We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had rocky start w room ac not working properly but they moved us to fabulous beach front room after they couldn't remedy the problem and that made all difference. All Staff was very attentive and friendly and location and atmosphere was fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We really apreciated every single word you wrote on your comment, thank you very much for your visit and hopefully we can have you back very soon and share together this little piece of heaven.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 small kids for a week. If you are used to 4-5 star hotels and resort experience, this property falls short of amenties, restaurant selection and activities for kids and adults. The hotel is about 10 mins taxi ride from downtown and you will have to go there for lunch and dinner every day, since the selection is poor at the hotel.

The hotel was about 15% occupied and we asked for a bigger room since we had 2 small kids with us and the front desk wanted to charge us an addtional $100/night for this. Given i got a room for $150/night on Priceline, this was too large a premium. The front desk manager (Jesus - i think) choose to rather keep us unhappy in our small room - not the greatest customer centric attitude!

I would not choose this hotel if we ever came back to Cozumel, sorry. For the housekeeping and resturant staff - good work, no issues there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanju44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on TripAdvisor; believe me your feedback is really appreciated, we have taken notes of your pleasant recommendations.

We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations; although we never want to learn that a guest has had a not a good experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements.

We are pleased if you will allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Cozemul. November is the best time to be there. Incredible service, food and atmosphere. If interested in acquiring diving certificate for yourself or kids....the best place to be....my 14 yr old son got a diving certificate....excellent instructor....easy access from the hotel...high comfort level....perfect place to get trained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team and Scuba Du our dive shop.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had an AWESOME time at this facility. GREAT service and staff attitude, all them very friendly and warm. Alfredo D Roma and the Napa restaurants were excellent dinner options. Breakfast-lunch at Caribeño restaurant were also very appealing to our taste. Guitar player over restaurant for dinner is nice and tranquil.

Room was very nice and clean, outside private shower is very nice and relaxing¡¡ Gorgeous ocean view and very nice access to beach. Very nice ammenities, BEAUTIFUL details over the room every day as we advised about our visit ocassion. They paid attention to every single detail¡

We rented a SUP (stand up paddle) board and had a terrific time paddling on the seas nearby hotel. Beach area is very private, with calm crystal waters.

November good time for visiting as hotel was not full .Even over rainy days our stay here was memorable and peaceful...Looking forward to come back soon for sure¡

Room Tip: beach level rooms over south side are gorgeous¡
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavierPizana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you like always.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

We hope you visit us once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. November is great because we have the resort to ourselves. Basic pool rooms are nice but the bathroom does not have privacy and is too small for two people at the same time. Beds are very comfortable.
Spent the days at the beach lounging and snorkeling. There are some fish to see and the water is a nice temperature. We did have food/drink service on the beach and it was swift. The beach restaurant is great and has several vegetarian offerings.
Beach restaurant has a guitar player on Saturday nights and it is lovely.
Wish the hotel could make change for American dollars.
Spa is quiet and the massage is good. Prices are high but that is not unusual.
We will definitely return. We like an al a carte plan vs all inclusive as it tends to be better quality food and drinks.
Only 90 pesos to cab into downtown.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FtWorthGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We really apreciated every single word you wrote on your comment, thank you very much for coming and hopefully we can have you back very soon and share together this little piece of heaven.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Nov is a low season so the place was empty. Great service and nice location. Looks great for couples and families a bit further from the main drag so need to most likely take a cab. Scuba dive school on site which was great.
Great treatment of priority club members (platinum). Spoke to few ppl who said this is the best resort on the island.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and service.

Your are totally right, as soon as you are here, you feel relax.

Hopefully we can have you back at this, your home away from home, in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I'm a little shocked by the reviews I read before I booked this hotel, and back checking afterwards. The prices for almost everything but the room are what I would expect from the Four Seasons or similar hotels (I travel almost every week for work so have somewhat of a good perspective on hotel quality) with great service and management. I will compare for perspective:

- similar in that they charge approx. $25 for a caesar salad or burger from room service
- not similar in that our air conditioner did not work one night - their suggestion was to move to a different room that night at 9pm, or they could upgrade us to another room at an additional $80 per night (beach front lower floor instead of the upper floor - gee thanks for the $20 break, now I can buy a part of a salad).
- not similar in that they cut the lawn outside our room at 8:45 in the morning (not a problem for me, but was for my wife)
- not similar in that the service on their beach was non-existent, and the hotel was staffed with many people (just wondered what they were all doing?). we basically got all our drinks, and nobody ever offered to bring or lay towels (chairs have no cushions)
- not similar in that they can't make change for smaller currency (makes it hard to tip the few staff personnel that actually provided good service)
- not similar in that I left feeling like I wish I had stayed somewhere else (and what makes it even worse is I'm an IHG member)

If you're looking for Marriott type of service and quality this hotel fits the bill, but I guess I was expecting more based on their pricing (not to mention the majority of comments posted on this board).

Stu

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SKramer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your comments, believe me your feedback is really appreciated, we have taken notes of your pleasant recommendations.

We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations; although we never want to know that one of our guest does not has had good experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements.

We will be very please if you allow us to serve you once again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.8 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
3 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
3,781 reviews
6.6 mi away
Occidental Cozumel
Occidental Cozumel
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
4,922 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £180 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing