We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Had booked in for 3 nights & ended up staying for 2 weeks. Done loads of dives with Adolfo which was amazing. The house is spotless. We were made feel completely at home. Made new friends. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Devincreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    31
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
112
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a great house in a nice neighborhood. Very clean and like home. To the east is a great golf course and to the west a nice beach. You will be 3 mile north of town so it is quite and peaceful. If you like to walk, there is a beautiful bike trail all the way into town or Tina can help get you a car, scoter or bike. There is a great place to snorkel and a dive shop available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NebraskaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nothing much has changed since my last visit to the Beachouse Hostel - thankfully!

spacious, comfortable rooms, extreme cleanliness, modest pricing and a quiet out-of-town location, close to the beach. Watching Hummingbirds over morning coffee, and chilling out by the pool with a beer... What more could you want? We were lucky to get a room at relatively short notice, word is getting around and Tina is becoming very busy.

My advice - book early, and book directly with them rather than using a broker site.

Last year I shopped around for wheels and had a really hard time of it - with Tina's help I got a good deal instantly, with an honest car hire company. It's a few miles north of town so you will want at least a scooter.

It was great to be back in this beautiful house, thanks Tina and Adolpho!

Room Tip: The downstairs room is bigger, great for families, but gets a little noise in the morning from the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrekkerOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Muchas Gracias...very nice. See back home here. Saludo Tina and Adolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was the nicest place I stayed in during my 3 week trip to southern Mexico. Very inexpensive with spacious rooms in a large house near the beach. Kind of out of the way but good if you want a quiet experience. The wood paneling and floors combined with the large kitchen and free water were very nice touches. Tina was very friendly and helpful with tips on local logistics and they also do dive trips! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrneum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very clean. Large rooms. A great place to gather with friends and family. Off the beaten path. Tina and Adolfo are great about recommending local places to eat. Only about 5 minutes from downtown. Right off the main road, but close to the beach and windsurfing. With a car, easy to explore the island from here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmithforRepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I spent a night here before heading to the mainland to explore, but we would have loved to stay longer. Tina and Adolfo are awesome, chill people who run a clean operation. They're a wealth of knowledge about the whole region, so if you're curious about something, just ask. (Merry Christmas again, you guys! We'll cook you up some more gnocchi when we swing back through!)

It's close to San Miguel, while still being off the beaten track for cruise line passengers. It really is a great value for the price: the place has a very comfy, homey vibe with a great communal kitchen space, and a couple of areas to relax. Super-pretty beach like, a 30-second walk away. Really neat little gem that we will certainly be visiting again when we're back on the island. We would have loved to try out diving with Adolfo, but time constraints--definitely next time, buddy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCloakAndBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear my friends, Thank you so much for this great Review. I rebember you well and we wish you both the best. Hope really one day you come back, so we can have more chats and enjoy our beautiful island. Take care wish you all the Best. Saludo Tina, Adolfo and Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My partner and I stayed 3 nights at the Hostel and did two 2-tank dives with Adolfo. The room and house was clean, spacious, and bright. We were given as much space, time, and help as we needed. Tina helped us settle in with useful information about the island, and managed to locate a rental car for us when literally every other (automatic) car on the island was unavailable. Wi-fi was excellent - even better than a lot of the 4,5 star hotels on the island, thanks to Adolfo's rig. Oh - and a private beach with lovely calm water 2 minutes away? Amazing!

Also, I cannot commend the diving any more. Adolfo and crew were attentive, humourous, easy-going, and everything was personalized. If you don't like diving with big companies and groups, come right here. My partner and I managed to have the lovely boat by ourselves with the crew both days! If you head to the marina with Adolfo, you'll get to ride his bad@ss jeep!

If you're staying here, it would be highly recommended/necessary to:

1) Have some mode of vehicular transportation arranged - be it bicycle, moped, car or otherwise, as indeed it is about 10 minutes from the city (by car).
2) Bring your groceries; it is only residential nearby.
3) Bring your own towel if you're fussy about the quality of them - I had A LOT of tiny lint balls all over my hair, face, and body whenever I used the towels there.
4) Have good tolerance of heat/humidity as there is no a/c. It really wasn't an issue for us with 2 fans going and windows open, but we can see it being one for others. It's a 'hostel' after all, albeit an excellent one!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krntsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7.3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#21 of 52 in Cozumel
767 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel

Property: Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Address: Country Club Lote 36 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great place to relax, away from the city in a quiet country club environment just steps away from a private beach. It a house, home - very friendly atmosphere and easy to meet other travelers. Cooking facilities - great kitchen to work in - free coffee, purified water / we recommend bring some food with you for breakfast etc. We provide excelled food delivery service for a good price, if you don't wanna cook. There is 2 restaurants which provides breakfast/lunch/dinner, open from 9am to 5 pm, 12 min. Beach walk from us. Private pool, free beach towels,wi/fi, Free island map, tour/dive/kite surf information and more - everything you need is here - Location - we are 3 miles north of Cozumel downtown and a few steps from the best white sand beaches (note: there are no beaches in down town Cozumel, you must travel. Look at the maps.) We recommend to rent a scooter or car in Cozumel. We can help you with that. We get always the best deal for you, just ask. 4 rooms - spacious - each with own bathroom - (no a/c) ceiling fans throughout and fully insect screened, hot water. Services - excellent scuba instructor adolfo - learn how to dive with us Best kite surf conditions on our beach (nov-april). We know all the experts. The Beachouse can organize all activities, like diving, fishing, kite, paddle board, horse back riding and more. Lastly....we make this place awesome for anyone who is coming to cozumel! Cu soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachouse Hostel Cozumel Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing