We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, lovely owners, beach location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great vibe, lovely owners, beach location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Tina and adolfo were more than helpful and made us feel at home. Adolfo took us with his dive company which was great value, and the spots we were taken to were incredible! Do not miss out, and make sure to go to palancar reef. We did 3 dives, and were given some great guacamole on board!
They offer good price for car/scooter rental, as taxis are expensive. I suggest rent a scooter and explore the island. Dont get ripped off by companies next to the ferry.
There is a gorgeous beach next to the hostel. Good kitchen to make food in as restaurants are downtown. Nice clean, big rooms. Homely. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justiney88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear J. Thank you so much for the great review and that you both enjoyed the Beachouse Cozumel, even with rain. Saludo Tina and Adolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    31
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
112
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 1 night in the private king room, and wow this place was clean! Comfortable bed, large bathroom, everything was spotless. Tina was very friendly, gave us a ton of info about the area and beaches, where to eat etc. It's a 60 second walk to some beautiful beaches. Be advised though to pack in some groceries if you're planning on staying there for a few days, as there is very very little in the surrounding area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt at home. Would have stayed longer expect of the distance from town. Only complaint would be the lack of A/C, it gets very steamy in the room even into the late night. Thanks again highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cteclipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing our home hostel and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize if you feel very hot in the room, somehow they may not have read that we can not provide A/C for this great price. We provide many fans in every room. We feel for the price we offer good value We have a great self-catering kitchen to work in - we recommend always bring some food with you. . There is 2 restaurants (Playa Azul and Buccanos) which provides breakfast/lunch/dinner (open from 9 am to 5pm) only 10 minutes Beach walk from our hostel. We hope that all of our guests will enjoy their stay with us in the future. We will always strive to achieve the best customer service and client satisfaction that we can offer."
Tina and Adolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Located in the north shore, full of peace with cool people, its like being in home! If you have the chance, you have to meet Adolfo & Tina and of course the rest of the family....Budha & Chelita!!
Good price, nice place, tasty food, save, clean, peacefull etc etc etc!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelEcheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear M, Thank you so much for the super great time with you. We still miss you we hope soon you come back. Saludo Tina and Adolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We originally planned to stay 3 nights at beach house Cozumel with Tina and Adolfo but extended our stay for a further 2 nights. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the common areas were great. We really enjoyed cooling off in the pool in the garden and met some great fellow travelers. Tina was really helpful with arranging car hire and taxi services (a necessity if you want to get around Cozumel as the beach house is about a 10min drive to downtown). She was a great host and gave us lots of useful advice as to where to visit on the island. The only complaint we have is that although there were many fans provided in the rooms, there was no air conditioning and this meant our nights were very hot.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms both upstairs, the one was en suite... Try book the en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andycawds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear. Thank you so much for your nice review. We had a great time with you.
From Positive to Negative, these review will enable us to better our product in the future, and ensure that our customers receive the highest form of Customer Service. We apologize if you feel very hot in the room, somehow they may not have read that we can not provide A/C for this price. We provide many fans in every room. We feel for the price we offer good value We are not located in town. Taxi's and Rentals are available from us for your convenience. Even you stay in the City you need to rent to go to the best beach and you here on the best side. We hope that all of our guests will enjoy their stay with us in the future. We will always strive to achieve the best customer service and client satisfaction that we can offer."
Tina and Adolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Could not fault the beach house, its like a home away from home. Tina and Adolfo were more than helpful and helped us arrange all our activities including diving which was fantastic. Although it is out of town, it is situated right on the beach with great snorkeling. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with your own cooking facilities. I would highly recommend the beach house.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

tina is super interested in her guests and her genuine care is awesome...great open space in bedrooms, cool dogs to play with...quiet area, great sleeps...house has everything you need and is a 2 minute walk away from the beach front...at times this beach may have lots of plant life in the water but 10 minutes further down are fantastic clear spots...stay with tina and adolfo, they were great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Beachouse was in the top 2 places we stayed in Mexico and was definitely the best value around a third the price of the other. It's a lovely big house with great facilities and comforts. Both Tina and Adolfo went out of their way to help us have fun, relax, save money and enjoy ourselves. Above all they are just nice people. We rented a scooter it was cheap and easy and I guess necessary to explore. I didn't get to dive but its a great spot for divers. We loved the pool.

Room Tip: The master bed room is awesome for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capital_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7.3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
3.8 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel

Property: Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Address: Country Club Lote 36 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great place to relax, away from the city in a quiet country club environment just steps away from a private beach. It a house, home - very friendly atmosphere and easy to meet other travelers. Cooking facilities - great kitchen to work in - free coffee, purified water / we recommend bring some food with you for breakfast etc. We provide excelled food delivery service for a good price, if you don't wanna cook. There is 2 restaurants which provides breakfast/lunch/dinner, open from 9am to 5 pm, 12 min. Beach walk from us. Private pool, free beach towels,wi/fi, Free island map, tour/dive/kite surf information and more - everything you need is here - Location - we are 3 miles north of Cozumel downtown and a few steps from the best white sand beaches (note: there are no beaches in down town Cozumel, you must travel. Look at the maps.) We recommend to rent a scooter or car in Cozumel. We can help you with that. We get always the best deal for you, just ask. 4 rooms - spacious - each with own bathroom - (no a/c) ceiling fans throughout and fully insect screened, hot water. Services - excellent scuba instructor adolfo - learn how to dive with us Best kite surf conditions on our beach (nov-april). We know all the experts. The Beachouse can organize all activities, like diving, fishing, kite, paddle board, horse back riding and more. Lastly....we make this place awesome for anyone who is coming to cozumel! Cu soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachouse Hostel Cozumel Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing