now I know why the name. It was so good it jumped to the top of my list of what/where to eat in Cozumel. The lunch earlier in the week, tuna sashimi, was outstanding too. Don't miss visiting this spot...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich on the island. Lobster Blt.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice place to have dinner if your looking for something off the waterfront. Lobster Blt was great. Drinks are good but would rather eat here and go to Wendy's or Thristy cougar. Nice atmosphere if you dont mind the traffic. Will be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zwerewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chef Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Le Chef Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing