We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This review is LONG over-due! I stayed with Tina, Adolfo, and Christopher in January, 2012 and had a truly fantastic time. The personal connection they were all willing to make as soon as I got there really made the whole experience special and the other guests there concurrently felt the same way, it was really a stand-out great time. I made friends with other guests from back in the US I have seen numerous times since and will certainly stay at the Beachouse next time I make it down there! My trip included diving with Adolfo (amazing), going out in the town with the whole gang (whom all the locals seem to know and love) and a lot of wandering around the island kitesurfing and exploring in a dune buggy I rented with some of the other guests I just met, what a blast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    31
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
107
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the Beachouse in Cozumel for 6 nights/7 days from 3/11/14 to/3/17/14. We had a great time. It is a very clean and well kept house. The rooms are large and clean, the house is very quiet, and you will be able to relax after long day on the beach. The hosts, Tina & Adolfo, are very nice and helpful. You will feel like you are at home, and you will get a real island experience. We liked that we could use the kitchen and make our own food; we loved the pool and backyard. The private beach that is located just few steps away from the house is beautiful with white sand, very calm, clean water. Finally, the rooms are inexpensive.
On our last day, we decided to dive with Adolfo, who is a professional certified diver with 25 years of experience. It was our first time diving so Adolfo gave us a class on how to dive. First we practiced in shallow water, and after that, he took us to Columbia Reef for a real dive. It was the best experience we had during our stay. I would certainly recommend contacting Adolf if you want to try diving or do a certification or just dive or even snorkel with a group of people. He knows the island waters well and will take you to the best spots. If we come back to Cozumel, we will stay at the Beachouse.
It is good to have a car or a scooter at least for few days if you stay here (or anywhere else). I believe you will get the best island experience by driving around the island and seeing all the beautiful places. There is no bus transportation on the island. We rented a car from ISIS. If you book in advance, you will get a good rate. We paid $35 a day for a manual convertible Volkswagen Beetle from 1999, a little beat up but perfect for driving around the island.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadaLeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Rooms are big, spotlessly clean. Beach is nice and nearby. However, there is not much in the neighborhood so you need to have a scooter or a car at least to get something to eat. Tina and Adolfo are helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwaskiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Had booked in for 3 nights & ended up staying for 2 weeks. Done loads of dives with Adolfo which was amazing. The house is spotless. We were made feel completely at home. Made new friends. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Devincreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a great house in a nice neighborhood. Very clean and like home. To the east is a great golf course and to the west a nice beach. You will be 3 mile north of town so it is quite and peaceful. If you like to walk, there is a beautiful bike trail all the way into town or Tina can help get you a car, scoter or bike. There is a great place to snorkel and a dive shop available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NebraskaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nothing much has changed since my last visit to the Beachouse Hostel - thankfully!

spacious, comfortable rooms, extreme cleanliness, modest pricing and a quiet out-of-town location, close to the beach. Watching Hummingbirds over morning coffee, and chilling out by the pool with a beer... What more could you want? We were lucky to get a room at relatively short notice, word is getting around and Tina is becoming very busy.

My advice - book early, and book directly with them rather than using a broker site.

Last year I shopped around for wheels and had a really hard time of it - with Tina's help I got a good deal instantly, with an honest car hire company. It's a few miles north of town so you will want at least a scooter.

It was great to be back in this beautiful house, thanks Tina and Adolpho!

Room Tip: The downstairs room is bigger, great for families, but gets a little noise in the morning from the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrekkerOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachouse H, Owner at Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Muchas Gracias...very nice. See back home here. Saludo Tina and Adolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was the nicest place I stayed in during my 3 week trip to southern Mexico. Very inexpensive with spacious rooms in a large house near the beach. Kind of out of the way but good if you want a quiet experience. The wood paneling and floors combined with the large kitchen and free water were very nice touches. Tina was very friendly and helpful with tips on local logistics and they also do dive trips! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrneum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7.3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#4 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel

Property: Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel
Address: Country Club Lote 36 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great place to relax, away from the city in a quiet country club environment just steps away from a private beach. It a house, home - very friendly atmosphere and easy to meet other travelers. Cooking facilities - great kitchen to work in - free coffee, purified water / we recommend bring some food with you for breakfast etc. We provide excelled food delivery service for a good price, if you don't wanna cook. There is 2 restaurants which provides breakfast/lunch/dinner, open from 9am to 5 pm, 12 min. Beach walk from us. Private pool, free beach towels,wi/fi, Free island map, tour/dive/kite surf information and more - everything you need is here - Location - we are 3 miles north of Cozumel downtown and a few steps from the best white sand beaches (note: there are no beaches in down town Cozumel, you must travel. Look at the maps.) We recommend to rent a scooter or car in Cozumel. We can help you with that. We get always the best deal for you, just ask. 4 rooms - spacious - each with own bathroom - (no a/c) ceiling fans throughout and fully insect screened, hot water. Services - excellent scuba instructor adolfo - learn how to dive with us Best kite surf conditions on our beach (nov-april). We know all the experts. The Beachouse can organize all activities, like diving, fishing, kite, paddle board, horse back riding and more. Lastly....we make this place awesome for anyone who is coming to cozumel! Cu soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachouse Hostel Cozumel Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing