We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
216
31
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
31
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe beachouseprivate beachhome away from homegreat hostslovely homeshort drivemain townquiet arearecommend renting a carthree nightsfishtinaadolfoscooterislanddivetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Located in the north shore, full of peace with cool people, its like being in home! If you have the chance, you have to meet Adolfo & Tina and of course the rest of the family....Budha & Chelita!!
Good price, nice place, tasty food, save, clean, peacefull etc etc etc!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelEcheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear M, Thank you so much for the super great time with you. We still miss you we hope soon you come back. Saludo Tina and Adolfo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We originally planned to stay 3 nights at beach house Cozumel with Tina and Adolfo but extended our stay for a further 2 nights. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the common areas were great. We really enjoyed cooling off in the pool in the garden and met some great fellow travelers. Tina was really helpful with arranging car hire and taxi services (a necessity if you want to get around Cozumel as the beach house is about a 10min drive to downtown). She was a great host and gave us lots of useful advice as to where to visit on the island. The only complaint we have is that although there were many fans provided in the rooms, there was no air conditioning and this meant our nights were very hot.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms both upstairs, the one was en suite... Try book the en suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycawds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear. Thank you so much for your nice review. We had a great time with you.
From Positive to Negative, these review will enable us to better our product in the future, and ensure that our customers receive the highest form of Customer Service. We apologize if you feel very hot in the room, somehow they may not have read that we can not provide A/C for this price. We provide many fans in every room. We feel for the price we offer good value We are not located in town. Taxi's and Rentals are available from us for your convenience. Even you stay in the City you need to rent to go to the best beach and you here on the best side. We hope that all of our guests will enjoy their stay with us in the future. We will always strive to achieve the best customer service and client satisfaction that we can offer."
Tina and Adolfo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Could not fault the beach house, its like a home away from home. Tina and Adolfo were more than helpful and helped us arrange all our activities including diving which was fantastic. Although it is out of town, it is situated right on the beach with great snorkeling. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with your own cooking facilities. I would highly recommend the beach house.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

tina is super interested in her guests and her genuine care is awesome...great open space in bedrooms, cool dogs to play with...quiet area, great sleeps...house has everything you need and is a 2 minute walk away from the beach front...at times this beach may have lots of plant life in the water but 10 minutes further down are fantastic clear spots...stay with tina and adolfo, they were great

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Beachouse was in the top 2 places we stayed in Mexico and was definitely the best value around a third the price of the other. It's a lovely big house with great facilities and comforts. Both Tina and Adolfo went out of their way to help us have fun, relax, save money and enjoy ourselves. Above all they are just nice people. We rented a scooter it was cheap and easy and I guess necessary to explore. I didn't get to dive but its a great spot for divers. We loved the pool.

Room Tip: The master bed room is awesome for couples.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capital_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews