We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great place to relax, away from the city in a quiet country club environment just steps away from a private beach. Clean and comfortable, Tina and Adolfo make it HOME not a hotel. Best advice to make the most of your stay. Can't find a better guide or dive master/ instructor than Adoldo.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrtn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    31
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
112
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homeless
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

You won't find a better deal on hospitality, comfort, price and location.
Tina and Adolfo made Cozumel a highlight on our extended travels through Mexico. By far the hosts with the mosts. Fully equipped kitchen mostly to ourselves, spacious bedrooms, nice n quiet too. Highly recommended for all travelers!!
If diving is your thing, or looking to start out....Adolfo must be the best around!
Keep it up Beach House Hostel, hope to be back one day.
Donna & Gary (South Africa)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is an excellent hostel for singles, couples and families. I had the main floor room on my own, but it had 2 single and 2 double beds with own bathroom and tons of storage space. Great for a small family - or a group of friends sharing - upstairs the rooms were just as nice with a variety of beds - i.e. king, etc.

Kitchen was well equipped and the layout made it easy to work in.
Services - Tina and Adolfo were excellent at providing whatever information and services you need - after countless number of guests I am sure they have had, they treat you like family - in a good way! It is clear that they love what they do and it shows every day you are there!

Although it is not in town - it has its benefits - private beach which is a short walk from the house and there are ways to get into town - bicycle is about 20 minutes - scooter rentals are an option and we did this one day and went around the island - a must for anyone new to Cozumel - or hire a car and driver and with a group nobody has to be responsible for driving and everyone can relax.

I am not a diver, but Adolfo's diving program with the guests that were there when I was there, got my approval - small groups - small groups - small groups - late afternoon diving to avoid the crowds - this is especially good for someone new to diving.

NO TV! - Thank you! Not everyone wants television on and with WIFI and laptops people can and do watch television and netflix in their rooms.

I would highly recommend Beachouse Hostel - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Main floor great for a group of 4 or family - lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleveris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Adolfo and Tina make this the best and the only stop in Cozumel. They are incredible hosts and can help you with anything you may need. It is affordable and we loved the beach access. We were very happy to be here and felt so cared for. Do not miss spending some time with them at this gem of a place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnagaoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the beach house Cozumel. Our room was lovely and the whole house was kept very clean. Having full use of the kitchen was great too as we could save money by cooking our own meals. Tina and Adolfo made us feel welcome and gave us some information on Mexican history as well as hints and tips for places to go/eat on the island. The hostel is located away from the port/major town, which we liked. And Adolpho helped us organise car hire so we could easily get around the island. The private beach was awesome too. Thanks Tina and Adolpho for a great stay - Kate and Josh

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_h5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We are form hongkong, planned to stay in Cozumel 3 nights for diving. We booked this hostel because of the high ranking in tripadvisor and also the not expensive room rate. After we arrived, Adolfo introduced the facilities to us, the big room and the private beach impressed us so much!! We joined six dives with them, the dives were amazing, you can see many big angelfishes, rays, lobsters, big groupers under extremely clear water!! Besides diving, Tina also helped in introducing good food and organizing transportation for us, make you have a home feel.

Really thanks for hospitality of Adolfo and Tina!

By the way, I marked only 3, not the highest 5, in location because of the expensive transportation fee in Cozumel, but it is not the fault of Beachouse. But if you join the diving tours offered by Adolfo, you don't need to worry about it. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nintenfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Having extensively travelled thru Central America, this is by far the best place I stayed in. Not only the house is clean and spacious, it is also run by two lovely hosts, Adolfo and Tina. Tina makes sure that we feel like home in her house, and she arranged car rental and recommended good places to eat on the moment we arrived. On the other hand, Adolfo took us to diving for 7 days in a row all over the best sites in Cozumel. My buddy also got his certification while he is here. Adolfo is a fun and chill scuba instructor; and at the sametime, he makes sure we are safe thru his professionalism. Luckily we arrived during the El Cedral festival, and Adolfo bought us there to see the bull fight and horse race.

It is a lovely island, and it is a lovely place to stay in.
I'll definitely return.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Teddy716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7.3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
0.4 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel

Property: Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Address: Country Club Lote 36 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great place to relax, away from the city in a quiet country club environment just steps away from a private beach. It a house, home - very friendly atmosphere and easy to meet other travelers. Cooking facilities - great kitchen to work in - free coffee, purified water / we recommend bring some food with you for breakfast etc. We provide excelled food delivery service for a good price, if you don't wanna cook. There is 2 restaurants which provides breakfast/lunch/dinner, open from 9am to 5 pm, 12 min. Beach walk from us. Private pool, free beach towels,wi/fi, Free island map, tour/dive/kite surf information and more - everything you need is here - Location - we are 3 miles north of Cozumel downtown and a few steps from the best white sand beaches (note: there are no beaches in down town Cozumel, you must travel. Look at the maps.) We recommend to rent a scooter or car in Cozumel. We can help you with that. We get always the best deal for you, just ask. 4 rooms - spacious - each with own bathroom - (no a/c) ceiling fans throughout and fully insect screened, hot water. Services - excellent scuba instructor adolfo - learn how to dive with us Best kite surf conditions on our beach (nov-april). We know all the experts. The Beachouse can organize all activities, like diving, fishing, kite, paddle board, horse back riding and more. Lastly....we make this place awesome for anyone who is coming to cozumel! Cu soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachouse Hostel Cozumel Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing