We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best hotel in Cozumel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We've stayed here at least 6 times since 1991, and the staff continues to maintain the highest level of service. From Carlos and Sophie at the concierge desk, to Amilcar and Enrique in the palapa restaurant, the warm hospitality of everyone at the Presidente guarantees a relaxing vacation. Best beach of any hotel on Cozumel. Arrangements for snorkel and scuba trips, Jeep rentals, etc. all available onsite. Outdoor palapa restaurant is the place for 2-for-1 happy hour drinks while the sun goes down. Food is on the expensive side but good. The property is still in excellent condition following the post-Hurricane Wilma renovation. Powerful A/C and snugly bed linens -- great sleeping after a tough day on the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with outdoor showers are tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the Resort. We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter, I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Presidente over Thanksgiving 2012. Our son and daughter in law were participating in the Ironman. Our room could not have been better. The staff were outstanding. Our 3 year old granddaughter took advantage of the play area and the pottery shop. We used this as our base on the island for the best vacation my family has ever had. We expect to return in 2013.

Room Tip: We think the beach front rooms on the south side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel and the service is impeccable, I recommend very much this property. The food was incredible and the hospitality of the people there better. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern. I recommend this hotel for families and scuba divers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel. We really appreciate your time.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The service was excellence. The room had all the luxurious you want. Food was good. The personnel was very helpful and made time to know the clients. This is the hotel to go to if you want to relax and how a vacation should feel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you !

We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a real pleasure served you.

Hopefully we can see you once again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were stranded by boat since there was a storm so I got on tripadvisor and since I am a Platinum member I figured it was the best choice. The hotel is very modern beach front hotel with a beautiful beach with tons of actives and diving right in front of the hotel. Food was very good and the service from everyone at the hotel was excellent.

The only part of my stay which was a let down was the quality of the massage I got at the Spa. The spa itself was very nice but the masseuse was worst then average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review and positive comments which I am sharing with all the team.

It is very rewarding to read comments like yours since our main goal is to exceed guests' expectations. We continue working on innovation, being authentic and original, and most important in satisfying our customers every time.

I am glad you had another memorable stay and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Best Hotel in Cozumel, we get back one more time again! the staff is very friendly, we say hello to old friends, thank you Erick, Jorge,Sophie and all, you make us feel like home. Thank you for everything! from sergio and me.:) We will see you soon!!
If someone is planning travel to Cozumel ,and want the best beach and hotel, this is the best. the Best rooms Reef Room almost on the best. We traveled to Cozumel many many years and always at this hotel; snorkel and scuba the best, too.

Room Tip: THE BEST ROOM YOU CAN CHOOSE IS "REEF ROOM" is in the beach., ls a large and sunny room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esthertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for have taken the time to visit us and write your comments about our staff, property and our Dive Shop "Scuba Du".

We constantly strive to get people to leave with unforgettable experiences and if we done this, we feel very satisfied.

I look forward to welcoming you soon, here at your home away from home.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Let me start off by saying what you most want to know about a destination wedding review…at the El Presidente there were no surprises, there were no hidden fees and there was no false advertising in the web site pictures. In fact, the web site pictures cannot entirely capture the breadth and beauty of the beachfront setting! Second, if you are thinking, “dangerous drug war Mexico,” you are way off point. This is, “secluded island with absolutely wonderful Mayan hospitality Mexico.” You will not meet a friendlier staff anywhere. We also found the reduced travel time from the central US to Cozumel vs. the eastern Caribbean to be a real advantage for guests wanting to maximize fun time over travel time.
The hotel provided wedding planners, Renata and her assistant Julie, who were a breeze to work with, both online and after we arrived. We delegated the beach décor and flowers to them with only a color scheme of coral & white, and they made it look fantastic! With the wedding supplement package, we had everything we needed with the exception of paying to add a speaker and microphone for the reception. Nothing but compliments for the wedding planners!
We chose the Meditarranean buffet for the reception, anticipating that our guests would get their fill of Mexican food the rest of the weekend. The food was delicious and plentiful, and the lamb was to die for! Highly suggest this food choice.
Other tidbits:
1) Hair and make-up was done in the salon at the hotel. Great at meeting the bride’s desires! Bring cash for a tip since they come in from a local salon, and only the basic fee is charged to the room.
2) Wedding was 5pm in mid-June. A little warm, but make sure guests take one of the hotel provided umbrellas for shade, and it will make an instant difference. By the time of the reception, the sun was setting, and the evening ocean breeze cools things down.
3) The on-site guitar player provided the wedding music and is both professional and talented. He must have 12 fingers to play what he does.
4) On-site scuba diving every day is a plus for guests! Cash or credit cards accepted (not chargable to the room). The scuba shack also has snorkels for rent, and the undersea view is one of the best in the world.
5) Group rates start with 20 rooms and provide a VERY reasonable discount so include this in your hotel comparisons.
6) Read or watch a Youtube video on airport arrival in Cozumel. There are no outgoing taxis. The airport van is great, but timeshare folks will try to confuse you into getting in their van if you don’t know to simply go directly to the airport shuttle desk and buy a ticket.
7) The resort is a couple miles from town (for that uncluttered wedding beach), but taxis are safe, cheap and plentiful for trips to shop in town.

We would go back to the El Presidente in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for have been writing and have been sharing your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team services and facilities. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you. We will share your comments with Renata and Julie, our wedding experts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.8 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
3,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
3,746 reviews
6.6 mi away
Occidental Cozumel
Occidental Cozumel
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
4,887 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £204 - £548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing