We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you are looking to relax and forget the traffic and fast pace of life in the States, then imagine a grand hotel that feels like a boutique hotel with a five star rating on a tropical island. From the moment you arrive the staff treats you like royalty.

We always choose a bungalow room (2116) which either has a view of the gardens or the adult pool (there is a family/kiddie pool on the other side of the resort). These outer rooms have private outdoor showers which can only be access from the room’s bathroom and are surrounded by tropical flora, are extremely secluded, peaceful and romantic.

We visit the hotel at least once a year to recharge our batteries. During our visits we've never encountered more than fifteen couples. The privacy and royal treatment are magical.

The restaurants on the property are fantastic and the bartender makes the best Margaritas on the island. The hotel is ten minutes from downtown Cozumel where you will find "La Mission” restaurant among others, serving the best seafood on the island(notwithstanding the ones at the hotel).

Room Tip: If you are interested in rooms with outdoor showers ask for a room in the 2102 -2124 pool view part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to comment about your previous stay.

I am very glad to see that we exceed your expectations and I'm sharing your comments with our staff.

Our goal is to make customer's' stay memorable and welcome them back to our repeat guest family.

We look forward for your next visit.

Muchas gracias de nuevo....and best regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    331
    99
    26
    20
See reviews for
452
698
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Went back to the Presidente for the 10 th time. And AGAIN, it was worth the extra bucks for the best Cozumel vacation. Hotel is is excellent condition. Even the grass tennis courts are in terrific shape.
New restaurant is the best on the island and reasonably priced with superior service and ambiance.
This place is still an step up from any other resort. but you pay for this. The Presidente is no all inclusive or time share. This is a 4 star + resort. Not for the bargain hunter.
All rooms are great, even the smaller pool views. But nicer to have the ocean view.
Brought friends that loved it and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ocean view but get ocean front if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drrobtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, clean and has an amazing staff. Everyone greets you with a smile. The onsite restaurant and bar has excellent food and a very attentive wait staff. Great views in this outside air setting. The Scuba Du dive shop, also onsite, is absolutely incredible. I cannot say enough about this team. From Aldo, to Jose-Luis, to Julio, to Nancy, to Victor...these guys are one of a kind amazing. I have never been so spoiled and taken care of as a diver. This is, hands down, the best dive operation on the island. My stay could not have been any better! The only regret I had was when I had to pack to leave. I did not want to go home. I will definitely be going back to Presidente and Scuba Du every year!

Very highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Rif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to sharing your experience you had. I am sharing your nice comments about our service with my team and Scuba Du.

We are going to be ready as soon as you decide to come back, hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We just returned from another wonderful week in Cozumel and the Presidente. We love this place because of the staff. Everyone is warm and wonderful and it feels like we are returning home with each visit. If you are headed to Cozumel, this is the only spot you need to consider. It's a wonderful place.

Room Tip: There's not a "bad" room here. We've stayed in the full variety and they each hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holalola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to sharing your experience you had. I am sharing your nice comments about our service with my team

We are going to be ready as soon as you decide to come back, hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

have been coming to island for many, many years. this is the best hotel. great beach, great staff, graet rooms, great food. and Fabulous diving with scuba du, the on site dive operation. have had friends certified through them, and have used them exclusively since 2001. would not consider going on the water with any other operation.

carlos and victor of scuba du, are worth their weight in gold, as at the end of each day, they greet us at the boat, then proceed to haul, shampoo, and hang dry our gear, and have it ready for us in the am. clean and dry! in all my travels, Never have i had anyone , anywhere, take care of my gear like these guys do.

one year i showed up, and victor comes to me and gives me my lycra suit that i had left the year before. another year, i broke my mask. he loaned me his for the week. now THAT:S service! cant say enough good about jose, jose luis, nancy, victor, carlos, david, and all at SCUBA DU DIVING, AND PRESIDENTE COZUMEL. honeymooned there, and recommend it Always!!!

Room Tip: theyre all good. go with what you can afford. i prefer ocean front, or beach front at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have been writing and have been sharing your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team services and facilities. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

Hopefully we can have you back every year for celebrate your honeymoon every year.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

a must, Cozumel is beautiful, but theres no real need to leave the hotel. Service is excelent, fine dinning, gourmet food, even better atention. The beach is amaizing, quiet and excelent for swimming and kids.

Room Tip: pay extra, its worth every dolar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar101978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The beach is great because its like a really private one with calm water, excellent for kids!. Food is good and the staff is very friendly. The Hotel it is not walking distance from downtown but a taxi ride its less than 10 minutes and only 100 pesos (less than 10 bucks).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ignacio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you !

We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a real pleasure served you.

Hopefully we can see you once again in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#1 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
7.0 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
3.3 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Property: Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and TravelUp so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing