We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Resort in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Taneytown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort in Paradise”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My fiance and I always travel during the end of October to tropical destinations. We risk a little rain to be able to truly relax and spend quality time with each other. Besides, when you're in paradise who cares if it rains a little! During this trip we lucked out and only had rain one day. The Presidente Resort and Spa is a great location to come to if you enjoy getting to know the employees and want to feel like you have your own private beach! The food was delicious, the rooms are a great size and always clean, the turn down service with a bedtime story was a great touch. There are two pools so if the adults want some quite time they have the option.

This was our first trip to Cozumel and something special we will always remember since we got engaged at sunset in the Caribeno lounge! We enjoyed our time so much and thought so highly of the island, all the people and of course the Presidente resort that we have booked our wedding to be in the same location as the proposal!

I have a feeling the Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is a place we will be coming back to again and again!

To everyone at the resort "Thank you for everything, Ma'lokim".
~Amanda & Rob

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahanscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    337
    100
    27
    21
See reviews for
460
712
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The service is second to none. Easily the best I've ever experienced. Without exception, the staff was amazing and I think it's what really makes this place so special. The location is great, nice and private, but still close enough to everything. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The restaurants were very good. Alfredo's was our favorite, but they're all worth mention. The kids loved the chips and salsa so much at the beach front restaurant (sorry, the name escapes me right now) we even ate it for breakfast (which the staff would cheerfully make fresh for us). The private beach was great, and the snorkeling right off the hotel beach was better than the snorkeling trip we paid to take! The house cleaning staff even made towel animals to keep our daughter's stuffed cheetah ("Flash") company while we were out enjoying the beach. It was adorable and my daughter loved it. Both of the kids loved the Iguanas that roam freely about the hotel grounds too. The entire family loved this place and we will DEFINITELY go back! This was the best vacation we've ever had. It's not cheap, but worth every penny. Thank you so much for such a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

We hope you visit us once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This resort is first class. When you are there it is like being in paradise. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds and great people. Service is excellent. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cozumel. The food is not included which is ok with me because we like to go to different restaurants although it is a little expensive. Drinks cost to much. Go to the local grocery store and get your own.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

We hope you visit us once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you are looking to relax and forget the traffic and fast pace of life in the States, then imagine a grand hotel that feels like a boutique hotel with a five star rating on a tropical island. From the moment you arrive the staff treats you like royalty.

We always choose a bungalow room (2116) which either has a view of the gardens or the adult pool (there is a family/kiddie pool on the other side of the resort). These outer rooms have private outdoor showers which can only be access from the room’s bathroom and are surrounded by tropical flora, are extremely secluded, peaceful and romantic.

We visit the hotel at least once a year to recharge our batteries. During our visits we've never encountered more than fifteen couples. The privacy and royal treatment are magical.

The restaurants on the property are fantastic and the bartender makes the best Margaritas on the island. The hotel is ten minutes from downtown Cozumel where you will find "La Mission” restaurant among others, serving the best seafood on the island(notwithstanding the ones at the hotel).

Room Tip: If you are interested in rooms with outdoor showers ask for a room in the 2102 -2124 pool view part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to comment about your previous stay.

I am very glad to see that we exceed your expectations and I'm sharing your comments with our staff.

Our goal is to make customer's' stay memorable and welcome them back to our repeat guest family.

We look forward for your next visit.

Muchas gracias de nuevo....and best regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Went back to the Presidente for the 10 th time. And AGAIN, it was worth the extra bucks for the best Cozumel vacation. Hotel is is excellent condition. Even the grass tennis courts are in terrific shape.
New restaurant is the best on the island and reasonably priced with superior service and ambiance.
This place is still an step up from any other resort. but you pay for this. The Presidente is no all inclusive or time share. This is a 4 star + resort. Not for the bargain hunter.
All rooms are great, even the smaller pool views. But nicer to have the ocean view.
Brought friends that loved it and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ocean view but get ocean front if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drrobtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, clean and has an amazing staff. Everyone greets you with a smile. The onsite restaurant and bar has excellent food and a very attentive wait staff. Great views in this outside air setting. The Scuba Du dive shop, also onsite, is absolutely incredible. I cannot say enough about this team. From Aldo, to Jose-Luis, to Julio, to Nancy, to Victor...these guys are one of a kind amazing. I have never been so spoiled and taken care of as a diver. This is, hands down, the best dive operation on the island. My stay could not have been any better! The only regret I had was when I had to pack to leave. I did not want to go home. I will definitely be going back to Presidente and Scuba Du every year!

Very highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Rif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to sharing your experience you had. I am sharing your nice comments about our service with my team and Scuba Du.

We are going to be ready as soon as you decide to come back, hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We just returned from another wonderful week in Cozumel and the Presidente. We love this place because of the staff. Everyone is warm and wonderful and it feels like we are returning home with each visit. If you are headed to Cozumel, this is the only spot you need to consider. It's a wonderful place.

Room Tip: There's not a "bad" room here. We've stayed in the full variety and they each hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holalola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to sharing your experience you had. I am sharing your nice comments about our service with my team

We are going to be ready as soon as you decide to come back, hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
991 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 51 in Cozumel
3,602 reviews
7.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
2,040 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
4.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Property: Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing